We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't waste your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

This hotel is not maintained and not very clean. When I first entered the room I asked my husband if they had even changed the sheets, as they did not look fresh. There was a pole lamp in the corner of the room and marks in the carpet where a chair once stood, but no chair was in the room. Everything in the room was worn out and the housekeeping left alot to be desired.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoriNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    169
    66
    19
    10
See reviews for
188
115
62
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

I usually do not stay at Best Westerns but stayed here as part of a group. I was wary of the hotel because the price was considerably lower than surrounding hotels, but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean with large rooms. The beds were very comfortable with the new type of sheet-covered comforters. All employees were extremely friendly and helpful. I gave the hotel an excellent rating not because it is the best hotel that I have ever stayed in, but because it is an excellent value and I would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was adequate and free. One quirk: the sink is on the wall when you walk in, so if you are brushing your teeth and someone enters the room you will get hit by the door and will be visible to everyone in the hallway.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaBell49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton, fl
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel several times when we had an early flight out of T.F. Green Airport. The hotel literally is next door to the airport and provides a free shuttle to and from the airport. The hotel is generally clean and the rooms fairly large and nicely appointed. The TV is the old tube-type, but otherwise the furnishings were nice and included a comfortable upholstered chair with ottoman as well as a large desk and office chair. Free wifi is available. One negative is that the rooms are somewhat noisy - we noticed the seal on our door wasn't tight and we could hear every sound out in the hallway, as well as traffic noises in the busy street outside the hotel. At one point the neighbor across the hall had their television so loud that we could actually hear what program they were watching! Fortunately they didn't stay up late or we would have complained to the front desk. The hotel offers a continental breakfast with bagels, small muffins, cereals, juices and coffees. Each room contains a small 1-cup coffee maker. The bathrooms are very small, although the vanity sink is located outside the actual bathroom which was convenient. The bathroom fan in our room was very loud and in need of repair. Although we didn't use it this time, the hotel offers a "park and fly" option allowing for up to 2-weeks of free parking with a 1-night stay. The cost is more than the regular price for a room, but a bargain if leaving for the full two weeks. The cost is less than paying for two weeks of parking at the airport, and the hotel shuttle service is quite reliable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolwesterly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

This hotel was a wonderful surprise! The rooms were well appointed, clean and had really comfortable beds and pillows. All of the staff was friendly and helpful and provided great
service in picking us up as we dropped off our rental car and taking us to the airport the nex morning. Although, we stayed there since it was close to the airport, it would be great for anyone that has business or a pleasure trip in the area. A bonus was a really nice breakfast.
Great hotel, great value!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChispaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky43
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We had to fly out of Warwick after a visit to Cape Cod. After reviewing TripAdvisor and comparing prices, we finally selected Best Western. When booking on-line, you never know what awaits you. We were a little apprehensive since the Best Western in our hometown is not known to be one of the best. WE WERE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED AND PLEASED with the Best Western in Warwick. Our room was CLEAN and the bed slept comfortably. The floors were CLEAN. The breakfast selection was very good. The Hampton was right next door but for the price we will gladly choose the Best Western again. Shawn, the front desk clerk who was on duty when we checked in, was very helpful. One reviewer on TripAdvisor stated that it was noisy due to being next to the airport but we never heard anything. We had a great experience at this motel and will choose it again if ever flying into Warwick/Providence again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentucky43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystradgynlais, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed here for 4 days at the end of June, looked for somewhere reasonably central to Providence and Newport. Hotel was a typical Best Western, very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Room was of a good size and was very comfortable. Even though airport is close by, noise was not an issue for my wife or I.......and my wife is a light sleeper! Breakfast was enjoyable and plentiful. There are a couple of restuarants within 10 mins walk, but not much else. The price we paid to stay here made it excellent value for money.....would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gezza-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Best Western on a Thursday evening because we were flying out early Friday morning. We took advantage of their stay, park and fly package. We left our car for 11 days. The price can not be beat, and is a 5 minute shuttle ride to the airport. Although the hotel is a little dated, rooms were clean, and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served in the morning, and was decent. If you are flying out of TF Green Airport, I recommend staying at the Best Western to take advantage of their stay, park and fly package. We will!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyOne100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and our Stay Park Fly package. We hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Address: 2138 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#5 Family Hotel in Warwick
#10 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Warwick
Best Western Warwick
Warwick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing