We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New (and old) staff are great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Several new faces at the front desk and they all have been great. They compliment the fine existing staff like Alex in the club lounge who always makes the guests feel welcome, RIna in the morning who is always pleasant and Jamal, Mike and Jessica who always know my name and greet me with a smile (and remember my wake up call time!!). I stay there quite a bit and they always make me feel welcome. Rob and Sue do a great job managing the hotel for Sheraton.

Room Tip: Wednesday's are always fun and a great time to talk about the other locations around the world t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

It is always a pleasure to have you with us and we are excited about the new team members. The first order of business is always making sure our new folks know how to make guests feel at home. We value your feedback and look forward to being your home away from home while your busy schedule keeps you traveling to PVD. Sincerely, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 766 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed here for one night only when my plane was cancelled due to mechanical problems. This is a really depressing hotel. The first floor rooms are actually at basement level and don't have windows. I knew about that ahead of time and asked for an above ground room. The desk clerk was very nice and assigned a room on the third floor. As I walked through the hotel to my room, I observed extremely stained and beat up looking carpets as well as somewhat dim lighting in some hallways. When I got to my room, I was appalled to note a very, very strong smell of mildew. The room appeared clean, but the furniture was old and worn looking. I had to crawl under the desk to plug in my computer because there were no outlets on or above the desk. I asked the desk clerk for another room, but being directly next to the airport and with at least one cancelled flight, they were full. I will never stay here again. Sheraton needs to give this location top priority for renovation.

Room Tip: Don't let them give you a first floor room. You will actually be in the basement. Don't stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southerntraveler065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

I am truly sorry about your experience. I do think it is worth mentioning that all of our rooms have windows, I am not sure about the meaning of your comment on our first floor. You shared some great feedback that I need to look in to. We routinely earn better reviews, but we are always alarmed when we fall short on any stay, especially when some one is stranded due to flight difficulties. Being an airport hotel, we need to be better prepared. I am sorry about the poor experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Very good room quality for the price, and one of the best club lounges I've seen. The hotel is kind of out of the way from downtown Providence though, but convenient besides major highways.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virgil168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

It is always great to read accolades for staff at the beginning of a review. The team really makes the difference. I am glad you enjoyed our Sheraotn Club Lounge experience. It is an important part of brand image. Thank you for sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were in Rhode Island and just needed a place to stay to get a good night's sleep. The bed's were comfortable and room was very quiet room. The club lounge offers a good breakfast. Also good shampoos in the bathroom. Would return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rawdeal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

It is always great to see that our valued guests will return. I am glad you found us while you were looking for a place to stay. We look forward to your return visit. We truly appreciate the kind words. Thank you for sharing your story.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I went with 2 friends on a road trip, stayed in many hotels, dealt with many people, and the Sheraton Providence Hotel was the most memorable experiance. Upon Check-in, the front desk staff were extremely personable and friendly. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and very clean. The workout room and pool were clean and spacious/ We didn't hear any noise in the morning from children.There is enough parking for all the guests and we never had to worry about parking down the block. The WIFI was a little slow but that was OK because we didn't come for WIFI. Location was great for Newport, shopping, Sightseeing. Mike, Diana, and Charlie are just a few of the staff who did everything to make our stay a wonderful experiance. Our family's will be staying in this hotel later this season when they go on vacation and we will be staying in this hotel next time we are in RI.
Thank you for making our vacation awsome!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

The best ever!!! Thanks to Mike, Diana and Charlie for making such a great impression. There is nothing better than creating special memories. It is the highest compliment we can get. Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your story. We truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel provided my wife and I an excellent experience when we stayed there in May of this year. Although the rooms are a bit dated, they were extremely roomy and comfortable. The staff were always friendly and helpful and the Club Lounge provided us with excellent snacks and friendly, helpful staff. Also, the hotel has plenty of car parking making it easy to drive to all the local attractions and not having to worry of there is a spot when we returned. All in all, a thoroughly good experience. We'll be returning to the hotel when we're in RI again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Always a pleasure to read such nice comments. I especially enjoy reading about our friendly staff. Our people are what separates us from the competition. We hope to see you back here soon. Thank you for choosing Sheraton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is my second time staying staying at this property and it was wonderful again. We were checked in by James at the front desk who was very accomodating and professional.The rooms were clean and nicely decorated.( I do want to give a shout out to the gentleman who manned the front desk with James who did everything possible to make our stay as nice as possible.)
The club lounge offers a nice breakfast for those who have access.

Room Tip: Ask for a club level room, if it's not available ask for club lounge access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels. Jamal and the team at the front desk know that we need to stand out in order to earn your business. We know you have choices while staying near Providence's TF Green Airport. I am glad that our people are what helped create a lasting memory. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
1.9 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

Address: 1850 Post Rd, Warwick, RI 02886-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Warwick
#8 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: $104 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from downtown, Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel puts you in reach of city attractions - close to shopping, entertainment, many Colleges and Universities, and the Roger Williams Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Warwick
Warwick Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing