We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Stay When in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Nice hotel. Good restaurant. Comfortable bed, clean, nice room. Right across from the airport car rental garage. Perfect when arriving on a late flight.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morgan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Dear LassenPark:

Thank you very much for choosing our property during your most recent visit to the Warwick, Rhode Island area. We appreciate the time that you have given to share your positive experience with us and of course other potential guests who visit tripadvisor.com.

The entire staff is pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again when you are "in town".

Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

997 - 1,003 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2011

I chose this property due to reviews here on tripadvisor and for the proximity to the airport.. We arrived at dusk on a very cold Wednesday night before Thanksgiving. This place is very, very clean and the front desk guy was extremely pleasant and helpful.. He suggested we go ahead and turn our rental car in early ( situated right across the street from the rental car garage), so that we wouldn't have to deal with it in the AM.. What a great idea.. Saved ourselves about $100. We walked 2 minutes back tho the hotel, then caught the hotel shuttle to the airport the next morning.
There is an excellent restaurant attached to this hotel, moderately priced and also has some nice , live entertainment most nights of the week
Nice laundry facilities here also, so that we didn't have to pack our dirty clothes ( I hate that)
Excellent WIFi and breakfast was great, with lots of choices... Smiling , pleasant staff in the AM ,also. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Flight crew stays here, so you know they have to have certain standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelmoreMacon_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2011

Dear travelmoreMacon_Ga:

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to hear that both our location and amenities worked well for you. Our location is so close to the airport and car rental agency I am glad to hear you were able to return your car a day early and save a little.

The staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn truly aims to make each stay enjoyable and it is very nice to see their hard work pay off. I will definitely make sure to pass along your kind review to our team members.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,

Staff and Management at the Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport / Warwick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I hosted a business meeting at this hotel at the end on November. It was exceptionally well organized event. Meeting planners and Hotel staff were very professional and friendy, made my meetining an easy event for me. Great served food and great clean rooms were praised by everyone who attended. Also the attached Iron Grill was the great place to spend time after the meeting.Thank you !!!
Victor A.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

Dear Victor A:

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a nice review on your recent event with us.

It was a pleasure to host your business meeting here at the Hilton Garden Inn and I am very happy to hear that your experiences all around were positive.

We look forward to working with you again in the near future.

Happy Holidays,

Staff and Management at the Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport / Warwick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

As a frequent traveler to Providence, I've stayed in many hotels, trying ones in the city and ones near the airport. None tops the Hilton Garden Inn near the airport. It is clean, comfortable, quiet and reasonably priced. The gym in decent. The hotel staff is the best. And breakfast at the hotel in the morning gets the day off to the right start. (Get the bed and breakfast combination when you book. The pricing is better.) The hotel has easy access to the freeway, airport and the car rental facility. There is a nice restaurant attached to the hotel and lots of dining options within driving distance.

Room Tip: Generally, the rooms are the same. Any will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

Dear K C:

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for posting your very kind review. It is always nice to hear from a frequent traveler such as yourself.

I am so pleased to hear that after trying many hotels we are your hotel of choice in the Providence/Warwick Area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the clean, comfortable and quiet accommodations that you are used to.

Happy Holiday Season,

Staff and Management at the Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport / Warwick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

very nice hotel with all the comforts that the Hilton offers. The pool is quite small and more for the kiddies than swimming laps. Nice restaraunt actually connected to hotel. Good deals appetizers. beeed was adjustable but I didn't find that out till the morning after so make sure you check it out. Good van service to the airport which is only 5 min away. There are several nice restaraunts about a mile fron the hotel sometimes the hotel will take you there if they are not too busy, just ask them.

Room Tip: All the rooms were pretty nice, not much of a view from anywhere though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Dear Baron Foer:

I wanted to take a moment to say thank you very much for the nice feedback regarding your recent stay.

We take pride in the service and amenities that we offer to each and every guest and I am pleased to see that it was well received.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Happy Holiday Season,

The staff of the HGI Providence / Warwick Rhode Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stay in hotels very often for business trips and I am never this impressed by a hotel or the staff. The staff at the front desk was exceptional in meeting my needs and was extremely friendly. The rooms were very clean, in good condition, comfortable, and quiet. The room service from the restaurant connected to the hotel was prompt and again the service was very good. The service I was received from the front desk staff would definitely send me back to this location. Overall the best hotel I have stayed in Rhode Island and the best service I have received anywhere. They definitely exceeded my expectations!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Dear Jennifer S:

I wanted to take a moment to say thank you for sharing your kind words regarding our hotel and staff members.

What an honor for you to write: “Overall the best hotel I have stayed in Rhode Island and the best service I have received anywhere.” We are pleased to be voted #1 in your book.

We take pride in the service and amenities that we offer to each and every guests and I am pleased to see that it has been well received.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Happy Holiday Season,

The staff of the HGI Providence / Warwick Rhode Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

When travelling on business there are some things that count.
Prompt courteous service
High quality and quiet rooms
Exercise facilities/pool
Prompt, no hassle, efficient checkin and checkout
A great, prompt, full breakfast
Easy access.

It's *so* refreshing to stay at a hotel that is this good and tries this hard to be the best at what they do. Really.

Can't say much for the on-site restaurant as I wasn't there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank activeadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Dear Active Adv:

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick and for posting such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay.

I am honored to hear that your stay with us was "refreshing". We really do aim to make each stay enjoyable and I am very happy to hear that their hard work and dedication paid off.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Happy Holiday Season,

The staff of the HGI Providence / Warwick Rhode Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
1.5 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick

Address: 1 Thurber St, Warwick, RI 02886-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#1 Business Hotel in Warwick
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: $94 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning 160 room hotel is located less than one mile from T.F. Green Airport and is easily accessible to Interstate 95. Many fine shopping malls, dining establishments, and commerce centers are located nearby making our hotel an ideal choice for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels of Rhode Island. We do offer 24 hour airport and limited local shuttle service, complimentary parking (including bus parking), high speed wireless internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms along with a complete 24 hour business center. The hotel's Garden Grille restaurant offers breakfast and evening bar. The attached Iron Works Tavern Restaurant serves lunch, dinner, evening room service and a full bar operating until 1am most evenings. The Pavilion Pantry features snacks, sundries, and soft drinks and is open 24 hours for our guest's convenience. All guestrooms feature the convenience of a refrigerator, microwave oven, and a keurig coffee maker. Each room is equipped with a large work desk with secure remote printing to the business center. Additional amenities include a fitness center, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, valet service and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Hilton Garden Inn Warwick
Hilton Warwick
Warwick Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing