We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveler rating
264
209
185
105
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
209
185
105
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge front desk providence airport starbucks coffee indoor pool one night stay fitness center rhode island complimentary breakfast yogurt alex ihop runway shuttle pvd
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 884 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018

It’s a great hotel. The rooms are clean,minimal and neat with everything you would need. Our flight was late and didn’t arrive u til after midnight yet the shuttle was there waiting for us! Our first room, the ac didn’t work but they quickly switched us to another room. The beds are nice and comfy and the coffee quite good. We did not take advantage of the complimentary breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Celia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, Manager at Wyndham Providence Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Celia,

The coffee is good - and I have a cup daily.
Thanks for the kind words.
Please let me know of your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

This hotel in no way deserves to be called a Sheraton. It was so run down, dirty, and left without attention for decades that we cut our 3 night stay down to 1, and hated every minute of the one night. The hotel is dirty, like turnpike Red Roof Inn dirty. The staff is nearly non-existent and when someone does bother to appear at the front desk, they are rude and incapable of even the most basic of tasks. We demanded a refund and got it, which is about the only good thing I can say for this place. 0 stars if it were possible.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank NotASheraton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Truth be told, I had a terrible experience at the Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel. The black-out shades in my room didn't work, and when I brought it to the attention of management, it wasn't fixed. The shower was a trickle, forcing me to move to a different room. The shower in THAT room worked, but the tub didn't drain properly. The wall outlet wasn't operating properly, and the coffee maker was inoperable.If I hadn't prepaid through Orbitz, I would have moved to a different hotel. All in all, it was as bad as you can get.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Discover726208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

I was at the hotel and they offer a great complimentary breakfast for all guests. There were only two employees and I was getting frustrated waiting. I went to the GM's office and had the opportunity to meet Bob. I told Bob what was happening and expected him to pick up the phone and call someone but he took off his jacket and went in the kitchen and started cooking. I was very impressed with his leadership ability. The hotel is not the same as it was in the 1990s as a 4 start hotel but the rooms were adequate but wish they were soundproof as you can hear almost everything through the doors.

Room Tip: If you need to sleep ask them to put you near the air line crew or in a room at the end where you would not have as many people walking by.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank noscreenname007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

no tub plug said to use a gaterade cap. pool door locked couldn't swim loud music party at 11pm in rooom across from me front desk had no responds.key card didn't work fire drill @ nightmiserable stay

Room Tip: don't stay here
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Voyage303801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews