We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stay here several times a year. It is convenient to the airport and the highway, and it is pretty centrally located in the state. The staff here is always helpful and nice. The room is comfortable. The free guest Wi-Fi makes it easy to keep up with work as needed. In fact, on one trip I was able to work remotely with very little disruption to my regular job. Another convenience for me is the proximity of the hotel to the rental car concession. When my flight gets in late, I can get my car and get to the hotel without driving a long distance. On the return, it is equally convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear valued guest:

We are pleased to hear that you stay with us several times a year. Thank you for choosing to stay with us when your travels bring you this way.

Thank you for sharing your very positive comments regarding our convenient location, helpful and nice staff and comfortable rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,078)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

We needed a layover stay and we found the Hilton Garden Inn. There was a very pleasant full hot breakfast service that we fully enjoyed and appreciated. The rooms are very comfortable, exceptionally furnished and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank GoFamiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear valued guest:

We were pleased to be able to accommodate your lodging needs during your "layover Stay".

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a full hot breakfast and were able to relax a bit before heading back to the airport.

If your travels bring you back to Rhode Island - we would love to accommodate your lodging needs once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We only stayed here one night as we were visiting family in the area. The hotel is located right next to the airport which is very convenient. The hotel was very clean. I am a picky person when it comes to cleanliness and I felt very comfortable in this hotel. The room was clean and perfect for our needs. It had a fridge and microwave. If you are looking to stay at a hotel for a vacation that includes spending a lot of time at the hotel I might not stay here. It really depends on what type of traveler you are. As I said it is in a convenient location but it's not the prettiest locations. Loved the hotel and the staff!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travels4255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Travels4255:

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that your hotel was conveniently located for you and that you enjoyed your stay.

Please come stay with us during your next family visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

As other have noted, one generally doesn’t expect much from an airport hotel. And while the Warwick Hilton Garden Inn isn’t quite up there with the “grand hotels,” it nonetheless stands above its competition.

First and foremost, it’s very clean. Anyone who’s watched those “Hotel Impossible” shows on the Travel Channel knows what I mean. No “Eew Factor,” as my wife puts it. Both the guest rooms and the common areas were clean as a whistle during our stay.

Service was also excellent. We had a little hiccup one day with a lack of in-room coffee supplies (for the Keurig machine which graces each room). Steve the night manager took care of us quickly and courteously. The rest of the staff was efficient and courteous.

Finally, the hotel features another oddity, a top-rated restaurant in the area. I wasn’t expecting that sort of quality at an airport hotel, but the Iron Works Tavern (reviewed here separately) raises the bar for hotel eateries.

We’ll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear John V:

Thank you for your very nice review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our hardworking dedicated staff. We are happy to hear “the guest rooms and common areas were clean as a whistle”.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here the night of my wedding... our wedding was not affiliated with the hotel, it was just the one we chose for the night of. Our stay came with champagne, but they left us a note to check the refrigerator and there was a lovely fruit and cheese display that was left for us!

I also lost my ID, my debit cards and our room keys at our reception. Since the room was booked in my name I was worried we would have trouble getting replacement keys, but the front desk was courteous and very helpful and replaced my keys after I answered a few key questions. All in all it was a great stay, breakfast was yummy. The beds were OKAY... I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginabina1440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear ginabina1440:

Congratulations on your recent marriage. We were pleased to accommodate you and your guests during such a very special time.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and please come visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during the Regional soccer championship. The staff were great, the room was as expected for this kind of hotel. Sound proofing was excellent. Breakfast was a great start every day. Would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for clean, affordable comfy stay for a night or two

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear David H:

We were pleased to be a host hotel during the regional soccer championship tournaments.

Thank you for sharing your very nice comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your would recommend our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My family stayed here for five nights to participate in a soccer tournament and the front desk staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. They provided excellent suggestions for places to eat, reserved tables in the lobby for our team to have team dinners, and supported our wide and varied requests. Scott and Lynn were especially helpful and kind and made us feel right at home. The rooms were large and comfortable, well maintained and clean. The iron works bar was a great place for a drink at the end of a long day. Oddly enough, we did not hear a single plane the entire stay!

Room Tip: Any room is good
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPKMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear BPKMaryland:

Thank you for sharing your amazing review with us and our potential future guests.

We were happy to help accommodate teams traveling this way for the soccer tournaments. We enjoyed having you and your family as our guest for 5 nights and I am very happy to hear that Scott and Lynn made you feel right at home.

We look forward to hosting again for upcoming tournaments.

Enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
1.5 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick

Address: 1 Thurber St, Warwick, RI 02886-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warwick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: $107 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning 160 room hotel is located less than one mile from T.F. Green Airport and is easily accessible to Interstate 95. Many fine shopping malls, dining establishments, and commerce centers are located nearby making our hotel an ideal choice for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels of Rhode Island. We do offer 24 hour airport and limited local shuttle service, complimentary parking (including bus parking), high speed wireless internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms along with a complete 24 hour business center. The hotel's Garden Grille restaurant offers breakfast and evening bar. The attached Iron Works Tavern Restaurant serves lunch, dinner, evening room service and a full bar operating until 1am most evenings. The Pavilion Pantry features snacks, sundries, and soft drinks and is open 24 hours for our guest's convenience. All guestrooms feature the convenience of a refrigerator, microwave oven, and a keurig coffee maker. Each room is equipped with a large work desk with secure remote printing to the business center. Additional amenities include a fitness center, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, valet service and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Hilton Garden Inn Warwick
Hilton Warwick
Warwick Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing