We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel an number of times, and it has always been quite good. Although it is located next to the airport, it has never been noisy. There are a number of restaurants close by, and it is only a short drive to many more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

761 - 767 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

So! a **5** Star rating...from a Travel Agent...That might tell you something. I am not LIBERAL with my high opinion, but this Hampton Inn is deserving of it on all the levels you look for in a Hotel. I recently booked a 1-bedroom Suite at this hotel to host a Birthday Party for my 12 year old daughter. I had a few sleepover guests and I figured with the kitchenette and a separarte sleeping space, these girls could do spa and baking activities and then they could use the hotel amenities. They LOVED the Pool. It's huge and clean. In the same area, there is an oversized Hot Tub. I met the technician who takes care of it. In fact, here is a list of the absolutely amazing people who are part of this team who at one point or another stopped me and spoke to me and enhanced my experience:
ASMA, the Front Desk associate who made the whole experience perfect. She was my point person from the first contact by telephone. Upon arrival, she made sure that I received several "extras" that would enhance my stay...all this before I even had my door key in my hand!
There were several extremely courteous housekeepers who greeted us and welcomed us. There was a very friendly and engaging Van Driver , and then at breakfast there were several attendants overseeing the buffet who came and talked with us and took pictures of our group! The bartender in the evening was awesome with our group!

The Hotel accomodated and beyond...they let the girls use the gym, the business center where they could look at Facebook...the girls and I both used the pool and hottub.

Service was perfect and far exceeded our expectations. My favorite part of the hotel though- is the Lobby. This is the old Sholes Skating Rink. They made this space lively, colorful, festive and beautiful. I honestly just wanted to hang out there and not go to the room. Our room was perfect...very clean and comfortable!

As a Professional traveler, and a person who makes decisions for other travelers, I recommend this hotel. They will make you feel like family! Especially Asma...what a doll!

Room Tip: Get yourself the upgrade to a 1-bedroom suite if you are traveling with family. Their kitchenette i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

I am blown away by this review! We are so delighted we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. We are very passionate when it comes to guest service - and will make sure Asma is recognized for her efforts. For you to write such an incredible review especially with your background and experience is more than appreciated. We are happy your daughter and her friends had a good time and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed, on and off, at this hotel for about four months and had the one of my best hotel experiences. The management and staff were very pleasant and friendly especially the front desk staff; Asma in particular. Great hotel to stay at…

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaheen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! I am pleased you have found your stays here to be your best hotel experiences. I appreciate your mention of Asma, we will be sure to recognize her for her efforts and the excellent level of service she provides as well as the rest of the staff. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back after the holiday's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a week for business and this a great location to get in and out of. There were several resteraunts nearby. The rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay here the next time I am in the area and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingLaxMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We have had many guests comment on how unexpected it is that our the rooms are not affected by airport sounds. I am glad you found our location to be so convenient, our breakfast to be so good and our staff to be so helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The place was clean--sheets, towels.... Friendly and helpful staff. We like the added touch of having freshly baked chocolate chip cookies at the front desk as we arrived. The breakfast was delicious and tasty. We were thankful for a quiet nights rest in a non smoking room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for the great review! I am delighted you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful and our facility and amenities to be so clean. We strive to make our guests stay as pleasurable as possible and appreciate when our guests let us know we have succeeded. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in the area...We will keep the cookies warm for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I want to express to everyone who is traveling in the R.I. area to take the time to experience the wonderful stay and service I obtained from this Hotel. It was a very nasty day where a lot of snow was expected and my check in normally was not until 3 PM I showed up at their door about 10:30 in the AM. The front desk rep. on 12/10/13 and the Manager of the hotel were more concerned about me that I was. I wanted to know if I had breakfast and if not they would of assisted me. Second they had a room ready so they were more than happy to give me this room and wanted to know if there was anything else that I needed. This is how all hotels should treat
their customer but unfortunately this is not the case.. I want to extend my thanks to the Management of this hotel as well as the Hilton Corporation who I trust will recognize the excellent service that this hotel has provided. from ND

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Wow, thank you so much for such a glowing review. We are always delighted to be given an opportunity to exceed our guests expectations. It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate your early check-in and I am so pleased you found our service to be at the "Excellent" level. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Rhode Island area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The staff at this hotel are the best. Everyone is very friendly and willing to do anything to make your stay the best. This is an older hotel, but they are improving the rooms and making updates. I travel 50% to this hotel and would never change.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Your wonderful comments about our staff is much appreciated. I also am grateful for your mention of all the improvements we are making as we are very excited about them. Everyone always looks forward to welcoming you each time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
1.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Address: 2100 Post Rd, Warwick, RI 02886-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: $95 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing