We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very clean, but should not bug spray in eating area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Stoughton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Overall very clean, but should not bug spray in eating area.”
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Staff was friendly and accomadating. Room was small, but cozy. Bed was as hard as a rock. On my stay I was having breakfast when staff walked through dining area with a container with spray attachment and then into the kitchen area. When I went to the desk to say that spraying for insects during breakfast was inappropriate I was met with the "sprayer man" afterwards and he stated...."We allow pets here so that was just deodorizing spray." I thanked them for the clarification. But lets be serious....how many pets are in the kitchen? And then again....why would anyone spray anything in the kitchen during prep time? Not too happy with that experience. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vetrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
Dear Vetrn,
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments regarding your stay. Our associates do not spray for bugs. We have contracted with Ecolab to deal with all manner of insects and crawling bugs since they have the experience and expertise to properly handle insects and the chemicals used to control them. They would never use chemical product in our kitchen area during meal times or prep times. Our contract is written so they will come as often as necessary to control pests which is why our associates do not need to spray. We do not carry any pesticides on the property.
Being a pet friendly hotel, It is amazing how many pet owners treat their pets like family and will bring them into the food area and feed them from their plates. We have to remind people that pets are not allowed in the dining area for the enjoyment of all our guests.
Thank you again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    144
    58
    28
    11
See reviews for
240
68
17
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyside, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2010

So I wanted to get away for a short trip. A friend recommended Warwick. Probably would not come back again bc this is definitely a sleepy town. You have to travel a little bit to get to Newport and Providence. However, this hotel is pretty cool. It's a studio suite so you have a stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, dishes, utensils, etc. The hotel has a buffet breakfast..def decent (scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, bagels, cereal. But to our surprise, they also have what they call a 'manager's reception' Monday through Thursday. It's a little like camp food, but it's on the house and it can save you a few bucks if you don't want to order in or hop back in the car to get a bite to eat. Yesterday it was hot dogs, baked beans, salad, wine, and iced tea. Today it was chicken fingers, tater tots, coleslaw, salad, and beer on tap. Was it spectacular? No; however, was it decent and filling and fresh? Yes! I would definitely check out other Homewood Suites in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drbey2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, May 24, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbanyL
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We stayed here for two nights in August. We initially booked the one bedroom suite which was quite small and can fit three people at best. We upgraded to the two bedroom suite which was a reasonable size. Overall the hotel did not feel clean at all, the pool was pretty gross and always very crowded. The staff were friendly but quite useless in terms of providing information about things to do. Breakfast was OK. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbanyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
Dear AlbanyL,
Thank you for staying with us. I am truly sorry our hotel did not meet your satisfaction. I would have thought the two bedroom suite would have met all of your needs with the two separate bedrooms, each with their own bathroom and three televisions in the room. There are not too many hotels in the area with that type of accomodations.
On August 17th we had our Quality Assurance review from Hilton. Every aspect of the hotel was reviewed from top to bottom and we ended up with a cleanliness score of 97%. We have had some busy events over the summer and if the pool was overused by guests and their children I can only apologize for the inconvienence. We monitor our pool every day for temperature, chemicals, and cleanliness, and the state of Rhode Island Department of Health checks the pool each month as well and we have not failed an inspection.
I do hope you will try us again in the future. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma county
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2009

We stayed for four nights in the two bedroom two bath suite and were very pleased with the room. Nothing fancy just a pleasant, comfortable, quiet, clean place to stay with a nice gas fireplace. The staff was very friendly and saw to two minor problems quickly. The breakfast is adequate yet nothing to brag about but the staff made up for the lack of quality with their helpful and pleasant personalities. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfsonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, May 24, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

This is the 3rd time this year we have stayed in a Homewood Suites and this one is the best. Granted, there are some details that need work - places where the corner of a wall has been damaged (hit by a suitcase?) and a chunk of plaster is missing; stains on most of the chairs in the dining area; but these are small things and didn't detract from our enjoyment.

The staff: morning or evening, front desk or service personnel, without exception everyone was friendly and as helpful as possible without being intrusive. There was even a " personalized welcome letter" in our room when we arrived. The dinner menu was posted on the refrigerator.

The room/facilities - as mentioned above, some minor maintenance issues but everything was clean and in working order. The beds were very comfortable, fans, heat, fireplace, everything in the kitchen worked without problem. The pool was the correct temperature, as was the jacuzzi/spa. It was easy to access, right across from the elevator.

Dinner?!? We had no expectation of an evening meal. After all, we weren't on a cruise ship. Breakfast was not extraordinary, but it was fresh and tasty. But then the "welcome home meal" was the topping! First, we didn't expect to find a full dinner. No, not a 3 course, 5-star meal; but an average home-style type meal. There was chicken fajitas, salisbury steak, and hot dogs. There was wine and/or beer included, juice for the kids or non-drinkers.

After a long day, to return and relax, have a swim and not have to get dressed again to leave the hotel and find someplace for dinner was great.

It's a clear winner; besides the comfort of the rooms (the suites are exceptionally well-designed/laid out), the amenities of this hotel exceed any other we've stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
Thank you for the great review! I hope you will come again and I get a chance to meet you at the Welcome Home Reception or the Suite Start breakfast!

Charles Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Room was pretty dirty when I checked in. Everything was pretty dusty. I'm allergic to dust so I had to wipe everything down. At the evening manager's reception the wine was watered down. They don't have much of a selection for vegetarians for the evening "light dinner". The bed was very comfortable though. You could do a lot better for the money.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, May 24, 2016
Thanks for your review! We are much less dusty now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

With a daughter going to college in Providence, this is where we'll be staying on our visits. The hotel is in an airport/industrial area, so it's not a place you would stay for vacation, but it is perfect for what we need. Close to Rt 95, malls, and the city. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent, especially the woman who seemed to be in charge of the morning breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyTraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, May 24, 2016
Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.8 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick

Property: Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick
Address: 33 International Way, Warwick, RI 02886-1700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warwick
#6 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcome home awaits you at our extended stay Warwick, RI Hotel Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Providence-Warwick, RI hotel. Located just a complimentary hotel shuttle ride from T.F. Green Airport, our Providence Airport hotel provides convenient access to I-95 and all that Providence has to offer, including beaches, shopping, galleries and restaurants. We offer complimentary parking and our hotel features 82 apartment-style suites, perfect for short and extended stay visits to the Providence area. Every suite is designed to make you feel at home during your stay. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to numerous businesses and corporations such as Citizen's Bank, Amgen, United Healthcare and Vishay. We offer a complimentary area shuttle which travels within a three-mile radius from our hotel and even goes to the airport Monday-Friday from 6am to 9pm on demand for your convenience. Experience unrivaled amenities and hospitality at our extended stay hotel in Warwick, RI. Wake up to a complimentary hot full breakfast and an evening social*, served Monday through Thursday. Each studio, one-or two-bedroom suite features a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas and complimentary internet access. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Warwick Hotel Warwick
Homewood Warwick
Warwick Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing