We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveler rating
394
238
101
53
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
238
101
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohnson and wales universitylegal seafoodan early flightprovidence airportking suitewould definitely stay here againparking lotrental carfront desk staffrhode islandstudentslibationsinternshuttlecollegehallwaybedding
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 828 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We attended a glass convention at the Radisson, Warwick and had an awesome stay. Service was excellent as was the food and the room. Everything was clean and comfortable. We found the beds very comfortable. The cleaning staff were extremely nice and helpful (rooms 181 and 182), as we needed some extra toiletries. My husband used the fitness room everyday, and said it was excellent. His only complaint was the limited volume of the TV with the machines running in the fitness room he could not hear the TV and did not have ear phones. At check in there was a little confusion (someone was already in a room that they gave my sister-in-law), however Ms. Imbararrato, Ms. Cohen, and Ms. Qu corrected the situation quickly. Some of the convention food was not very hot by the time we were served, perhaps better warmers could be used. All in all it was a pleasurable stay and experience. Thanks :o)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Providence Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and wonderful photographs! Our entire team thoroughly enjoyed experiencing the beauty of Vaseline glass. I have passed your kind words on to the three ladies you have mentioned, as well as our housekeeping team. I have also shared your comments regarding the fitness center television and the banquet warmers. We look forward to welcoming you and your group next time you are in the area.

All the best,

Andrew Trudo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel and every single time we were in a public space, be it the hallway, restaurant or lobby, all staff made us feel special by greeting us each time. Smiles were evident on all staff. We requested one item and between the time we left our room to the time we enter the lobby (seconds only), the gal came up behind us and said it had been taken care of. Food in the restaurant was delicious and served well. Only negative was sink was slow to drain and the stopper was black when we removed it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marleengm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Providence Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am delighted that our team was able to make you feel special during your stay. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance department so we may prevent a similar situation from developing in the future. We hope to see you again next time you visit Rhode Island.

All the best,

Andrew Trudo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Radisson at the TF Green Airport in Providence is an older building with efforts made to update and rehab the interior. Usually airport hotels are nothing special, but what makes this one different is that the front desk and restaurant are staffed by students in the hotel/restaurant management program at Johnson & Wales. They earnestly strive to ensure that you'll have a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itfinchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a comfortable hotel. We chose this particular hotel because of its convenient location to our daughter's wedding plus we have confidence in the Radisson name. We were able to get a king size, sleep number bed and we were very satisfied with the comfort of the bed. The divided bathroom allowed both of us to get ready at the same time without getting in each other's way. The front staff was very accommodating when we called on them to assist us at a very late hour. The only negative was a knock on our door by housekeeping at 8:30 am. We didn't appreciate the disruption. Otherwise it was very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Request a king size bed and enjoy the sleep number comfort.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Providence Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your review, and congratulations to your family! We are glad you chose to stay with us for such a special occasion. Please accept our apologies in regards to the disturbance you encountered. I have shared your comments with housekeeping to prevent a similar situation from occurring in the future. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
All the best,

Andrew Trudo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's a nice hotel. I was by a door and it got loud from people entering and exiting. Nice gym but way too cold in there. Als booked a king size bed, signed for one and they still put me in a double bed room. Make sure to ask before you leave front desk. It has happened twice now to me there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessatnll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Providence Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. Our team always strives to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests, and I apologize that we were not able to accommodate your request for a king guestroom. I am also sorry that you experienced unwelcome noise due to close proximity to an exit. Please feel free to contact us before your next stay so we may provide you with a room that better suits your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rhode Island.

All the best,

Andrew Trudo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews