We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Airport Inn(Warwick)(Great Value!)
$89
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveler rating
814
258
51
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
814
258
51
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiron works tavernattached restaurantgreat hotelrental car garageprovidence airportfront desk staffclean roomsbreakfast staffa great staybusiness triprhode islandtf greenwould highly recommend this hotelhome away from homeconvenient locationeasy accessshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My friend and I had a girls weekend and chose the Hilton Garden Inn as our hotel. I was a little concerned because I'd seen mixed reviews about everything from room cleanliness to staff demeanor. I am pleased to say that we both had a very nice stay. We found our room clean, and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The hotel was quiet and we felt very welcome. We've already discussed doing this again, and when we do, the Hilton Garden Inn will be our choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear “Very Pleasant Stay”:

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to host your girl’s weekend – we were pleased to welcome you.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms clean and our staff to be accommodating. We do aim to make each guest experience a memorable one – I am happy to hear that you have already started to discuss your return trip.

We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very satisfied with room, rate, cleanliness, quietness, etc. Adjacent restaurant is a plus - nice menu, good apps, good drinks, great atmosphere. Close to airport and grocery stores/gas stations, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finediningfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear finediningfoodie:

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, location and the amenities we have available to our guests – including our restaurant The Iron Works Tavern.

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Providence is not a huge city and traffic isnt that bad, so if the hotels downtown Providence are expensive, you can easily opt for those close to the airport and if so, this HGI is simply perfect. To begin with it is right opposite the Airport Parking lot which is connected to the airport via a skywalk. So you can walk dragging your luggage but the hotel has a free shuttle and thus you will be better off calling them.
Lobby looks new and fresh, staff is very friendly and the hotel has an in-house (or connected) pub/restaurant which is a great place to have dinner though is slight expensive. Rooms are great, usual HGI and the breakfast is cooked to order. Hotel has new K cup coffee machines which though are up marketsy but expensive so not sure if thats a need, a hotel can provide better service thru diff other things than a K cup machine. Anyways, overall its a great option even though ur work location is downtown Providence. If coming from Boston by Train, therez a station very closeby to the hotel so avoid going all the way downtown and then having to drive back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewanderer-nammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear thewanderer-nammo:

Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient for you. We are only 8 miles from downtown Providence – which you are certainly right a very short and easy commute.

Thank you for rating us simply perfect – we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The HGI in Warwick is a clean, friendly hotel perfect for the business traveler. The rooms are clean and modern, very comfortable. The staff is very friendly, especially Kimberly at the front desk and Stew in the kitchen. They are very accomodating, they have always been able to find me a room even early in the day. This is key when coming of a red-eye. Only complaint is that the fitness room is very small, with not much equipment. This is not important to everyone, but if a gym is important, you need to be aware. Would definitely recommend the hotel to business travelers coming to Warwick.

Room Tip: Rooms generally good, and I have not had a bad room on any floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Dave K:

Thank you for your very positive review regarding your recent stay with us and rating us clean, friendly and the perfect place for the business traveler.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. I am also happy to hear that Kimberly and Stew have taken great care of you. I agree it definitely would be important to check in early off a red eye – glad it all worked out for you.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have been traveling up to Warwick RI for the past ten weeks and the staff and hotel accommodations have been great. The staff is very welcoming and makes it much easier to be away from home because of their friendly service and excellent engagement. The breakfast each morning is fantastic and Stu does a nice job with MTO hot breakfast and the table staff is extremely attentive. Thanks to the entire staff for doing such a great job and please keep up the friendly fantastic service!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shocktober23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Shocktober23:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the past 10 weeks – we are pleased that we have been able to accommodate you.

Thank you for sharing your very positive feedback with both us and future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back with the same “friendly fantastic service” that you are used to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews