We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fast Food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Walt's Roast Beef Incorporated
Ranked #61 of 302 Restaurants in Warwick
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Fast Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Yummy roast beef, turkey & pastrami sandwiches served hot and thinly sliced on toasted rolls. Great alternative to your local burger joint. Enjoy a side salad, fries or some onion rings to complete your meal. DELICIOUS!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RhodieRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,766 reviews
1,225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 639 helpful votes
“Rhode Island staple”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Walts is a RI staple that can be found throughout different areas of Rhode Island . They cut the roast beef per order and their fries come in a cup..good quick fast food on the run

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
442 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“A must every now & then”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Walt's Roast Beef is a nice RI place to eat. Food is average but way better choice for fast food than the other big places.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Faloughi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“UNCER NEW MANAGEMENT - now like the one on Post Road”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

ok, I have not gone to this location in years because it sucked. The meat was
always cold, overcooked and fatty, the place was old and dirty, and the servers were friendly but clueless. - and the manager did not care. He was always there and if you told him the problem, he just shrugged and said that's how it is. So everyone who wanted a real Walt's roast beef went away.

When I wanted a Walts I went to the one on Post Road duriong the week. My favorite location is still N. Kingstown where it all started, but it's too far to drive for lunch from work. I grew up eating Walts :)

Driving by today, I looked and saw the big sign saying "Unger New Management with the Post Road location". I drove through (love it) and guess what - my walts was great! Hot Rare Roast beef, lean, thinly sliced, fresh bun, BBQ sauce. I only can review the sandwich and I was very pleased. I will def drive through again!

Give it a chance - you'll be glad you did. Now there are 2 Walts in my area !!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sassyboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent as usual!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great roast beef sandwiches! Anyone who has ever eaten here knows that they do roast beef best! I'll be back. :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RNRRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt's Roast Beef Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Walt's Roast Beef Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing