We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, N Y
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Won't be back!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We've stayed here on more than one occasion. This will be the last time. Our party checked into two non-smoking rooms. Both rooms smelled of cigarette smoke. Management moved one party to another room which was fine. However, there were no other rooms available. The management gave us a $20 discount off the room price for the night we stayed in the smoke smelling room. They told us they can't control when people smoke in non-smoking rooms. What a laugh. The next morning I took a shower. I reached for a towel and it was putrid. It must have been there for weeks with nicotine having seeped into it. One towel, near the bathroom door was apparently newly replaced and did not smell. This place is disgusting. They don't change towels from occupant to occupant, ugh. I wonder whose sheets I slept on. GROSS!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a guarantee that all towels and sheets are newly replaced and the premise is clean. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Greetings Michael:

I would like to offer my sincere apologies regarding your unhappiness during your stay with us and I would also like to thank you for your feedback. Our guests complete satisfaction is our ultimate goal. I can assure you we are committed to correcting any and all issues reported by our guests. Please feel free to contact me personally if you would like to further discuss your stay.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards,

Kevin Buchanan
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport / Warwick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    239
    44
    8
    7
See reviews for
297
193
77
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2011

My stay here included the day that Hurricane Irene hit. Luckily, we did not lose power but the staff was so accommodating and the Iron Works Restaurant which is attached to the hotel was so fantastic. They have the best food and the best staff for miles around. Rooms were very spacious, hotel staff were all wonderful. Ambiance was the best. Located right across the rental car garage at the Providence airport. Dropped off the car the night before and took the hotel courtesy shuttle to the airport (runs 24/7) the next morning. (Beats walking that long walkway from the garage to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LagunaLady2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Greetings:

Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us during Hurricane Irene. I am pleased to hear how accommodating our team members were and that your dining experience was fantastic. We certainly were very lucky that we did not lose power during Hurricane Irene especially since there were so many power outages going on in our direct area.

Thank you for choosing to staying with us and putting your trust in our team members during such an unsettling event. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future under much different circumstances.

Best Regards,

Staff of the HGI Providence / Warwick Rhode Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, PA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Hotel was nice but a bit hard to find unless you had a GPS/good directions. Great restaurant attached to the hotel... got a great dinner at 10:00 pm! For people traveling out of the airport (we weren't) it is directly across from the airport parking lot. Rooms were big as well as the beds- queen instead of doubles in standard rooms. :-) Even had makeup remover in the bathroom with the shampoo and soaps...it's the little things.
Breakfast was included in the package we got (most are seperate)- hot breakfast with buffet was nice but we also found out that the restaurant we ate at the first night offered a brunch (assuming it was a Sunday brunch) that would have been really nice to see what they had to offer. Pool according to husband and oldest daughter was small...but at least pool and hot tub were clean and nicely stocked with towels. All staff were pleasent especially front desk and wait staff. Will be back next year!

Room Tip: I don't know if there are any 'great' views from this hotel- you are looking at a huge p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Greetings:

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our property and aim to make each stay an enjoyable one. It is nice to see hard work and dedication pay off.
I am also happy to hear you enjoyed The Iron Works Tavern - we are very pleased and excited to share this amenity with our guests. We are also very excited to share the news that the upstairs of the Tavern will be opening soon - offering a completely different menu to our guests.

Thank you again for your kind works and we do look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Best Regards,

Staff of the HGI Providence / Warwick Rhode Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Stayed at this hotel whil on family vacation. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. We had a great time and will definetly be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Greetings Melissa:

What a nice review regarding your recent stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while on vacation with your family. Our staff truly goes out of their way to make sure each stay is enjoyable - I am happy to hear their hard work was well received.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Staff of the HGI Providence / Warwick Rhode Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This was a big disappointment. A large carpet stain greeted us when we entered the room, and the bathroom was on the grungier side of things. The Hilton Corporation should send in a stealth inspection team.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Greetings:

I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible. Please consider staying with us again. I am confident we can make your stay one of the best you’ve ever experienced.

Regards,

Staff of the HGI Providence / Warwick Rhode Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed this past weekend for our 5th wedding anniversary. Upon arrival, there were beautiful flowers in our room and a card signed by the front desk staff - a very unexpected and welcomed surprise! We were venturing out into nearby Providence for dinner that evening and the front desk was once again very helpful by getting us a cab in a matter of minutes. We stayed for two nights and every time we entered or left the hotel for outings, we were greeted by friendly employees who would also stop and ask how our evening/day had been. They have a great breakfast available each morning and the tavern right down the hall was a fantastic spot for a late dinner and drinks. Overall, we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay and would recommend the hotel to others without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn73_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Greetings Jenn:

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.

I would like to wish you a very happy 5th anniversary and thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is nice to hear the wonderful feedback regarding our staff members and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the flowers and card the front office left in your room for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year for your 6th anniversary.


Best Regards,

Staff of the HGI Providence / Warwick Rhode Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I have stayed at this location before due to business in North Kingston, RI.

This hotel is very convenient to the airport and not that far from downtown Providence.

Clean, comfy rooms.
Typical HGI breakfast.
Free internet, free parking
Good size gym, I was impressed with the newer equipment.
Pool looked very nice, didn't get to use it though.

My only gripe is the restaurant connected to the HGI, The Iron Works Grill, only serves food until 10 pm. However, the bar is open until 1 am! It would have been nice to have a meal after arriving late. Maybe they can work on that.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Greetings:

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent visit with us.

I am happy to hear that our facility works well for you while traveling on business. I am also delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we offer to our guests - including our new fitness equipment.

Thank you very much for expressing your concerns regarding food options – I will be sure to pass along your feedback.

Once again thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us.

Regards,

Staff of the HGI Providence / Warwick Rhode Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
1.5 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Address: 1 Thurber St, Warwick, RI 02886-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warwick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning 160 room hotel is located less than one mile from T.F. Green Airport and is easily accessible to Interstate 95. Many fine shopping malls, dining establishments, and commerce centers are located nearby making our hotel an ideal choice for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels of Rhode Island. We do offer 24 hour airport and limited local shuttle service, complimentary parking (including bus parking), high speed wireless internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms along with a complete 24 hour business center. The hotel's Garden Grille restaurant offers breakfast and evening bar. The attached Iron Works Tavern Restaurant serves lunch, dinner, evening room service and a full bar operating until 1am most evenings. The Pavilion Pantry features snacks, sundries, and soft drinks and is open 24 hours for our guest's convenience. All guestrooms feature the convenience of a refrigerator, microwave oven, and a keurig coffee maker. Each room is equipped with a large work desk with secure remote printing to the business center. Additional amenities include a fitness center, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, valet service and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Hilton Garden Inn Warwick
Hilton Warwick
Warwick Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing