We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Location and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Location and Service”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here the night before our flight. It was lovely, one of the nicest Hamptons I have stayed in. The staff was very friendly and the decor was on the higher end. They also provide a shuttle to the airport and allow you to keep your car there while you travel. They are directly across the street from several great restaurants, so convenient! I highly recommend you stay here before or after your flight out of Providence.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    260
    116
    45
    32
See reviews for
423
181
77
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Hampton is very clean and up to date. Food for breakfast, while not fancy, is a nice benefit. Rooms are well appointed and fresh. Asma front desk receptionist was very pleasant. Would definitely continue to stay at this location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wellington E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My family stayed 12/11-12/15 and we missed our flight back home sun morning
to go to work mon.

We came back to hotel and booked another night stay but the front desk person
Asma said the hotel might be able to help get us home in time for an important mon work day.

Turns out the one of the hotel staff, Mr Charlton also works at the airport and was able
to get us on flight home to Ft Lauderdale sun night avoiding possibly loss of job by not
showing up on important work day mon with important meeting.

Very thankful to Mr Charlton who got personally involved in our problem and took us to
airport and put us on a flight and thankful to Asma for caring about us.

My children, my spouse and our dogs shared a wonderful experience at this hotel
as the staff was all first class, nice and intelligent.

We definitely recommend the Warwick Hampton Inn as a five star hotel just on
hotel staff alone.

Sincerely,
Mark Hasson, Room 229

Room Tip: staff is honest and truthful, you can believe their recommendations
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel is clean, quiet and close to the airport. I was able to walk to it from the baggage claim at PVD. However I would recommend the shuttle as you have to cross a parking lot and manuver around a retaining wall. This is one of the few Hamptons I have stayed in the has an inhouse bar.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bdolgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

By choice we spend about 45 days per year in a hotel, travelling the East Coast between New England and Florida. This Hampton Inn in Warwick, RI has never failed to be a restful and pleasant stay. It isn't the newest or most spacious but the staff here consistently exceeds our expectations. The housekeeping staff are always willing to help with a little extra when needed and the place is spotless. Danika starts your day with a smile along with a breakfast buffet that is hot and well stocked. The front desk is managed by Asima who anticipates our arrival and seems to be able to handle whatever question we pose with a smile and "can do" attitude. Steve is the Engineer and the engine that keeps the place running smoothly. Can you tell that we enjoy our stay here? We would highly recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure. Close to the airport and Rte. 95 it is also very convenient.

Room Tip: This place is quiet, so whatever room you get will give you a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Clean, very comfy room. Bathroom up to date, well appointed, good size. Beds were very comfortable. All personnel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent; abundant, tasty choices of full breakfasts; plenty of fresh fruit, too. Coffee was great. Dining room for breakfast was terrific atmosphere. I'm impressed breakfast was included in the very reasonable room rate. I walked to and from the airport. Walked across the street to Legal Sea Foods restaurant. Big thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel an number of times, and it has always been quite good. Although it is located next to the airport, it has never been noisy. There are a number of restaurants close by, and it is only a short drive to many more.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Address: 2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing