We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location Warwick”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a decent hotel which is in a very good location. People are nice and quite helpful. This place is large and has several ballrooms and meeting rooms. Room service is a little bit pricey but, quick and excellent. Good kids meals. The bar room has an inviting motif and my wife and I went down to hang out by the fire place every night we stayed. Very nice!

Room Tip: Get your room at the end of the hallway. Sometimes these hallways can get noise. Do not get an adjoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeybuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear hockeybuzz,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 397 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Friendly attentive staff. The rooms are large and furnished well. Large bath rooms, a/c that works and the beds are comfortable. I ate at the bar where the staff was attentive and the food good. This is a great business hotel and well as family. Had some difficulty getting on the free wireless but once connected it was pretty fast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pb4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I had to suddenly travel to Rhode Island because my mother was failing in health.
I was given a grand suite as an upgrade. I was made very comfortable there. Room service made up a special request plate for my supper. When I tried to tip the server, he said the tip was included in the price.
Everyone at the front desk always greeted me as I passed by. One clerk asked me how my mother was doing.
Luckily, my mother improved and I went home.
But when my mother does pass, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

the best thing about the hotel is the staff, they are very kind and very patient.
I also liked the size of the rooms.
On the down side, I did not have hot water for a shower in my room for 2 nights, and the air conditioner was so noisy that it woke me up from sleep about 5 times a night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Inna B,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding shower experience and the air conditioning. We will address these point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I only stayed one night and the beds were very comfortable. The room itself was very spacious and plenty of space to walk around.
The thing that impressed me the most was the massive size of the counter top in the bathrooms. It had double sinks and it wrapped around almost 10feet. Also it had a make up mirror.....thank you, thank you, thank you.

Since I only stayed one night, I am not quite sure of the surrounding area but it was 12 minutes away from the aiport and the structure of the hotel looked pretty historic.
I will come back again

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Haven't been staying at crowne plaza's lately, but I will add them to my top list based on this and the last three I've stayed at. Again recently updated, very clean, great service, and good nights sleep. on site restaurant. Only down side is must drive to any other services.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamminneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneGuestServices1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza and for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This large hotel needs some TLC. Located in Warwick, it is minutes from Providence Airport (which is actually located in Warwick, RI). The service is excellent, both at the front Desk and in the restaurant.

However, the rooms are badly outdated and rundown. The HVAC is so noisy it actually disturbs ones sleep! Despite changing rooms three times at check in, no solution could be found-the noise from the heat/ fan was intolerable.

Having stayed here many times, 10-15 years ago, I thought I'd give it another try. Sadly, this very large property has not been redecorated since - well, I'm guessing since my last stay 10 years ago! Room door locks did not work properly- in three different rooms! We booked 2 rooms and looked at 5. One had a broken commode, three had broken door locks and all had the incredibly noisy HVAC.

Certainly Intercontinental Hotel Group can do better than this.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneGuestServices1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

I would like to offer my sincere apologies for your unhappiness during your stay and thank you for your feedback. Our guests complete satisfaction is our ultimate goal. I can assure you we are committed to correcting any and all issues reported by our guests.
Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.8 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
1.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport

Address: 801 Greenwich Ave, Warwick, RI 02886-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: $101 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Providence Warwick Airport is centrally located in the heart of New England. Located in Warwick, RI just 8 minutes south of downtown Providence and 2 miles from Providence Warwick T.F. Green Airport. Newport, Boston, Foxwoods as well as many Rhode Island Beaches are nearby. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Providence Warwick offers 266 newly renovated, oversized guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage with comfortable new beds, guaranteed wake up calls, quiet zones, sleep CD and sleep amenities. Whether visiting Providence or Warwick for a meeting, wedding reception, or just a weekend getaway, the Crowne Plaza Hotel at the Crossings in Warwick RI is The Place To Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing