We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, for Warwick...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a trip through New England. Rather than pay top dollar for a downtown Providence hotel, I chose to stay in Warwick which is about 10 minutes south of Providence. This was a nice enough hotel for the area. As mentioned in a previous review, it is sad that there is an abandoned restaurant right in front of the hotel. I had reserved a room package that included a hot buffet breakfast but this hotel does not offer a buffet any longer. They have a new cafe which looks nice, and the breakfast is fair, somewhat pre-made, but good enough to get you going in the morning - certainly not was I expected as compared to other Courtyards. Considering that there really isn't anyplace else in the immediate area to have breakfast, except for a Dunkin Donuts on the corner, breakfast at the Courtyard Cafe is really your best bet - unless you want to drive 10-15 minutes for breakfast. The lobby area is all brand-new and really nice with a touch-screen display screen in the lobby to find directions, and attractions in Providence and the surrounding areas.
The hotel rooms are a bit old and run-down, but very clean. The walls are pretty thin and you did hear people using the bathroom in neighboring rooms. Also, the hotel is very close to the highway. If staying here, try to request a room on the opposite side which might be a little quieter.

Room Tip: Request a room on side of hotel opposite the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jespo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 284 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

So sad to say this was a big disappointment. The plumbing did not work when we checked into our room and they were slow to respond. The second day they did NOT CLEAN THE ROOM! At around 5 pm we came in to change to find a dirty room. Called and requested it be cleaned. On our way out we advise the front desk again to have it cleaned. Came back at 9 pm. Room still not cleaned!!! They said they would so we wait in the lobby for over an hour. Go up to the room and it is still dirty!!! Call down again and they offer 1/2 off the room... Really? By this time I'm really upset, sleeeeeeepy, and ned to pack for my flight. So I go to bed in my dirty room. My inlaws were coming in a few weeks, I advised them NOT to stay here. I recommended the Fairfield Marriott in Coventry. Great Service, clean, and a few $ less... Worth the few extra miles.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmmhmmmhmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We were very pleased with the ease of check in and the general quality of this hotel. However I cannot rate it a 5 because it did not have a safe deposit box in the room. I would expect this in a hotel of this quality. Also, the full length mirror had no light over it and so was not very useful. I would not have noticed this minor issue, but I was going to a formal party and really did need to use the mirror. It is a shame that there is an abandoned run down restaurant in front that deters from the overall looks of the area. I would certainly stay here again due to the fine service from the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mianoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Very nice CY in so-so surroundings, but very convenient to PVD. Turn in your rental and the CY shuttle will pick you up at the rental car complex. Rachel at the front desk was very, very helpful with dining advice and general help. Nice new lobby in the new CY cafe bistro design. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

A couple weeks prior to our stay, I booked our room over the phone with Rachel, who could not have been nicer or more helpful. Upon check-in, we were warmly greeted. Later that day, due to an apparent hotel system glitch, our initial check-in was not recognized and our room was momentarily given to someone else. The problem was efficiently and quickly resolved by the staff (before the other family even had a chance to enter our room)...and the next morning I received a handwritten note of apology along with a gift bag from the hotel manager. When staying at a reasonably priced hotel such as this one, I regard room/overall cleanliness as the A #1 priority....and Courtyard Providence Warwick did not disappoint in this area. I would not hesitate for a moment to return here!

Room Tip: Based solely on my experience, I would recommend calling and asking for Rachel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cold_Stone_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

As a lifetime platinum member with Marriott I expect great service and clean facilities. This Courtyard in Warwick has both of them. They have redone their hotel in the last year or so and I must say it is superb. Great eating facility, outdoor lounging, and pool facility. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matthewkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The hotel staff were helpful and personable. We arrived before check in time after driving 14 hours. They immediately accomodated us and got us into our rooms.
The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Shower was great too.
The location was great. About 10 minutes to Providence and 30 minutes to Newport.
I would absolutely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbrew325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
2.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Omni Providence Hotel
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,939 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Providence Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Providence Warwick

Address: 55 Jefferson Park Rd, Warwick, RI 02888-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Warwick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: $120 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Providence Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick accommodations are perfect for any Rhode Island traveler. This Providence Warwick hotel is close to Downtown Providence, the RI Convention Center and near TF Green Warwick Providence Airport. Whether in RI for business or pleasure, guests enjoy the central location & smart choices this Courtyard provides. Courtyard Warwick Providence guests enjoy easy access to Newport, Providence, Foxboro Stadium, & Dunkin Donuts Center - home to Providence Bruins Hockey Team. Visitors looking for a hotel near Brown University, Providence College, Johnson & Wales, and the University of Rhode Island find the Courtyard Providence Warwick an ideal location. Beautiful RI beaches, Twin River Casino and the unique Providence WaterFire experience are also near the Courtyard Providence Warwick hotel. All guestrooms have NEW flatscreen TV's. Stay connected in our hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet & Business Center & stay fit with our heated indoor pool, fitness center & Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Providence Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Providence Warwick Hotel Warwick
Courtyard Warwick
Warwick Courtyard
Warwick Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing