We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long Stay Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Long Stay Away from Home”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My business travel took me to Cranston, RI and I spent 9 1/2 weeks at the Hilton Garden Inn at the Airport in Warwick. The staff was friendly and always very accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure we were all comfortable. Lynn, Scott, and Rothie provided excellent service. Bob the shuttle driver and the other got us to and from work on-time every day.

I would recommend this hotel and its staff to all travelers to Rhode Island.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimr554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear jimr554:

We were pleased to accommodate your long stay away from home. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while working in Cranston.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the team took great care of you.

Please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    227
    41
    7
    7
See reviews for
281
177
75
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Right across the street from the T F Green airport and within a few minutes from anything interesting in Providence or Warwick RI is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at for business. The staff, which deserves special mention, includes Lynn, Scott, Rothy, Missy and Jen. They ALWAYS went out of their way to accommodate, to start the day with a smile and go the extra mile regardless of the weather (the weekend we got snowed in). Overall, the staff at this hotel made my two and a half month business trip to RI bearable. The hotel is well maintained with a restaurant attached. The choices for a full breakfast are many and the food was actually quite good. I have stayed at many HGI's for business, but this was the one that moves to the top of my list.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halk691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear halk691:

Thank you for rating us the best place to stay in Providence Warwick RI.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. I am happy to hear that the staff members were always accommodating and started your day off with a smile.

If your travels bring you back to our area we look forward to accommodating you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Awesome greeting at the frontdesk-thanks Lynn and Scott!
Rooms are always clean!
Breakfast - OMG Stu can cook an omelette ask anyone! Jen on the wait staff is so attentive she should get a bonus or raise!
Lobby - warm cookies, fireplace and appetizers! Yum yum!
Dinner- at the Tavern excellent food
Rhode Island is so pretty I look forward to a stay during the summer months.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ndell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Ndell:

What a great review.

Thank you for naming so many team members in all departments. Our team works hard to make sure all of our guests are well taken care of – thank you for recognizing their dedication.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Rhode Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Decided on HGI Warwick because of the great reviews. Took a shuttle in from airport that arrived right away and the driver was helpful. The hotel has a very warm and accommodating staff. Stayed with my family of 5. My kids loved the pool and hot tub. I liked that it is in a quiet area. The best part of staying here is that the staff thought of everything before I had a chance to ask! Happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2PurpleOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear 2PurpleOrchid:

We were pleased to accommodate you and your family during your recent stay.

I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be warm and the staff members to be very accommodating. Also it it nice to hear that the kids were able to enjoy the pool and Jacuzzi.

Thank you for your very kind review – we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel 3 nights a week for several months now. I had started at another nearby hotel and moved over to this property. The front desk staff is very friendly and makes you feel like you are part of the family from day one. As you get to know them better it truly becomes a home away from home. Breakfast is really great with a wide variety and great service.

Room Tip: The side of the hotel facing Jefferson Boulevard can be a bit noisy as its a busier road and faces t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dscarr72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear dscarr72:

Thank you for continuing to choose to stay with us and being so loyal to our hotel.

We love welcoming back returning guests and our goal is to make you feel as much at home as possible.

I am happy to hear that you have been enjoying your stay with us and we do look forward to taking good care of you during your upcoming visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is one of the best hotel with stellar service I have ever stayed in. The breakfast staff know you by name and even go so far as to get you anything you need outside the hotel. The front desk staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable. I'm impressed that everyone who works here not only remembers my name, but my likes and dislikes. Kudos to Amy, Jen, and Chef Stew. They make traveling easier and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 887cynthias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear 887cynthias:

Thank you very much for rating us one of the best hotels offering stellar service.

We are pleased to hear that our team members made traveling easier for you and of course comfortable. Thank you for specifically taking the time to name so many of our amazing team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The HGI was a very accomodating, clean and efficient hotel. The staff is not only friendly, but eager to assist as best they can. The beds were very comfortable, the temperature just right and who doesn't love a swim in the pool? They get an A+ in my book!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Vanessa L:

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to receive an “A+” in your book – thank you for your very kind words.

It is great to hear that you received “Great Service”, and had a “Great Stay”. We work hard to make sure all of our guests are well taken care of and have everything they need for an enjoyable stay. Thank you very much for recognizing our team, dedication and hard work.

We do look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
1.5 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Address: 1 Thurber St, Warwick, RI 02886-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warwick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning 160 room hotel is located less than one mile from T.F. Green Airport and is easily accessible to Interstate 95. Many fine shopping malls, dining establishments, and commerce centers are located nearby making our hotel an ideal choice for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels of Rhode Island. We do offer 24 hour airport and limited local shuttle service, complimentary parking (including bus parking), high speed wireless internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms along with a complete 24 hour business center. The hotel's Garden Grille restaurant offers breakfast and evening bar. The attached Iron Works Tavern Restaurant serves lunch, dinner, evening room service and a full bar operating until 1am most evenings. The Pavilion Pantry features snacks, sundries, and soft drinks and is open 24 hours for our guest's convenience. All guestrooms feature the convenience of a refrigerator, microwave oven, and a keurig coffee maker. Each room is equipped with a large work desk with secure remote printing to the business center. Additional amenities include a fitness center, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, valet service and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Hilton Garden Inn Warwick
Hilton Warwick
Warwick Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing