We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service & Staff, Nice Rooms, Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Service & Staff, Nice Rooms, Very Clean”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Heather was fabulous - setting the tone for the rest of our stay. Flight cancellations (twice!) kept us from arriving until a day later than scheduled. Heather greeted us the next morning with a big smile and got us into our room right away. We were so glad because we were exhausted and grumpy - needing sleep before the company Christmas party that evening. Heather went out of her way and provided us with very helpful sight-seeing map and info for our free day the next day. She turned our long trip from Colorado info a fun, short stay. While we prefer more formal dining accomodations, the quick bites and beverages in the diner were satisfactory in the mornings, afternoons and evenings. Shuttle service was great to/from airport and rental car agency was SO close & convenient! Much thanks for your efficiency, professionalism and great attitude, Heather. We'll see you in the years to come when we need to make another trip back. Merry Christmas!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromColorado80831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Hello FromColorado80831:

What a wonderful review of the Courtyard Marriott hotel and Heather specifically. I am thrilled to hear that Heather made such a wonderful impression on you. Heather is certainly one of our best and I am happy to share this review with her and the team.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and look forward to you staying with us for years to come.

Happy Holidays from the Courtyard!

Sean Riccard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    87
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
82
62
15
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Spent 6 nights at this hotel. very clean rooms, good service, local papers are free and is very easy on and off of route 95.

Manager Sean and staff were very friendly.

Access to business center and computers for airline check in were right in lobby. Easy access and quick to use.

Healthy breakfast choices and great beds made the long stay that much better.

Very good hotel. We'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Good Afternoon Larry H:

Thank You for taking the time to write a review and share with the TripAdvisor community. Your feedback is very important to our success. I was very happy that you made special mention of the staff and their friendliness.

I appreciate you choosing the Courtyard Warwick for your travels and hope that you will continue to choose us in the future as your preferred hotel.

Happy Holidays,

Sean Riccard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

nice place. parking not so much small parking lot for amount of people staying there. People very friendly room clean and neat. Close to airport and things to do in Rhode Island. Does need some updating.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
252 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at the Warwick Rhode Island Courtyard on October 19th 2013. Heather checked me in very quickly and although we were early she was able to find us a room that was near the pool and on the first floor as I requested. She provided the Elite keys showing my status.

The room was clean and everything was in proper order. This was a handicap room and did have a refrigerator and microwave.

The pool, spa and pool area is very well maintained and extremely clean. The spa temperature was very nice allowing for a visit of several hours. The pool was cool for me but was at a nice temperature for a cool off from the spa. While I didn't use the exercise room it seemed to be well equipped with plenty of new equipment. The seating area outside has a fire pit and a few tables and chairs and was also very clean.

This property has a Bistro. If you were to purchase a breakfast platter with coffee and juice the cost would be almost 20.00! Fortunately there is a Duncan Donuts less than 1/4 of a mile away. There was only a handful of people in the Bistro on Sunday morning but I did see at least 3 people going to Duncan Donuts! The 3 staff that were in the Bistro seemed pretty bored with the lack of business.

This property is an good place to stay. Heather was very nice and certainly made for a nice welcome to the property. I appreciated her accommodating me and I will be sure to stay in the hotel again if in the area.

Room Tip: Hotel is very quite even on the back side facing the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello edfc:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your experience with Heather. Heather certainly goes out of her way to accommodate our guests and their needs. I truly appreciate you making special mention of her.

I am glad that you enjoyed the amenities throughout the hotel. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a typical Courtyard by Marriott. I had stayed the night before at the Courtyard in Newport and it was identical to the Warwick hotel and twice the price. The staff was very efficient and Samantha was outstanding. She treated me like an old friend coming to visit her home. The hotel was clean and comfortable; however, it was the staff that made this a great stay. This is an excellent property and the saving is worth the commute to Newport if you wish to visit the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunnmp4138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Good Evening Dunnmp4138:

It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful TripAdvisor reviews. Thank You for taking the time to recognize Samantha and her Customer Service. Samantha does a great job and certainly deserves the recognition.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel,our amenities and our price point. We appreciate you choosing our property for your travels and hope that you will join us again to experience our newly renovated hotel in 2014.

Thank You and we look forward to having you with us again!

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
168 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This review is on behalf of my young adult children (28, 26 and 16). The 3 of them attended a conference in Providence over Columbus Day weekend. I made them reservations at this specific hotel as the conference had a shuttle running to/from this hotel (amongst others) and the conference in downtown Providence. They gave it a 5. The middle child said "it was probably too good for us". They only had two comments that could be perceived as negative: no continental breakfast, but they knew that going in and they said the Bistro was a good place to grab a bite to eat; and some inconsiderate teens or tweens in a neighboring room who settled down once the front desk was notified. All in all, it was a very good experience for them. I am frequently in the Providence area on business and would not hesitate to give it a try based on my kid's review.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirVayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello SirVayR:

Thank You for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate your feedback. I am glad that we made such a nice impression on your children.

We thank you for choosing our property and look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We checked in on the afternoon of October 10th and were greeted at the counter by Samantha, who quickly checked us in and made us feel welcomed. During the course of our 5 day stay, Samantha would be invaluable to us in that she was not only a problem solver, but was very empathetic. If I would return to this property, it would be because of Samantha.

Upon entering our room, we had to use the bathroom facilities and found that the commode would not flush properly. Not a good way to start. Samantha quickly got it fixed. That evening when we turned down the bed, there was a spider between the sheets - we killed it, but found another on the ceiling as soon as we laid down on the bed. Another phone call, another fix.

Our schedule over the five days was very hectic and we were worn out each evening. We found that being on the ground floor, there was a good deal of noise from equipment close by. Owing to the fact that we were exhausted, we slept in spite of it. But it's really unacceptable for people to try to get their sleep with that racket going on. I'm surprised they would assign anybody those rooms.

Again, the cordial, congenial, professional approach to us and our problems by Samantha and the staff was deeply appreciated, but the facility could have been better. Lest I forget to mention it, we didn't pass one staff member who forget to wish us well. They are very well trained, and that was appreciated.

Room Tip: Stay off the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Bob F:

I appreciate you taking the time to recognize Samantha and the rest of the team for their Customer Service. Samantha and the team take a lot of pride in ensuring our guests have a wonderful experience at our hotel.

I do apologize for the issues that you experienced while staying with us, we will certainly address those issues with the team. Even though the issues were corrected, our guests should not experience them.

Thank You for choosing the Courtyard for your travels and we look forward to you staying with us again. We are looking forward to a renovation that will begin in the next few weeks, so you will have to come back and see the finished product during your next visit to Rhode Island.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Omni Providence Hotel
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
2,356 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
2.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Providence Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Providence Warwick

Property: Courtyard Providence Warwick
Address: 55 Jefferson Park Rd, Warwick, RI 02888-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#2 Business Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Providence Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick accommodations are perfect for any Rhode Island traveler. This Providence Warwick hotel is close to Downtown Providence, the RI Convention Center and near TF Green Warwick Providence Airport. Whether in RI for business or pleasure, guests enjoy the central location & smart choices this Courtyard provides. Courtyard Warwick Providence guests enjoy easy access to Newport, Providence, Foxboro Stadium, & Dunkin Donuts Center - home to Providence Bruins Hockey Team. Visitors looking for a hotel near Brown University, Providence College, Johnson & Wales, and the University of Rhode Island find the Courtyard Providence Warwick an ideal location. Beautiful RI beaches, Twin River Casino and the unique Providence WaterFire experience are also near the Courtyard Providence Warwick hotel. All guestrooms have NEW flatscreen TV's. Stay connected in our hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet & Business Center & stay fit with our heated indoor pool, fitness center & Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Providence Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Providence Warwick Hotel Warwick
Courtyard Warwick
Warwick Marriott
Warwick Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing