We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winter Park, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Experience”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was on a business trip to Providence and arrived at the Hampton Inn near the airport early in the morning and exhausted. I was greeted warmly by the staff member, checked in quickly, and arrived to a clean room and comfortable bed, and awoke to a hot and tasty breakfast with good coffee. That's about as good of a compliment that I can give an airport hotel. If your travel plans require a hotel near the Providence airport, I recommend the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BourneForAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    266
    127
    47
    32
See reviews for
440
188
80
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean but needed to be upgraded (old wallpaper, face on sink falling a part). Was surprised to see
a bar, but was great for the atmosphere in the lounge area. Complimentary breakfast was so,so. I would stay again if in Warwick,RI by the airport (Green)

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Clean, comfortable, helpful staff. I had spoken to the hotel staff prior to check in to see if they could manage to have the four rooms I reserved ready for us by 2pm. Not a problem they said, and they were true to their word. Easy check in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ifiwereu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

While we were close to the Airport we only heard a plane once in two days! This hotel is more geared to frequent flyers I suspect but do accomodate families very well also. The bathrooms could use a little updating, especially an exhaust fan! They were clean but a bit dated. The room and heating/ air systems worked fine, especially on the hottest nite of the year. They do not offer a social hour as do many of the other Hampton Inns. Would have been nice but maybe there is not enough demand for this service? Staff were very friendly and accomodating as usual. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMcF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff were great and the location was perfect. The pricing was compareable to other hotels in the area. We were suprised to find that a microwave and fridge were not standard in the rooms, though when asked we were offered a fridge for an additional charge daily. We thought for the price it should have been included in each room as they are in other hotels around the contry. Other than that it was a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here a weekend in september. While our room was cozy and bed was comfy I found the customer service was terrible. I work at a hotel myself so I know how guests should be treated. Upon check in we were basically ignored while the receptionist was deep in conversation with someone else. He did not direct us to our room or even tell us our room number simply handed us the key and continued with his conversation. At one point I went down to thier convienent store to purchase sone advil where I waited about 15 minutes for a different receptionist to finish her lunch. During this time 2 other workers yelled back and forth to eachother about something to do with chris brown. Finally at check out the girl at the desk took my key card from me and continued on woth what she was doing. There was no thank you or how did you enjoy your stay. We will most definitely be staying somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acrevatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very close to airport, convenient location with nearby restaurants and stores. asy access to major highways and short driving distance to dowtown Providence. Good selection with complimentay breakfast. Good equipment in the fitness center. Very friendly and courteous staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
1.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Address: 2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing