We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want First Class Sevice...... then Look No Further!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

When you get off a plane or have driven hours to get to hotel........ from the moment you walk in you can take a breath and almost immediately feel your as close to home as possible. The front desk will have your check in package ready and most likely call you by your fist name, their motto is to never say NO!!!! The business center always works and is stocked like working at your home office......staples has nothing on them. Breakfast is a MUST..... Chef Stew will take your order and will soon be eating an extremely tasty meal that I guarantee you will go back for seconds....no need to be shy. The beds you will want to take home and most important......... you will want to come back. You will put the employees on your Christmas list when you see and feel their passion to provide you service second to none. I recommend this hotel over any other hotel in New England.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnlamothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Dawn:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. I know that you are always traveling and time is very valuable to you – so again thank you.

I am so happy to hear that you truly enjoy staying with us – I am not sure who enjoys it more you or our staff. We all get very excited when we see your name on the arrival list.

You are not just a guest – you are part of our family.

See you soon - with of course first class service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

890 - 896 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

First I will say that I travel from CT to RI about two to three times a year that require a hotel stay. That being said, I've stayed at many Warwick hotels from the comfort inn to extended stays. I'm pretty picky about level of cleanliness, attractiveness and comfort. This was my first stay at the Hilton.
Positives: super friendly customer service from check in to check out. Very professional.
Loved the bath and body works and neutrogena products in the bathroom.
24/7 hot coffee and tea in lobby as well as yummy homemade cookies at the front desk and there was a cheese/cracker assortment in the lobby upon arrival. There was fresh fruit, apples and oranges available throughout the hotel.
Basic rooms but clean sheets and bedding made you feel relaxed and comfortable.
Breakfast option was $10.95 a person but so worth it. Fresh cut fruit, made to order eggs, friendly chef, plenty of juice choices and bagels, toast and cereals. I said no to sausage when the chef offered me some but then he said how about turkey sausage and I was surprised at this healthier less oily option. It was delish! My fiancé had the potatoes with his omelet and was pleased.
Negatives:
I hated the buildings outer appearance. It was basic and old looking. Didn't go with the inside at all.
The parking lot was a joke. Granted we stayed when the hotel was pretty full but still, there was limited parking and all the open spots were a hike away from the front door.
Like I said before, the rooms were basic. Nothing to blow you away but they were clean.
Overall would return and stay again. I think the biggest reason would be the hot breakfast buffet option!! ;)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunKissedK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear SunKissedK:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and of course for your very positive review.

I am happy to hear that your first experience with us was a positive one.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future - of course with a very delicious breakfast waiting for you in the morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very comfortable, convenient, clean and easy. The room had everything, was well-designed, the beds were comfortable, and the place was quiet. If you have to go to Providence, have a car, and don't have to stay in the city, it is worth it to drive for 10 min. to stay at this place. It costs a lot less, and you can stay in a beautiful, relaxing hotel, with free breakfast, free parking, and easy highway access. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traverseforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Traverseforfun:

Thank you for your very kind review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here after a wedding in the area for only one night before we flew back home. It was very comfortable. The staff was unbelievably helpful and nice. When we commented to our van driver that took us over to the airport that we were so happy with the stay and the attitudes and service of the staff, he said that they pride themselves on their hospitality. Breakfast was great! We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Nancy G:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We really appreciate your feedback and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly do pride ourselves on the hospitality we offer to our guests – thank you for recognizing the hard work and dedication our employees offer day in and day out. I will make sure to send your comments along to the team – they will be very happy to read your very positive review.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I had a very early flight and hence decided to stay closer to the airport the evening before our vacation. I want to thank the Hilton Garden Inn for their wonderful hospitality. When we arrived, we were greeted by the nicest and kindest front desk staff. Our room was immaculately clean and we couldn't have been more pleased with the staff that assisted us. We were allowed to park our car at the hotel for the week for a small fee (much less than the airport would have charged) and we were assured that the parking lot was monitored by security staff. The Hilton Garden Inn provided us with shuttle transportation to and from the airport and each driver was courteous and friendly. We had dinner at the restaurant associated with the hotel - the Iron Works Tavern. The Manager was just a joy as was our server, Nicole. She was so lovely and very knowledgeable of the menu. The food was excellent and we've definitely decided to take a short car trip to Wariwck on the weekend just to eat at this terrific restaurant. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn for making the start of my vacation the best ever. I wish other large hotel chains shared the same value system that you all did! Simply a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Nancy S:

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We were pleased to get your vacation started off on the right track.

We are happy you enjoyed our hotel, staff and amenities we have to offer (including the Iron Works Tavern).

We look forward to seeing again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a wedding, and just like any other Hilton Garden Inn did not disappoint. This place was clean, the location was right off the highway and across from the airport. There was a really nasty storm that came in the first night we were there and we never heard it. I would highly recommend this place and would stay again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cck02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Cck02:

Thank you for taking the time to share you positive feedback with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank for recommending our hotel and we do look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I am a platinum Holiday inn member and stayed here because of the reviews of the hotel and especially the food in the Iron works Tavern next door. Room was great and only surpassed by the food and the staff of the Iron works. Robert our server was very attentive and helped make the ,meal a wonderful experience. if all of the hilton brand was like this, I could be persuaded to change.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear nick m:

Thank you very much for your exceptional review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to have a wonderful experience at The Iron Works Tavern.

I do hope that your very positive experience with our hotel will help sway you to other Hilton properties in the future.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
1.5 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick

Address: 1 Thurber St, Warwick, RI 02886-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warwick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: $94 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning 160 room hotel is located less than one mile from T.F. Green Airport and is easily accessible to Interstate 95. Many fine shopping malls, dining establishments, and commerce centers are located nearby making our hotel an ideal choice for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels of Rhode Island. We do offer 24 hour airport and limited local shuttle service, complimentary parking (including bus parking), high speed wireless internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms along with a complete 24 hour business center. The hotel's Garden Grille restaurant offers breakfast and evening bar. The attached Iron Works Tavern Restaurant serves lunch, dinner, evening room service and a full bar operating until 1am most evenings. The Pavilion Pantry features snacks, sundries, and soft drinks and is open 24 hours for our guest's convenience. All guestrooms feature the convenience of a refrigerator, microwave oven, and a keurig coffee maker. Each room is equipped with a large work desk with secure remote printing to the business center. Additional amenities include a fitness center, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, valet service and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Hilton Garden Inn Warwick
Hilton Warwick
Warwick Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing