We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful property and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful property and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Before we even got to the hotel my impression of the hotel was on a high. We needed to be in a larger room due to having the childern, baby and dog with us. When I called the day before arrival I was told they were sold out however, Josh took care of it and got us into the larger room. What service!!! There was a hockey tournament in town but the hotel staff was great. No kids running/yelling in the hallways. The General Manager was there every night late to make sure all was running smoothly. The one night when we got back to the hotel there were no parking spots. He went outside and stood in an open spot until we could drive around and get parked. What great service!!! The next night we had to park in the restaurant across the road. They had the van available to transport us across and back so that we did not have to walk across the busy road. This hotel has great staff and leadership. Everyone from the housekeepers to the evening staff said hello and talked to us. I cannot wait to go back. It is worth the 7 hour drive to have such a warm and comfortable place to stay

Room Tip: Any room is fine though I think higher up is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We were so happy to have your entire family stay with us last weekend. I am glad you had a wonderful time. Thank you for recognizing the fact that, although very numerous, young hockey players did not cause much noise and did not disturb other hotel guests. They were very respectful, and I am very proud of them. Parking was interesting too. Most of our guests came from New England with their cars, so that was the reason parking lot was overflowing. Usually, many guests fly in and don’t need a car. Special thanks to our friends from Legal Seafoods across the street for letting us use their parking lot. I am glad you recognized that. Please give a big hug to everyone in your family from all of us. We are looking forward to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    204
    93
    36
    24
See reviews for
348
134
63
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have stayed as a business guest in this hotel for the past 5 years. I am very ppleased at all levels. I would like to recognize Danika the young lady who works in the restaurant area. She does an excellent job with food handling and customer service.

Room Tip: prefer 1st floor or near elevator since hallways are very long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Tom,
Thank you for taking time to recognize Danika. She is our sunshine. And thank you for staying with us all these years. We are looking forward to provide you with an excellent service for many years in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My family and I just stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites at the Warwick Airport last weekend while attending a hockey tournament with our son. The hotel was excellent. Very clean, new and modern feel and plenty big enough.

The staff at the hotel trumped the accommodations and the cleanliness. Let's just say when we travel for hockey tournaments, we can be a bit much to take. The entire staff were friendly and never once had a problem with the many, many boys running around, etc.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Thanks,
Hockey Dad

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NHHockeyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Hockey Dad,
I have to tell you the secret. We enjoyed this weekend as much as your family and all visiting teams. It was so much fun. We are hoping to see you next year if your team is participating on JW Kennedy tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn recently for a hockey tournament. We're fully aware that hockey teams can be a challenge for a hotel but you never would have known it this weekend. We couldn't have had a better experience. Awesome hotel, staff, and management. We had a great time and couldn't have been treated better by everyone at the hotel. Huge thanks to Jay and everyone at Hampton Inn, great job!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Carole,
We actually have a special spot in our hearts for hockey teams. It was wonderful to see you all having a great time in our atrium and bar. It felt like a community. The feeling was so good, hotel employees were sharing their stories every day this week. We thank you all for being with us and being a part of our family last weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai Khao, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I don't usually bother writing reviews, but our stay at this Hampton Inn was well above average and the customer service so great that I really felt compelled. From the front desk clerk Jose who went out of his way to make sure we got our two rooms next door to each other, to the manager who was super-friendly and accomodating, we really appreciated their attention to the little details. We had a king suite and loved having the full kitchen. They happily gave us early check-in and late checkout, and even got breakfast open extra early for one morning when members of our party had to head out before 6 am (they also had "breakfast go bags" available all morning). Nice pool and large hot-tub, with the longest hours I've seen at any hotel (open daily 6 am -midnight). Very comfy bedding as well. We had no complaints our entire 3 night stay.

Room Tip: The King suites are definitely worth the extra few bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Rebecca,
Wow, you said so many wonderful things, I don’t know how to thank you! Thank you for recognizing Jose. He is so compassionate about providing excellent service. This means a lot to him, and to all of us. I am glad you mentioned our King Suite. This is our hidden gem. We have 50 Suites equipped with an electric stove, dishwasher, sink, microwave, full size refrigerator, living room with a pull out sofa and a bedroom. Both rooms have 42” LCD TV. Not too many people know about it. But I am the most proud of our staff. Thank you very much for recognizing an excellent service provided by our staff members. We are looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissee Mills, Missouri
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed in a one-bedroom king suite and were very happy with the accommodations. Of special note was the kitchen area with a cooking area, dishes and cookware. We had a full size refrigerator and dishwasher. The living room and bedroom had separate heat/AC controls, which is nice for those who wish to sleep a little cooler (or warmer).

The bathroom was average - and the room needed a little renovation (stains on some areas of the carpet and wallpaper peeling in the bathroom), but overall it was comfortable and we would stay here again.

It is very convenient to the airport and offers a 24/7 shuttle service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlynLass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Friends,
Thank you for taking time to post a review. I am so glad you enjoyed the conveniences of our suites. The comfort of a two room suite provides a home away from home feeling. Our chief of maintenance, Steve already addressed the carpet and the wallpaper you mentioned. Thank you for a feedback on that too. We are looking forward to see you again when you return to Warwick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

With an upcoming Noreaster snow storm we thought it prudent to be within a mile of the Providence (PVD) airport. We were not disappointed. The shuttle service was always on call. Although our flight to Tampa the next day was at 6:00 AM the 'breakfast-to go' on a week end was not available but the desk clerk provided it anyway. Our room (actually several with 2 TVs) turned out to be a handicap room(s) at no extra charge. An unadvertised special was the abiliity to park in their lot for $5/day, unheard of in the PVD area. It is only available if you book directly, not thorough Expedia, etc. We had already made parking reservations elsewhere at $8/day. The unsupervised noisy pre-teens in the halls were reported but continued their behavior.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
1.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
NYLO Providence/Warwick
#2 of 16 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 stars 923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Address: 2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing