We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hai guys,in this hotel i was more than a week. They have nice rooms and near to ariport and shopping. on 5th level its club level with complimentary breakfast and evening social. they have shuttle to airport and any other near by areas. hotel also have nice restaurant at 2nd level. Fitness center is so good , they have so many equipments to stay fit while we travel. All staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. You have captured many parts of a guest's experience that we focus on. Convenience, service and many of the things you need to stay connected with your business and personal needs. We love our extended stay guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    168
    128
    53
    47
See reviews for
155
113
56
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jjlalumi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in December of 2012 and we were very happy with our stay. The hotel is clean, the staff members are pleasant, the hotel itself is conveniently located to the hotel, it has a very punctual shuttle service to the airport, extended parking so you may leave your car at the hotel (at a great rate), and the hotel had many great amenities. The pool and gym area are state-of-the-art, clean and open 24 hours. I would stay here again, without question. We were traveling as a family, and could not have chosen a better hotel to stay at before leaving on our trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjlalumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We have come to realize that it is our convenience close to Providence's TF Green Airport that gets us noticed, but it is our friendly staff and great service that keep our valued guests coming back. We are glad you chose to stay here with your family. There is something special about helping families create great momories. We truly appreciate you business and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLR
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The check in was very quick, Its near to the PVD Airport around 1 mile. Free shuttle will be provided to the airport and to Warwick mall and 5 Miles radius to Business & Personal work.
The other amenities are .club floor, fitness center and pool is 24/7.

Over all 10/10

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaysap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. I hope now that we are no longer hidden you will find us for all future stays in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My stay was by no means bad, but I don't give the hotel a high rating either. It was very no frills basic Sheraton property. I have stayed here before given the location's accessibility to various places I like to visit when in town. The bathroom setup is a bit cramped in my opinion, requiring some maneuvering to close the door to enter the shower. Additionally the bathroom products aren't nice and are pretty basic (hotel standard I suppose). The hotel didn't have my Starwood preferences set in my room; hypoallergenic, so that was annoying. Lastly, parking is a huge hassle here. We had trouble getting anything close to the entrances. There were many cars covered in snow and not moved for days, leading me to believe people park there for free and then catch their flights...the hotel should in to this as it's an inconvenience to actual hotel guests. As an aside there are only two entrances besides the front door and the hotel is literally two different buildings, so you have to make quite a trek to get to the second corridor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adougla2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. It was very kind of you to post such thoughtful comments. Some of things you mention are definitely things we would change if we could. We don't receive many comments about the size of our bathrooms, although we can't change the size we insure they are spotless. I do apologize for the issues related to the location of our doors and cars covered in snow. Since we are a premier hotel at Providence's TF Green Airport we do offer park and fly packages but there is a designated parking area for those cars. The only way to overcome the things we can't change is to insure we create great memories of your stay. Hopefully, our courteous and friendly staff left an impression on you as well. Thank you for choosing Sheraton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

An excellent business hotel located just down the road from Providence Airport. For aviation enthusiasts, ask for a room facing the airport runways. Overall rooms were average and a little subpar for a Sheraton banner. Quality wise it seemed more like a Four Points. Older building structure that has been rents at some point in the last 10 or 15 years.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for posting your review and recognizing our busines friendly hotel at Providence's TF Green Airport. In it's current layout, our hotel was built in the mid 1980's. It has been renovated several times over the years. We offer all the amenties of the Sheraton Brand and as you can tell by our pictures and reviews, our team members clean and maintain the hotel to the highest standards. We take great pride in our brand and you obviously have a great deal of knowledge about our brands. I hope you will be back and continue to share your valuable feedback. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Let me start by saying I am a business traveler, I spend about 225 days a year on the road so I know it's rare to come across a General Manager (Robert Burnetti) and staff like this one. My story is a different one but it really says something about the staff here. I was on a business trip to Cranston, RI from Atlanta when I rescued a 7 week old puppy along the expressway just north of Richmond VA. I have never traveled with a puppy before, so I had no idea how difficult it was going to be. To make a very long story short, Robert and his staff went way beyond their job descriptions to make my stay and my job much easier. I can't say enough good things about this staff, they were great, oh yeah did I mention the hotel is really clean and very well kept?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thanks for the note and I hope you and Gracie had a great trip home. It was a pleasure having you here. The staff (and our guests) really enjoyed the puppy. Thank you for sharing her and we all wish you the best this Holiday Season. Please send pictures!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Everything was excellent. The front desk associate when we checked in was so nice and pleasant that even my teenager noticed! Actually, every single staff person we encountered was above and beyond! The pool and fitness room was great. And of course the Sheraton beds and bed sets are always awesome!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smsturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We always try to set a good example. We know there are many choices when you are staying near the Providence's TF Green Airport. We believe our service and our warm and comforting environment make the best choice. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Address: 1850 Post Rd, Warwick, RI 02886-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Warwick
#8 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from downtown, Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel puts you in reach of city attractions - close to shopping, entertainment, many Colleges and Universities, and the Roger Williams Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Warwick
Warwick Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing