We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ye, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great stay, the breakfast hostess Elaine was fantastic, and made our few nights there wonderful. I was travelling on business and was not disturbed by anything, the free coffee was good downstairs and breakfast was served promptly with more than enough to go around every morning with fresh fruit.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Charl351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Elaine is very happy you recognized her as a fantastic breakfast hostess. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    262
    121
    46
    32
See reviews for
433
186
79
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I'm on the road a lot and stay in many hotels, but never before was so impressed I had to write a review. There are many positives, but the best is the manager Jay. He is the perfect host, unflappable, unfailingly accomodating, always willing to go the extra mile to make a guest comfortable. I stayed there for 4 months on a job and as I'm an accumlator and by the end of my stay I had a lot of things to pack up. Jay found boxes for me, which he personally helped me to pack! He's that kind of hands on helpful. And he's trained all his staff to be equally gracious and accomodating. I can get kinda cranky at the end of long days working but no matter how crabby I was the staff was kind, helpful and pleasant. As I was a long-term guest, I had a one-bedroom suite. Everything was in great shape. Two flat screen TVs are larger than in some other comparable hotels. The exercise room is always very clean and equipment all in good shape. The pool is huge for a hotel and warm enough for swimming even in the winter. The public areas are very attractive, clean, modern, up to date. A gas fire burns merrily in winter. There is even a little bar for those inclined to have a beverage. Even though it's very near the airport, I was never disturbed or even heard airplace noises. I recommend you make this your first choice if you need to spend a night or many nights in Warwick.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahmwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Sarah,
You are very kind. I am happy you felt comfortable staying with us. You were away for just a week and we already miss you. I hope you are having wonderful time traveling. We are looking forward to your return.

Jay and hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

There are quite a few hotels in close proximity to T.F. Green Airport -- I chose the Hampton Inn in order to get the Hilton Honors points.

What great service -- called from the car rental area of the airport and a shuttle was promptly sent; front desk was fast and friendly; the lobby area is spacious with a hot drinks available 24/7. The fireplace was a nice touch on a cold March night. The "store" located behind the front desk actually had enough variety that my three kids and I found something healthy and filling and the kitchen area with a microwave was open so it was easy to heat up a quick meal.

In the morning, the shuttle was there at 5:00 am to take us to the airport. Although it was super early, their was already a breakfast selection put out for those with early flights.

The room was pretty standard although I will say the TV was had one of the biggest screens I've ever seen in a hotel room.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Codeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for a message from beautiful San Francisco. We are so glad you find our hotel and service enjoyable. I shared your comments with the “Shuttle Team”. They were very proud that they delivered an excellent service to you. Please bring us some California sunshine when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Before we even got to the hotel my impression of the hotel was on a high. We needed to be in a larger room due to having the childern, baby and dog with us. When I called the day before arrival I was told they were sold out however, Josh took care of it and got us into the larger room. What service!!! There was a hockey tournament in town but the hotel staff was great. No kids running/yelling in the hallways. The General Manager was there every night late to make sure all was running smoothly. The one night when we got back to the hotel there were no parking spots. He went outside and stood in an open spot until we could drive around and get parked. What great service!!! The next night we had to park in the restaurant across the road. They had the van available to transport us across and back so that we did not have to walk across the busy road. This hotel has great staff and leadership. Everyone from the housekeepers to the evening staff said hello and talked to us. I cannot wait to go back. It is worth the 7 hour drive to have such a warm and comfortable place to stay

Room Tip: Any room is fine though I think higher up is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We were so happy to have your entire family stay with us last weekend. I am glad you had a wonderful time. Thank you for recognizing the fact that, although very numerous, young hockey players did not cause much noise and did not disturb other hotel guests. They were very respectful, and I am very proud of them. Parking was interesting too. Most of our guests came from New England with their cars, so that was the reason parking lot was overflowing. Usually, many guests fly in and don’t need a car. Special thanks to our friends from Legal Seafoods across the street for letting us use their parking lot. I am glad you recognized that. Please give a big hug to everyone in your family from all of us. We are looking forward to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have stayed as a business guest in this hotel for the past 5 years. I am very ppleased at all levels. I would like to recognize Danika the young lady who works in the restaurant area. She does an excellent job with food handling and customer service.

Room Tip: prefer 1st floor or near elevator since hallways are very long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Tom,
Thank you for taking time to recognize Danika. She is our sunshine. And thank you for staying with us all these years. We are looking forward to provide you with an excellent service for many years in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My family and I just stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites at the Warwick Airport last weekend while attending a hockey tournament with our son. The hotel was excellent. Very clean, new and modern feel and plenty big enough.

The staff at the hotel trumped the accommodations and the cleanliness. Let's just say when we travel for hockey tournaments, we can be a bit much to take. The entire staff were friendly and never once had a problem with the many, many boys running around, etc.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Thanks,
Hockey Dad

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHHockeyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Hockey Dad,
I have to tell you the secret. We enjoyed this weekend as much as your family and all visiting teams. It was so much fun. We are hoping to see you next year if your team is participating on JW Kennedy tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn recently for a hockey tournament. We're fully aware that hockey teams can be a challenge for a hotel but you never would have known it this weekend. We couldn't have had a better experience. Awesome hotel, staff, and management. We had a great time and couldn't have been treated better by everyone at the hotel. Huge thanks to Jay and everyone at Hampton Inn, great job!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Carole,
We actually have a special spot in our hearts for hockey teams. It was wonderful to see you all having a great time in our atrium and bar. It felt like a community. The feeling was so good, hotel employees were sharing their stories every day this week. We thank you all for being with us and being a part of our family last weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Address: 2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing