We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Hilton Garden is the best hotel I have stayed at for a scrapbook weekend , and I have stayed at several. And as always the food and Stew the head chef are the best. Very friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Each time I have stayed here the rooms were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Pauline G:

Thank you for sharing your recent review with us.

We were pleased to welcome your group back once again this year. You guys always have such a fun weekend – I am happy to hear that we are always able to help make your stay more enjoyable and memorable.

P.S. I have to agree with you the food is great – and so is Stew!

See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

After a long day dealing with airport security, crowded planes, and endless delays, what does one want? A friendly face, a comfortable bed, a hot meal, and a soak in the hot tub---all without breaking the budget.

To those ends, the Hilton Garden Inn, Providence Airport delivers. The staff was unfailingly helpful. My room was huge----cavernous, even. The furnishings needed a bit of updating , but the bed was quite comfortable and the room was fitted with a refrigerator, coffee maker AND a microwave. It also has a gym, pool, hot tub, and business center. The house restaurant, The IronWorks Tavern, is attached to the hotel and serves excellent pub food. The hotel also offers shuttle service and the convenience of being directly across from the airport so it is perfect for a park/fly/stay (or park/stay/fly) package. I highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear pdb26:

Thank you for such an amazing review!

I am so happy to hear that after a long day of traveling we were able to offer exactly what you needed, “A friendly face, a comfortable bed, a hot meal, and a soak in the hot tub---all without breaking the budget”.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Excellent staff. Food was incredible (I stayed as part of a group event). Staff is extremely accommodating. They make you feel like you are the only guest, all of our requests were greeted with a smile. My son particularly enjoyed the warm cookies available at checkin and throughout the weekend. I was able to use the workout facilities which are top notch, a virtual small gym which is adjacent to the pool & spa so I could keep an eye on my teenager. Treadmills, precor ellipticals and a variety of weights, both free and cables. I highly recommend HGI.

Room Tip: For a larger room, request one of the corner units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funniemummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Funniemummie:

I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful weekend stay with us. Thank you for your very kind words on our team members and recognizing their hard work day in and day out.

I am happy to hear that you had time to enjoy our restaurants on property and other amenities we do have available to our guests.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do look forward to welcoming you and your group back sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place is a must stay if you are in the Providence area. I have been here many times and each time keeps getting better. The staff is outstanding, especially Kim and her crew. They make you feel part of the family. You can't beat the restaurant, Ironworks. The food and staff are phenomenal! Booking anywhere else is a big mistake!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy_steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear cindy_steve:

Thank you very much for sharing your kind words on your recent stay with us.

We are always pleased to welcome you back and we are happy to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us and also your dining experience.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very clean room. Comfortable bedding, slept better than usual in a hotel room. The desk staff was very professional, always quick to help. Was on the run in the morning, no time for breakfast, but the complimentary fruit on the go worked for me. Sorry it was only for a quick, one night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Jay C:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your very kind review.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay – and I do hope that during your next trip you have more time to enjoy with us.

See you sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The staff at the HGI Providence/Warwick made our stay! Our company hosted a meeting at the HGI and our staff stayed onsite for 5 nights. The staff of the hotel and Iron Works Restaurant went above and beyond to ensure our meeting was a success and our staff felt at home. Job well done!

A special thanks to Scott, Lynn, and Kim at the Front Desk for their efficient and friendly service, Amy from Banquets for taking care of our meeting needs, and Tara, Bill, and the chef from Iron Works for accommodating our special dietary requests with a smile! Scott even took me to the airport twice when my flight was cancelled. True hospitality here @ the HGI.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bewell83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear bewell83:

What a wonderful review – Thank you very much.

We were very pleased to accommodate you and your company and we are so happy to hear that everyone had a “Great Stay”. Thank you for recognizing so many of our exceptional employees in all departments – I am happy to see their hard work is well received.

Again thank you for your time – we look forward to hosting once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here with my family the nig before our early morning flight from tf green. Service was great, the shuttle was convenient and the room was good with free Internet access. In fact they even offered to offer a ride to our car on our return flight. Awesome. Highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank BoseDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear BoseDK:

Thank you for your recent review and highly recommending our hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you once again during your next flight out of T.F. Green Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
1.5 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick

Address: 1 Thurber St, Warwick, RI 02886-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warwick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: $94 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning 160 room hotel is located less than one mile from T.F. Green Airport and is easily accessible to Interstate 95. Many fine shopping malls, dining establishments, and commerce centers are located nearby making our hotel an ideal choice for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels of Rhode Island. We do offer 24 hour airport and limited local shuttle service, complimentary parking (including bus parking), high speed wireless internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms along with a complete 24 hour business center. The hotel's Garden Grille restaurant offers breakfast and evening bar. The attached Iron Works Tavern Restaurant serves lunch, dinner, evening room service and a full bar operating until 1am most evenings. The Pavilion Pantry features snacks, sundries, and soft drinks and is open 24 hours for our guest's convenience. All guestrooms feature the convenience of a refrigerator, microwave oven, and a keurig coffee maker. Each room is equipped with a large work desk with secure remote printing to the business center. Additional amenities include a fitness center, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, valet service and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Hilton Garden Inn Warwick
Hilton Warwick
Warwick Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing