We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for extended stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
plano
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for extended stay”
Reviewed December 3, 2009

To start with, this hotel is stone throw away from the airport and the hotel offers complimentary airport pickup/drop along with shuttle service to nearby places.
One other very good service they offer is the "break fast on the go" where they provide packed food items in case you don't have time to have it at the hotel.
The hotel also has kitchen, complimentary internet, swimming pool like few other hotels.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in Providence for extended period. This hotel also provides good discounts in case you are staying for extended period.

  • Liked — "Breakfast on the go" option
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gnsinhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    260
    116
    45
    32
See reviews for
423
181
77
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2009

This Hampton Inn is very close to the PVD Airport... a 5 minute ride on the free shuttle. because of that, there is a little airport noise, but that is to be expected. actually it is quite muffled.
Suite was very nice. TWO TVs, kitchen, etc. everything was as expected.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timshuwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Warwick for a friend's wedding taking place in the area. We had a pretty large group, and the hotel was able to situate most of us near each other. The staff were all extremely friendly, and went out of their way to be sure we had everything we needed during our entire stay.

Breakfast each morning was great, lots of options and good food. Afternoon freshly baked cookies too!

The hotel itself is very clean, and well kept. Room has good size, and very clean. comfortable king-size bed with an assortment of pillows.

Can't compliment the staff enough. Shuttle service to and from the airport was prompt, they even made a special run for some of us. Computers in the lobby, and free wi-fi in the rooms!

Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffreysig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

This Hampton did not meet the excellent reputation of Hampton Inn's i am used to. We waited so long for the shuttle that we decided to walk to the hotel through the airport parking lot and across a very busy street. We forgave them. The room was smaller, old TV , small bathroom with no exhaust fan. The breakfast was the worst. Cold eggs and lukewarm coffee.
although I will return to Hampton Inn, I will never use this one again and would not recommend it. We booked it because we thought we knew we could be sure of the accomodations.
This was an airport stay for convenience for an am flight

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridagirl006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Stayed here one night on our way to Cape Cod. Worked out very well for us. Nice, comfortable bed and furnishings. Large pool and whirlpool. Free breakfast, including a egg on a bagel, cereal, coffee, juice, toast, etc. Found great deal bidding on Priceline.com

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

This hotel was a pleasant surprise (booked thru Hotwire) when I arrived. Staff was most accommodating, room was spacious and clean, bed comfortable and great breakfast in the morning, continually being monitored to make sure nothing ran out.
Would return again and yes, certainly would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyinhi208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We stayed 5 nights and had not a single problem. Corner suite was bright, clean, and had the amenities we would expect. Free airport shuttle is a huge value and not at all common in the area. Breakfast buffet is standard for this type of hotel, maybe better than many; was nice to see some healthy choices. Well soundproofed, great bed, and good black-out curtains. We slept very well.Free high-speed internet worked like a charm all but one day; that lapse of service was not prolonged. Very pleasant and efficient check-in process. Really, I cannot fault the hotel for anything during our stay. Would gladly stay again (but based on another review I might ask first if there are any youth sports groups booked at the same time.....that must have been dreadful!!!)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Address: 2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing