We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super *but close your eyes...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Whoever thought about placement for this super HGI must know something about long term plans.
The hotel is exceptional but the view from the hotel is depressing. You are behind the airport garage and looking out into vacant business/mftg. The food in their restaurant is really good & staff is pleasant. POOL indoors and very pleasant. If this property wasn't this great, I would personally go elsewhere....but as an experienced traveler, it is hard to find hotels this nice. Sometimes, you make exceptions & this is worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiHo143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear HiHo143:

Thank you sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay.

We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be exceptional.

We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,078)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our son graduated from Providence College.....we needed a good value ....and found that and more at the Garden Hilton Inn.....in Warwick....a short 10 drive into downtown Providence....great staff......rooms......food........

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Geemac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Geemac53:

Congratulations on your sons recent graduation from Providence College. Thank you for choosing to stay with us – we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

If your travels bring you back this way – we would love the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A group of families just spent one night over Memorial Day weekend at the Hilton Garden Inn in Warwick for a local AAU Baseball Tournament. Our stay was excellent. The front desk staff was amazing - especially Scott. The hotel staff checked us all in on a busy Saturday afternoon - in most cases before "official" check in time; located our rooms on the same floor; and allowed us to take over the unused breakfast/lunch area to order and bring our own food in for an early dinner and just hang out and socialize for a few hours in a casual, comfortable setting. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub for a couple of hours in the afternoon as well. The pool and hot tub are small but clean and kept our group of kids entertained and happy on a cool spring afternoon. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and hallway and nearby airport noise was minimal to non-existent. Many of us requested and received (happily from Kimberly at the front desk) a late check out on Sunday as well. Hilton Garden Inn was a great choice for our group and we will definitely return when in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMac36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear MsMac36:

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us.

We were happy to host your baseball team and we are pleased to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for rating us at the "Perfect Hotel for Baseball Tournament Weekend".

We look forward to welcoming your team back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I travel a lot!! This place puts a premium on service. Lynn Tamboe at the front desk bent over backwards to accommodate my difficult requests and got them done! Ray, the director of the dining area did the same. You can tell they are trying to achieve something really special in this hotel. They are achieving their goal.

Bruce Miller, M.D.
954-249-4592

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear brucemiller:

Thank you very much for recognizing some of our wonderful employees by name and the service that they offer. I am very pleased to hear that you are well taken care of.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I love the park and fly at the HGI. I always book early morning flights and staying here makes that choice enjoyable. I also grab a bite at the Hotels Ironworks. There are a lot of choices near the airport and I have tried a few. So far HGI is my pick!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4EddyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear 4EddyB:

We are pleased to hear that our hotel and locations works great for you while flying out of TF Green airport. I am also happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our Stay, Park and Fly promotion we have available to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip out of TF Green Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Well maintained property, excellent service personnel, attached restaurant is quite good with a comprehensive venue and full bar. Easy access to the PVD terminals via shuttle or skybridge however, reservations must be made well in advance to insure successful booking of room(s).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Lon C:

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are honored to be rated the "best hotel in town" in your book.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The staff was so nice and helpful. The food was delicious! The rooms were huge and comfortable! The pool and jaccuzzi were great after a long day of driving. I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Location was near everything and the staff was great with directions to the mall and nearby locations. Very quiet place great for sleeping in.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great have been there twice the one I had on the 6th floor was a little bigger tha...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorrieKundrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear LorrieKundrat:

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is nice to hear that you had time to enjoy the amenities we have available to our guests. It is also great to hear that you were well rested and we even able to sleep in.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
1.5 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick

Address: 1 Thurber St, Warwick, RI 02886-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#1 Business Hotel in Warwick
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: $107 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning 160 room hotel is located less than one mile from T.F. Green Airport and is easily accessible to Interstate 95. Many fine shopping malls, dining establishments, and commerce centers are located nearby making our hotel an ideal choice for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels of Rhode Island. We do offer 24 hour airport and limited local shuttle service, complimentary parking (including bus parking), high speed wireless internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms along with a complete 24 hour business center. The hotel's Garden Grille restaurant offers breakfast and evening bar. The attached Iron Works Tavern Restaurant serves lunch, dinner, evening room service and a full bar operating until 1am most evenings. The Pavilion Pantry features snacks, sundries, and soft drinks and is open 24 hours for our guest's convenience. All guestrooms feature the convenience of a refrigerator, microwave oven, and a keurig coffee maker. Each room is equipped with a large work desk with secure remote printing to the business center. Additional amenities include a fitness center, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, valet service and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Hilton Garden Inn Warwick
Hilton Warwick
Warwick Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing