We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good buy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Irmo, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“a good buy”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

stayed here overnight before departing on our way north. a simple hotel. good rates. clean rooms and friendly staff. an ample breakfast for you always hot and ready. it is well worth resting here! we will return again on our next visit to rhode island

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arthur l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us! We are certainly glad we met all your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    161
    103
    69
    69
See reviews for
164
132
78
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I arrived at the beginning of a snow storm on Jan 1 2014. the staff here are wonderful, Carissa at the front desk was most informative and gracious, all the house keeping were incredibly cordial and the food and beverage manager, Kathy took exceptional care of me.

Kathy deserves individual praise for being so spunky an cheerful at 8 am after having been there since 4 am. she was so friendly and open to discussions of food. since it was below freezing outside we got on the subject of soups and the following day she brought me a sample of her 15 bean vegetable soup. it was outstanding. Kudos - Kathy.

The room was a single and huge. included king size bed, a desk with free wi-fi, dresser and large screen television. bath and shower were immaculately clean.

Price was reasonable for the accommodation and inclusive of a full breakfast each morning - eggs, waffles, hot & cold cereal, real bagels, yogurts and exceptional juices and coffee.

I will definitely return to this Inn when i return to the Providence/Warwick area again.

signed --- Captain Ron Weisel

Room Tip: all rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable and the location and ease of access to this Comfort Inn o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainRonBVI1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Carissa and Kathy are both exceptional assets to our team (especially at 4 in the morning!) and they thank you as well for your kind words! We are glad you weathered the storm with us and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Won this room through Priceline for a whopping bid of $33. Was wondering what I'd gotten myself into but figured for one night I could handle anything. Was thrilled to discover it was a wonderful place! Very, very clean, the friendliest staff ever, easy to get to off the highway, large double room, great sleep, no noise, great shower, perfect wifi. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SomeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are certainly glad we were a great surprise find for you! Thank you also for mentioning the friendliness of our staff. We are always thankful to know the hard work gets noticed! We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed many times at the Comfort Suites in West Warwick, which is a very nice hotel, but this hotel was only 8,000 points for a night rather than 20,000 for West Warwick; quite a difference. We were slightly concerned as there are rather a lot of adverse reviews, but decided to chance it. Glad we did! The hotel is quite smart and very clean. The reception staff were efficient and friendly, and gave us a top floor king room as requested. The room was clean and reasonably large, though there was no fridge or microwave, which did not concern us. The view was directly over the airport and, to one side, a multistory car park, but noise was not a problem. In fact, this was one of the quietist hotels at which we have stayed! Breakfast was adequate and typical of this type of hotel. All in all, we are very glad we chose this hotel over West Warwick on this occasion. The reviews and rating do not do it justice.

Room Tip: We always prefer the top floor; no one banging around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trancedevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our property! We appreciate you chosing us and if you are in the area again, we woud like you to know we have a limited number of rooms with a fridge/microwave available by request! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We landed in a snow storm, our son in the hospital in critical condition. The staff here could not have tried any harder to ease our tension. A big thanks to the whole staff. Keona,Pat,Coutney,Jessica,Lorri,Kathy,Carissa and Cindy. They all deserve to be mentioned.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We were all very sorry to hear about the circumstances that brought you to us. We are all thankful we could help your family out even if it was just the tiniest bit. Thank you for your praise of our staff, they are all deeply touched by your acknowledgment and grateful for it. Best wishes and bright blessings to your family for the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed here after booking on 123stay.com so I could leave my vehicle while on vacation. The hotel offers free breakfast and shuttle service. A bar is available nightly. The value of being able to stay close to the airport for one night and leave the vehicle there for up to 14 days is exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MePepere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are glad our parking suited your needs and we hope to see you again! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed here in early December, 2013 after my flight was delayed and I needed a cheap place to stay near T.F. Green Airport. The front desk staff was friendly. They have a small hotel bar, which was much needed after dealing with the flight delay. The room was simple, clean, and also adequate considering it's a budget hotel. They quickly arranged a shuttle to the airport the next day as well, which I appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are truly happy we were here to help! Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
1.9 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 1940 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886-1522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
Warwick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing