We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice among suite hotels in the Warwick area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
1,643 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 941 helpful votes
“Best choice among suite hotels in the Warwick area”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed at the Homewood Suites from December 29, 2011 till January 7, 2012. I was in this area due to bereavement reasons. The hotel has a very large number of rooms and being the New Year Holiday it was very busy, but it never felt that way. The staff was always friendly and welcoming and never rushed or hurried. Although the breakfast room was busy during the holiday weekend, the attendants always kept the food area stocked and clean. The hotel manager was also helping to clean tables and greeting guests. The hotel room suites are spacious with a full kitchen, table and 2 chairs, full array of utensils and kitchenware for cooking, work desk, sofa, easy chairs, flat screen TV, and queen beds. The beds were high, comfortable and bedding was thick and of high quality. The bathroom area is modern and spacious, with toilet and shower area and separate sink area. Enough toiletries were left each day. The pool area and fitness areas were clean and adequate for anyone. Breakfast had more than enough to eat hot and cold foods, breads and sweets, juices and coffee and tea was available all day. Also on Tuesday and Wednesday nights there was a manager's reception with hot food and beverages. There is not much of a view from the rooms. All rooms face a parking area, and the hotel is in an industrial complex so no sights of interest from your window. Daily newspapers were also available as well as a small snack shop for late night munchies. The interior common areas were always kept vacuumed and clean. The exterior was decorated for Christmas but not much greenery as it was winter. I am originally from this area and know other properties, and I highly recommend the Homewood Suites.

Room Tip: All rooms face a parking area. Hallways are very long with only one elevator, so up to you as to wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob2bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review on your experience. We really appreciate the feedback and the level of details in your review! I would agree with you on the "no sights of Interest from your room". Some of our frequent guests will jokingly ask our Guest Service Agent on check in if we gave them the ocean view suite to which we have replied, "yes, we have filled your tub with salt water and placed sand on the bathroom floor, but we're not sure where the seagull came from."
We are close to the beaches in Warwick, which you might be able to see if we added a few more floors to our hotel! We are near many parks in Warwick and not far away from the beaches in the southern part of the state or Newport where the mansions are a popular attraction. I hope you would agree that we may not have the view, but the surroundings are definitely worth the trip to our hotel!
Thank you for staying with us and being our guest! We really appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    146
    58
    28
    11
See reviews for
241
68
17
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed here for two days while looking at harvard university and brown university and it met all our wants including an indoor pool, fitness room, and good food. The. Staff was very nice. One night we got back just late for the welcome dinner, and there was only one type of food left but a staff member saw us and pulled out some beverages and food for us. The suite fit our family nicely and it was very spacious. Would DEFINITELLY come back again.

Room Tip: Definitely choose the two bedroom two bathroom sofa bed suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reneaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We think so! Thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This hotel needs an upgrade and a fresh paint job. Furniture in room worn and looked like it needed to be placed in the trash bin. Skip this hotel...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goliathtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and writing a review! We are almost 10 years old and there are constant needs and challanges as with all things that age. We have almost completed a total renovation of our fitness room. New flooring, new paint, and all new equipment in the room. The next area we will address is our pool and hot tub. Both are being scheduled for resurfacing. All of our rooms have and continue to receive fresh coats of paint regularly. We will be addressing the furniture needs of our guest room in the near future. These are just a few of the items that need to be reviewed and addressed consistently.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 580 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

One night stay on business. The hotel is not too far from the PVD airport and also the hwy but is very quiet. Not much scenery though. First impression was positive as I was warmly greeted by the reception staff. Not sure if the cookies and water bottles are extra benefits of being a Hhonors Gold member but doesn't matter. The room was clean and spacious. Much faster internet connection (thank god). Best of all, the heater did not make a sound this night. It was a huge improvement from the previous two nights at other hotels. The 5-7pm happy hour serves up two types of beers, burgers and some other snacks. It was not as good spread as my other Homewood suites experiences elsewhere but still pretty decent. Will return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toga1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you for wrting a review! We recently updated our Wi-Fi by adding more data lines and we have upgraded our television channels with fiber optic lines into the hotel delivering an HD experience in our guest rooms on 37" flat screen televisions. Thank you very much for staying with us! I hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. When I travel from AZ to MA to visit family, my friend and I take our granddaughters here for a weekend. Two bedroom-two bath with kitchen and living room is perfect. Close enough to restaurants, movies, the zoo and the mall--we are never at a loss for something to do--and the girls love the pool too. Breakfast and the Managers Reception food have always been good (waffle makers need non stick spray). Any issues have been few and promptly resolved--on one visit a maintenance person even blew up our water tubes with his air compressor--I call that going the extra mile. This hotel is a great value and suits our needs perfectly--can't wait for our next girls' weekend!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbart20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, February 4, 2016
Awesome! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Property not to be confused with the "look-a-like" just down the road, was greeted at the front desk by a sign stating there was no one at the front desk. The room was spacious yet dates with cracked mirrors, chipping paint and a dated interior. Pool area showed age and the floor of the pool was crumbling. Staff was friendly though seldom seen. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IamSiriS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, February 4, 2016
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Recently went with friends on a car trip to Massachusetts and Rhode Island. They had arranged the hotel, but all of us were surprised. We had rented a two bedroom suite there, and found we each had a good-sized bedroom with a queen-sized bed, and en suite bathrooms stuffed with the usual amenities (soap, shampoo, conditioner, makeup remover). The beds had lovely cosy duvets and a raft of pillows. There was a large closet as well as ample drawer space for someone who does NOT travel light. There was also a desk in the room and a TV. The suite also included an adequately-sized kitchen with pots, pans, plates, cutlery etc., along with a two-burner stove, fridge, and microwave and a coffe-maker. In addition, there was a living room with sofa, chairs and another TV. In fact, there were three TVs in total, one in each bedroom and another in the living room. This for $100 a night all together!

This is not all. The hotel provides a full breakfast every day, and dinner from Monday through Thursday. Dinner includes beer and/or wine. The hotel has an indoor swimming pool (small but adequate as no one else seemed to use it), and a small gym. There is a lounge off the reception desk with a fireplace, so you can sit and chat, read the newspaper, or watch the large screen TV. And customer service was incredible. I couldn't have asked for a more accommodating staff. . It's not deluxe, but it's more than affordable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drjps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, February 4, 2016
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.8 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick

Property: Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick
Address: 33 International Way, Warwick, RI 02886-1700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warwick
#6 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcome home awaits you at our extended stay Warwick, RI Hotel Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Providence-Warwick, RI hotel. Located just a complimentary hotel shuttle ride from T.F. Green Airport, our Providence Airport hotel provides convenient access to I-95 and all that Providence has to offer, including beaches, shopping, galleries and restaurants. We offer complimentary parking and our hotel features 82 apartment-style suites, perfect for short and extended stay visits to the Providence area. Every suite is designed to make you feel at home during your stay. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to numerous businesses and corporations such as Citizen's Bank, Amgen, United Healthcare and Vishay. We offer a complimentary area shuttle which travels within a three-mile radius from our hotel and even goes to the airport Monday-Friday from 6am to 9pm on demand for your convenience. Experience unrivaled amenities and hospitality at our extended stay hotel in Warwick, RI. Wake up to a complimentary hot full breakfast and an evening social*, served Monday through Thursday. Each studio, one-or two-bedroom suite features a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas and complimentary internet access. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Warwick Hotel Warwick
Homewood Warwick
Warwick Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing