We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Lousy Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very satisfied with room, rate, cleanliness, quietness, etc. Adjacent restaurant is a plus - nice menu, good apps, good drinks, great atmosphere. Close to airport and grocery stores/gas stations, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finediningfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear finediningfoodie:

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, location and the amenities we have available to our guests – including our restaurant The Iron Works Tavern.

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

840 - 846 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Providence is not a huge city and traffic isnt that bad, so if the hotels downtown Providence are expensive, you can easily opt for those close to the airport and if so, this HGI is simply perfect. To begin with it is right opposite the Airport Parking lot which is connected to the airport via a skywalk. So you can walk dragging your luggage but the hotel has a free shuttle and thus you will be better off calling them.
Lobby looks new and fresh, staff is very friendly and the hotel has an in-house (or connected) pub/restaurant which is a great place to have dinner though is slight expensive. Rooms are great, usual HGI and the breakfast is cooked to order. Hotel has new K cup coffee machines which though are up marketsy but expensive so not sure if thats a need, a hotel can provide better service thru diff other things than a K cup machine. Anyways, overall its a great option even though ur work location is downtown Providence. If coming from Boston by Train, therez a station very closeby to the hotel so avoid going all the way downtown and then having to drive back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewanderer-nammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear thewanderer-nammo:

Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient for you. We are only 8 miles from downtown Providence – which you are certainly right a very short and easy commute.

Thank you for rating us simply perfect – we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The HGI in Warwick is a clean, friendly hotel perfect for the business traveler. The rooms are clean and modern, very comfortable. The staff is very friendly, especially Kimberly at the front desk and Stew in the kitchen. They are very accomodating, they have always been able to find me a room even early in the day. This is key when coming of a red-eye. Only complaint is that the fitness room is very small, with not much equipment. This is not important to everyone, but if a gym is important, you need to be aware. Would definitely recommend the hotel to business travelers coming to Warwick.

Room Tip: Rooms generally good, and I have not had a bad room on any floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Dave K:

Thank you for your very positive review regarding your recent stay with us and rating us clean, friendly and the perfect place for the business traveler.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. I am also happy to hear that Kimberly and Stew have taken great care of you. I agree it definitely would be important to check in early off a red eye – glad it all worked out for you.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have been traveling up to Warwick RI for the past ten weeks and the staff and hotel accommodations have been great. The staff is very welcoming and makes it much easier to be away from home because of their friendly service and excellent engagement. The breakfast each morning is fantastic and Stu does a nice job with MTO hot breakfast and the table staff is extremely attentive. Thanks to the entire staff for doing such a great job and please keep up the friendly fantastic service!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shocktober23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Shocktober23:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the past 10 weeks – we are pleased that we have been able to accommodate you.

Thank you for sharing your very positive feedback with both us and future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back with the same “friendly fantastic service” that you are used to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Pro's
Offers hot made to order breakfast
Service is top notch
Rooms are current, spacious and beds are comfortable
Plenty of parking
Has a huge restaurant bar, great for groups
Cost was very reasonable 99$ a night and the experience was as good as a Marriott at $150.
Very convenient to providence, Cranston and the airport.

Cons
Traffic on the street makes it tough to pull out
Not much nearby for walking to.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snmurphy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear snmurphy07:

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt our service to be Top Notch.

We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Garden Inn was a really nice stay. The staff are so helpful and friendly in this place! At breakfast, for example, everything is cooked to order. I had an allergy and asked for some French Toast to be made in a particular way and it was no problem-they made me some fresh from scratch! That's a sign of great service!

The room was big and clean and REALLY quiet. We didn't hear a plane go over, maybe Providence is just a really quiet airport?! But even from other hotel guests there was no noise.

The bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. The location was good too, we were driving and it was really easy to get into the city from the hotel. We would definitely stay here again - as with other reviews it is definitely 'Excellent' in terms of it's hotel class.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldoyster31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear sidesix:

Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind review regarding your recent stay.

I am happy to hear that the restaurant team was able to accommodate your food allergy and that you enjoyed our hotel and location.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My business travel took me to Cranston, RI and I spent 9 1/2 weeks at the Hilton Garden Inn at the Airport in Warwick. The staff was friendly and always very accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure we were all comfortable. Lynn, Scott, and Rothie provided excellent service. Bob the shuttle driver and the other got us to and from work on-time every day.

I would recommend this hotel and its staff to all travelers to Rhode Island.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimr554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear jimr554:

We were pleased to accommodate your long stay away from home. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while working in Cranston.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the team took great care of you.

Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
1.5 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick

Address: 1 Thurber St, Warwick, RI 02886-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#1 Business Hotel in Warwick
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: $94 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning 160 room hotel is located less than one mile from T.F. Green Airport and is easily accessible to Interstate 95. Many fine shopping malls, dining establishments, and commerce centers are located nearby making our hotel an ideal choice for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels of Rhode Island. We do offer 24 hour airport and limited local shuttle service, complimentary parking (including bus parking), high speed wireless internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms along with a complete 24 hour business center. The hotel's Garden Grille restaurant offers breakfast and evening bar. The attached Iron Works Tavern Restaurant serves lunch, dinner, evening room service and a full bar operating until 1am most evenings. The Pavilion Pantry features snacks, sundries, and soft drinks and is open 24 hours for our guest's convenience. All guestrooms feature the convenience of a refrigerator, microwave oven, and a keurig coffee maker. Each room is equipped with a large work desk with secure remote printing to the business center. Additional amenities include a fitness center, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, valet service and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Hilton Garden Inn Warwick
Hilton Warwick
Warwick Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing