We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty; rude unhelpful staff; a shame”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“dirty; rude unhelpful staff; a shame”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed her for a meeting for one night. Room poor, unclean carpet etc. Lighting is very poor. On arrival, assigned 5th flr club room (SPG gold). Unfortunately bath was covered with hairs and dirt. When tried to shower, found the drain to be blocked. Called front desk and took them 3 hrs to even send someone. Ultimately the plumber confirmed a blocked drain that was going to be unable to be unblocked in reasonable time. Mgmt response was poor, Seemed surprised that we asked to be moved rooms, and only did so after several times saying initially there were none. The SPG club was pretty poor. Attendant there was asleep on the table, snoring away with customers present. Breakfast was especially poor with watery eggs and bakery items that had been left out overnight.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock E, Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. Rest assure that this type of service is not typical for our hotel and that we take your comments very seriously. Guest service is our number one priority and I promise that the items noted by you will be addressed. Please reach out to me in the future should you decide to return to our Hotel. I would like to personally make sure you have a much more enjoyable stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    178
    132
    58
    57
See reviews for
164
117
58
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

While I did not spend a substantial amount of time there it was a decent hotel. It seemed ok. For the price alone I would not recommend it, but if you need business items and a pool and weight room then yes its a good hotel. The main thing I noticed was the hallway carpet was riddled with food and drink stains. My door had some laminate off the bottom corner but did not effect the door just cosmetic damage. My room was clean and organized. One thing that was odd but I did not hold it against the hotel was the very nice 32" (LG) flat screen HD tv was not alined with the bed it sat about 4 feet off the side, no big deal and no deal breaker.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelkel10, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We truly value our guests and their feedback. I will share your feedback with our team to ensure we get these items corrected. Again, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel.

Kathy Schnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
218 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

This hotel is pretty rough. Poor room lighting, stains on floors, dirty towels, dingy furniture, smells....just awful. I stayed for one night and felt dirty from it. Reading other reviews I see statements of renovation... as a spg platinum member I would have expected a new room but I must have missed out. Just a warning from my experience to make sure you get a "renovated" room!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBFNCNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelkel10, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We truly value our guests and their feedback. I am sorry you had a less than enjoyable stay. Please feel free to contact me to discuss your stay further. Your complete satisfaction is my ultimate goal.

Kathy Schnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed at this Sheraton on the Starwood Preferred Guest level for two nights and was more than satisfied with the experience. The room was very large and spacious with a uber comfy king size bed. The two arm chairs and additional table are an added bonus and don't clutter the room at all. We didn't use the desk in the room and unfortunately you have to pay for internet service so we didn't use it. The bathroom is modern and clean, the only complaint that I have is the configuration of the door and toilet. There is virtually no room between the toilet and door as you close it so it makes for awkward movements.

We didn't eat at the restaurant or use the shuttle but those amenities seemed like great options. It was quite crowded towards the end of our stay and I can definitely understand why. This hotel is in a prime location and a very good find for its price range. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asiae2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelkel10, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback. We truly value and appreciate our guests and their feedback.

We certainly do feel that we are the best hotel choice in the city and look forward to proving that every day to our guests!

Please let me know if I can assist with anything in the future.

Kathy Schnell, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I travel all over the world and the staff at the Sheraton at PVD airport are outstanding. They are friendly, prices are reasonable and the beds are great. The front desk and club lounge staff are great and the Wednesday night manager specials (with Janette) are a nice break during the week.

Room Tip: stay on the 5th floor with the club, it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelkel10, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback. We truly value and appreciate our guests and their feedback.

We certainly do feel that we are the best hotel choice in the city and look forward to proving that every day to our guests!

Please let me know if I can assist with anything in the future.

Kathy Schnell, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed there for one night with a couple friends in two rooms. Rooms are perfectly fine and very comfortable, and were sparkling clean. The view from either side of the hotel is dismal and depressing but that's a nit. The breakfast experience, however, was unacceptable for a Sheraton.

When we got to the dining room, only 3 tables were occupied but not a single one was clean and we did not see any staff in the dining room so we waited for a couple of minutes until someone came out of the kitchen to greet us. They did a hasty job of cleaning a table for us but somehow left three dirty mugs and four dirty glasses at the end of our table and only put three settings even though there were four of us. Some of the food was disgusting, especially the potatoes which were mushy and slightly burned (how you can have mushy AND burned potatoes is beyond me). They ran out of coffee in the middle of the breakfast and it took a good 5 minutes to first be able to notify someone, and then for someone else to come out with a new pot. The single staff person we saw was overwhelmed with work but somehow managed to have a long phone conversation in the kitchen during service, so someone else eventually came out to help (that person was wearing sneakers, jeans, and a hoodie -- again, not up to Sheraton standards). After breakfast, we went to get lids for our coffee cups but, of course, they had run out of them. Breakfast was inexpensive by Sheraton standards ($8 for continental buffet, $12 for the full buffet), but we expected a better experience and were prepared to pay more.

To sum it up: rooms were great but the restaurant was terrible. We will not return or, if we do, we will have breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelkel10, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank for your comments and feedback.

We truly value our guests and their feedback. I can assure we take feedback like this quite seriously. Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems with breakfast. I will share them with the F&B Management staff to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Please contact me personally, so that I may ensure your complete satisfaction with your stay.

Thank you again for staying with us and for the feedback.

Kathy Schnell
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I wasn't sure what to expect considering that many of the hotels near the Airport did not seem to be very nice but I was very happy with my stay. The rooms were very clean and even the comforter appeared to have been changed. The staff was friendly and courteous and the fitness center was top notch. The club lounge on the 5th floor has free sodas, coffee, snacks and breakfast in the morning. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acor58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelkel10, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments and feedback. We value our guests and the their feedback.

Thank you so much for choosing the Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel!

Let me know if I can assist with anything in the future.

Kathy Schnell
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
0.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Address: 1850 Post Rd, Warwick, RI 02886-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Warwick
#8 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from downtown, Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel puts you in reach of city attractions - close to shopping, entertainment, many Colleges and Universities, and the Roger Williams Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Warwick
Warwick Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing