We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The room was clean, but very dated. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was generous; it was more than promised. It was advertised as Continental, but there were waffles, sausage, cereal, fresh fruit, pastry, juice....The hotel is pet friendly so there were some noisy dogs, and the noise is disruptive if you're next to one of these rooms. There is a nice small gym in the hotel, but no pool or other amenities. The location is great, and they provide a shuttle service to the nearby airport. Overall, it is a good value for the price. There is a desperate need to remodel this place.

Room Tip: Avoid a room next to a pet friendly room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sondra94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern40007, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Sondra-
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the gym. We will be taking your comments into consideration to see what we can do about the pets. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 644 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

Rooms are okay the bad thing is it doesnt have a pool if you want to stay somewhere with your wife or husband it is good but it is not for kids

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to submit this review to us. I am sorry that we do not have a pool but we do have beautiful beaches here in RI that are only 30 mins away from our location. Other than the pool I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Outdated, musty, and dark. The lighting needs adjustment. The bathroom was extremely small.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEquinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback on the hotel. Each guests feedback helps us in making sure our hotel and staff meet your expectations. We have recently done our rooms over and we have our carpets cleaned once a week. I am sorry that you had a bad experience and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

On the pro side: the rooms are kept clean and the beds are very comfortable. The place is remarkably quiet except near the front of the hotel due to traffic noise. The location is good, very easy access to the highway and the airport.

For the Cons let's start with breakfast, it's really an enhanced continental with a small hot plate (and I mean college dorm style) for scrambled eggs, a pile of frozen(!!) sausage patties and a waffle maker with paper coffee cups(!!) for batter and cold bulk syrup(!!) nearby. It was not what I expected after reading the other reviews. Hey Hotel Manager: apparently you read every review so time to kick it up a notch or two, if you need ideas, go to any of the other hotels around you and see what they do. Invest in your place, it will be paid back many times over if you do.

The lobby needs updating, the carpets need replacing which may fix the noticeable odor there and I don't think the exercise room should open up into the breakfast area, sweat is not appetizing in the morning.

There is only one restaurant nearby but it's kind of pricey otherwise you'll need a car or delivery.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justvisiting_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to send me your feedback about our hotel. We try to exceed our customers expectations everytime that they stay with us. I am sorry that our breakfast area was not to your liking. We are in the process of redoing our entire breakfast area. I am happy that you liked the room that you had here and I hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Should I describe the hotel, could say "just average" - at all. OK for short stay, does not bring you any special delight. Normal rooms as you would expect, price reflect the place and hotel level. Cleaning just average too - the room was quite OK, but the corridor - especialy the side entrance - was very dirty and smell bad (supprising, the rest of hotel was OK??). Breakfest - average - same as you get everywhere else. Helpfull front desk stuff.

Room Tip: Rooms in the ground floor face just to the parking = no privacy. Ask for one of higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skopik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was a very comfortable and supremely well located hotel, in fact you can walk down to the Airport if you so wish in 10 minutes or so even though there is a free shuttle bus. We were in fact not flying but travelling into Providence which we could do easily by jumping on the buses from T.F. Green or the nearby train station which we used frequently. The shuttle bus will even drop you off there even though it's only a 10 minute walk.

Due to rental car arrangements we arrived early (about 8.30am!) but the checkout girl was extremely helpful and endeavoured to get us checked in as soon as possible. We got the first available room at 9, and found it to be clean comfortable and well proportioned.

The breakfast the next morning starts at 4am, very handy for us as we had an early start. The breakfast is great with a large selection, and the shuttle bus also runs from 4am, so if you have an early start this can be very handy!

Overall all of the staff we dealt with were extremely helpful, the breakfast and shuttle bus service are extremely good, and the rooms are exactly as you would expect. The location also couldn't be better unless it was actually located in the terminal.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern40007, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Lee-
Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear that you were happy with the staff and your overall experience from check-in to check out. I hope we see you again if you are traveling through Rhode Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 2138 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#5 Family Hotel in Warwick
#10 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: $77 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our modern Best Western Airport Inn hotel located in the heart of Rhode Island just minutes away from beautiful Newport, T.F. Green International Airport, and the capital city, Providence. Whether you're traveling to Rhode Island for business or pleasure, our Warwick hotel offers visitors a comfortable, immaculate home away from home. Our newly updated pet-friendly hotel guestrooms offer a great relaxing environment. In addition, guests can stay connected with free Wi-Fi and cozy up to premium cable TV. Our staff is on hand 24 hours a day to answer questions and help with information on reservations. During your stay at the Best Western Airport Inn, start every day with a delicious continental breakfast in our spacious breakfast room. Each morning, we provide a wide selection of fruit juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, pastries, bagels, breads, cereals, and fruit. Guests can also enjoy a well-equipped gym, free Internet, pet-friendly perks and more at our Warwick Hotel near the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Warwick
Best Western Warwick
Warwick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing