We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The front desk staff is very courteous and helpful. There is a decent bar at the hotel. The breakfast is good but could be better Rooms are clean and quiet. There good eating places nearby Would recommend this property

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dheerk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for recommending our property to other travelers. We are pleased you found our front desk staff to be so courteous and helpful. That is the kind of service we strive to provide all our guests and are delighted to hear we are doing things right! We hope you will return to our property in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    260
    116
    45
    32
See reviews for
423
181
77
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was a great hotel, rooms and linen were clean and comfy the amenities in the bathroom were great! We parked our car for a week and saved 50% on the parking fees! Our shuttle driver Adam was a big help and very pleasant! thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckycat392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for saying such kind words about Adam. He will surely be recognized for his efforts. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed here two weekends ago and the hotel was overrun with hockey teams and cheerleaders. Our first night (Thur) was fine but Friday and Saturday nights were terrible. Kids were running up and down the hallways laughing and yelling until late at night. My husband even said something to some of the parents to no effect. Only calling security finally calmed them down. There was 3 youth hockey teams staying there (which apparently is frequent) and then on Saturday cheerleaders arrived as well. It was chaos pretty much every where including the breakfast area. We could also hear the planes in the early morning which wasn't pleasant and scared our dog. Overall, this is a very nice hotel with lots of amenities, but the chaos was awlful. The staff was great and very helpful so no complaints there. This is a rather large Hampton Inn and there were loads of people everywhere. So unless you are a member of a groups' entourage, I wouldn't recommend this place on a weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize your stay was not what you had anticipated. It is true we do welcome young families traveling for local sporting competitions. We regret any disturbance they may have caused but are glad to hear that once you contacted our front desk, security responded quickly and was able to respond to your request. We are pleased you found our staff to be so helpful and you were able to enjoy all our great amenities. We hope that you will choose to return to our property in the future and assure you that although we are a very popular and busy hotel, our young athletes are here only periodically.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We've stayed here twice for hockey weekends. The staff is great and goes out of their way to make sure the kids have a place to play knee hockey. Maybe I shouldn't rave so much about this place in case other hockey families find out about our favorite place to stay when we have games in the Warwick, RI area. Family, kid friendly. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Yvonne,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are delighted you found our staff to be so great. It is our pleasure to deliver that level of service to our guests and are grateful to hear we are doing things right! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night and would go back. The staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was warm,clean & good sized. We stayed in the king suite with the pull out coach. It was good sized an clean. We did not really have the breakfast except for cereal & coffee.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginger415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you sharing your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much that you would come back and that you found your room to be a good size and so clean. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and then you can experience more of our excellent breakfast offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We initially picked this hotel because of the price and the pool. We were visiting family in Providence and were surprised by the huge crowd at the hotel on Friday night when we arrived. However, the service of the staff shined through. E, the big friendly man at the front desk got us checked in very quickly. Our room was what we asked for and despite the fully booked hotel, things were quiet on our room floor.

The breakfasts were excellent. Again, despite a large crowd, Eleanor(I think) and Judy stayed on top of things and nothing ever ran out!

We extended our stay fro a late check out on Monday and were accommodated easily which allowed us to have a swimming session with our grand daughter. Priceless!.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank 938987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so delighted we were able to exceed your expectations and you found our staff, particularly E, Elaine and Judy to shine through during a very busy weekend. All three were recognized for their efforts. It was our pleasure to provide you with a later checkout so you could enjoy extra time with your granddaughter. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014

i had just checked into my room and had a issue with the heating in my room i called the front desk and spoke to susan who was the front desk manager, she right away called maintance to assist me right within 3 mins i heaed a knock on my door the person said it was mmaurice from maintenace and he was hear to to fix the problem with the heater. maurice took a look at it and informed me that it would just take a mintue or so to fix the problem. so said it was fixed just like that i thanked maurice for his prompt assistant. on sunday 03/16/14 when i checked out i met maurice at thePVD skycap curbside to get my bags checked in i was very surprised to see the hampton inn worker there he made sure my bags were taken care of.hampton inn is a great hotel at and i would recommed this hotel anyone traveling in ths area

Room Tip: rooms are very nice, clean and very friendly staff Housekeeping service was Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so delighted we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Of coarse, we would prefer and work very hard to ensure our guests have absolutely no issues while they are here, we know that is not always going to be the case. What we can do is respond quickly to your needs and resolve those issues as quickly as possible so not to interfere with your enjoyment. We are so pleased you were so happy with how Susan and Maurice handled your call to the front desk. Thank you for making mention of them, they have been recognized for their efforts. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Address: 2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing