We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy stay next to car rental return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy stay next to car rental return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Used the Providence Rhode Island Hilton Garden Hotel on our return from Cape Cod. It is situated right across from the airport car rental return. Very simple to return car and walk right over to the hotel. Very nice hotel, beautiful landscaping on the grounds. Indoor Pool and hot tub facilities were very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Cherisol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Cherisol:

We were pleased to accommodate your lodging needs on your return trip from Cape Cod.

Thank you for your kind words - we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel, location and amenities we offer to our guest.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    220
    40
    5
    7
See reviews for
278
176
75
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

the staff is wonderful. always smiling. the hotel & facilities are shining, so clean! we did eat in the restaurant which was fun and food was delicious. i love that the pool is indoors so when we return in the winter the kids will get to use it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Kerrie S:

Thank you for rating our hotel "The place to Stay".

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we have available to our guests.

We look forward to your return visit this winter with the kids - the pool is waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean County, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 2x, in two different room and both were excellent. The last time was in Sept. of 2012 for 3 nights and this past Sept. 2013. The first was a King room/roll in shower which was wonderful! This time it was a 2 Queen/accessible tub room as my son was with me. Both rooms had a microwave and fridge, an added bonus. Do get the breakfast because it is a good value. They have waffles. french toast, eggs to order, a good selections of fruit, cereal. breads.. Plenty to choose from. Then you have a nice little spread of fruit/cheese and crackers in the evening.. They did change the coffee makers to Keurig and once you use them you can purchase more for 1.50 each in the little store by the front desk. Last year you could get tea and coffee in the lobby.. not this trip :( Anyway. I do recommend this hotel. AND a nice pool and gym!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Jean M:

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to hear that the handicap rooms met your needs.

We were pleased to welcome you back and do look forward to your next trip in Rhode Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Positive: ample free parking; close to airport and downtown Providence; Keurig machine in the room. Negatives: few dining or shopping options nearby, no in-room safe.

The Hilton Garden Inn in Warwick is a nice alternative to downtown Providence if you have a car. The hotel parking lot is huge, well-lit at night, and free. If you are traveling by air, the rental car return is very close, as it the airport itself. If you are driving, you can get to downtown Providence in about 10-15 minutes, depending on traffic.

I was greeted warmly and checked in quickly. The front desk associate told another guest that the hotel was fully booked that night, so I was worried that I would get a lousy room. I was happy to discover that was not the case. The room was exactly as I had requested (two beds instead of a single king). The room had a small refrigerator and even a brand new Keurig coffee machine. I have been thinking about getting a Keurig for some time, and so I got to try one out to see how well they work. The room was clean and everything worked. My family enjoyed the pool while I took care of some business in town.

The hotel serves breakfast in an area of the lobby. The hotel also has a tavern for other meals. I thought the dining options outside of the hotel were rather limited. This is a basically an airport hotel, so you don’t expect the area to be buzzing with nightlife or shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WashDCRoad_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear WashDCRoad_Warrior :

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review and of course for choosing to stay with us.

We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed our newest amenity in our guest rooms, "The Keurig Coffee Maker".

We look forward to accommodating you next time your travels bring you back the Providence Warwick area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
154 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel sits right behind the rental car garage, which is a very, very long skywalk haul from the terminal. After you drop off your car, take the elevator at the rear of the garage, and you will be a short block away and within sight of the hotel.

The shuttle to the terminal runs every 15 minutes in the morning (all day?).

It is not the most upscale Hilton Garden Inns (e.g., plastic cups in the room, not real glasses), but it has a lot of awards posted on the walls. I found the breakfast service confusing. They have waiters and waitresses that will take your order or bring food that you've ordered to your table. But you cannot get to any of the hot food without placing an order. The young woman who takes the orders for omelets has an amazingly good memory.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RoySandlapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear RoySandlapper:

Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback on your recent experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear you found our location and shuttle service convenient and we appreciate your constructive comments on our service and guestroom appointment. We will keep your input in mind as we constantly work to improve our guests’ experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Staff is always smiling. Great people to talk to and they make the first greeting. Room was in great shape, full amenities and very clean. Bed was excellent and went right to sleep. Love the location, an airport hotel without the traffic. Great history attached to it as the building is part of the old iron foundry. A little restaurant, in the back, across the street if you need a fix for a NY System Hot Weiner. A RI thing ....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Jay C:

I am pleased to hear you had another great stay.

We aim to make each guest experience an one to remember. I am happy to hear you enjoyed all of the amenities we have to offer – including a little bit of the history behind our property and building.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
America
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here a few weeks ago. Location is right across the street from the airport rental car return. The hotel itself was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and very quiet (which I appreciated). All in all an excellent hotel. I have no complaints, and I will definitely stay there again if I'm ever in the area

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingFlathead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear NomadicDream:

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and rate our hotel all in all an excellent hotel.

We do look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
1.5 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Address: 1 Thurber St, Warwick, RI 02886-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warwick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning 160 room hotel is located less than one mile from T.F. Green Airport and is easily accessible to Interstate 95. Many fine shopping malls, dining establishments, and commerce centers are located nearby making our hotel an ideal choice for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels of Rhode Island. We do offer 24 hour airport and limited local shuttle service, complimentary parking (including bus parking), high speed wireless internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms along with a complete 24 hour business center. The hotel's Garden Grille restaurant offers breakfast and evening bar. The attached Iron Works Tavern Restaurant serves lunch, dinner, evening room service and a full bar operating until 1am most evenings. The Pavilion Pantry features snacks, sundries, and soft drinks and is open 24 hours for our guest's convenience. All guestrooms feature the convenience of a refrigerator, microwave oven, and a keurig coffee maker. Each room is equipped with a large work desk with secure remote printing to the business center. Additional amenities include a fitness center, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, valet service and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Hilton Garden Inn Warwick
Hilton Warwick
Warwick Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing