We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick
Nearby Hotels
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Airport Inn(Warwick)(Great Value!)
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
270
153
63
32
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
153
63
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefull kitchenlight dinnerrhode islandthe sofa bedcomplimentary breakfasthome away from homeindoor poolwe've stayedhotel staffbreakfast staffconvenient locationcomfortable staynight staywafflesvery nice hotelbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 532 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. When I travel from AZ to MA to visit family, my friend and I take our granddaughters here for a weekend. Two bedroom-two bath with kitchen and living room is perfect. Close enough to restaurants, movies, the zoo and the mall--we are never at a loss for something to do--and the girls love the pool too. Breakfast and the Managers Reception food have always been good (waffle makers need non stick spray). Any issues have been few and promptly resolved--on one visit a maintenance person even blew up our water tubes with his air compressor--I call that going the extra mile. This hotel is a great value and suits our needs perfectly--can't wait for our next girls' weekend!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbart20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2016

Awesome! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Property not to be confused with the "look-a-like" just down the road, was greeted at the front desk by a sign stating there was no one at the front desk. The room was spacious yet dates with cracked mirrors, chipping paint and a dated interior. Pool area showed age and the floor of the pool was crumbling. Staff was friendly though seldom seen. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IamSiriS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2016

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Recently went with friends on a car trip to Massachusetts and Rhode Island. They had arranged the hotel, but all of us were surprised. We had rented a two bedroom suite there, and found we each had a good-sized bedroom with a queen-sized bed, and en suite bathrooms stuffed with the usual amenities (soap, shampoo, conditioner, makeup remover). The beds had lovely cosy duvets and a raft of pillows. There was a large closet as well as ample drawer space for someone who does NOT travel light. There was also a desk in the room and a TV. The suite also included an adequately-sized kitchen with pots, pans, plates, cutlery etc., along with a two-burner stove, fridge, and microwave and a coffe-maker. In addition, there was a living room with sofa, chairs and another TV. In fact, there were three TVs in total, one in each bedroom and another in the living room. This for $100 a night all together!

This is not all. The hotel provides a full breakfast every day, and dinner from Monday through Thursday. Dinner includes beer and/or wine. The hotel has an indoor swimming pool (small but adequate as no one else seemed to use it), and a small gym. There is a lounge off the reception desk with a fireplace, so you can sit and chat, read the newspaper, or watch the large screen TV. And customer service was incredible. I couldn't have asked for a more accommodating staff. . It's not deluxe, but it's more than affordable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drjps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2016

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Good full service hotel in warwick. Not too close to highway, one exit from the airport.
quiet at night n kitchen really useful, would b nice to have cereal bowls.
nice to have supermarket not too far.
Swimming pool n whirlpool are lovely on a rainy day as they are inside.
Didnt try their manager dinner or the bkfst.
There is an amazing smell around the hallway.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2016

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed overnight 9/25/11 at the Homewood Suites in Warwick RI as a last minute decision. The hotel is set way back in a quiet business park and while a bit older than most homewood's we've stayed at it is clean and inviting. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. Eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, fruit, waffles. We got a 2 bedroom suite and were very surprised that each room only had one bed. The past 2 HWS's we had stayed at had 1k 2q or 1q 2 doubles so my teenagers were not thrilled. We were told by front desk that there are no 2 bedrooms suites with 3 beds at this location. My daughter was agreeable to sleep on the sofa bed which was very old with a thin mattress but she said it wasnt too bad. The same daughter left her IPOD in that sofa bed and did not notice it missing until 7 hours later at the airport. She called the front desk and was told that it had been found and they would ship it to us at our/her expense. (Which was fine!) Today we received the IPOD in the mail just 3 days later. It had been nicely wrapped to prevent damage and is now home. We are so GRATEFUL to the honest staff at homewood suites Warwick! This IPOD is worth at least $250 so it would have been quite a loss to my teenage daughter. I will take older styles and smaller rooms anyday with warm, friendly, HONEST people! THANKS AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2016

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews