We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not my favorite Hampton Inn property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not my favorite Hampton Inn property”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn near the airport in Providence, RI in early March. Although having the appearance of having been recently renovated, this property felt cheap. The flooring in the front lobby area had the appearance of thin, poorly worn laminate. My room smelled a little funky and stale and of course there was no way to open the window to allow some fresh air in. The card reader on my door did not work and I had to go back to the front desk to get new keys. The Asst. Manager came back to the room with me to try the new keys, but they didn't seem to work either. He worked with the key reader for several minutes before giving up and letting me in with the master key. I decided not to leave the room after this for fear that I would not be able to get back in. Overall the staff was friendly and helpful, but the property less than what I expected from a Hampton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovevacations09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    247
    113
    44
    31
See reviews for
412
176
74
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time staying here very impressed,very clean,and comfortable..enjoyed the 24 hour store located next to the front desk,didn't even have to leave the hotel,and the morning breakfast was delicious,great by the fireplace in the front lobby.the only thing I didn't like was that the window didn't open.for sum.fresh air.other than that perfect stay...thank.you

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antsgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Two weeks ago my father died suddenly. The Hampton Inn at the PVD airport made sure that I had a lovely room. Upon arrival, the desk clerk conveyed condolences. The whole staff was very respectful of my loss.

It was nice to know that where I was staying was safe, since my husband was out of the country, so I was alone, ---- and consistent in comfort. I also valued the support and sympathy of the great staff at that trying time.

The GM, Jay, was very nice and attended my dad's funeral, since he had met him a few times. I valued his support. All hotels should have such thoughtful and delightful staff, as well as fine accommodations. This Hampton Inn is a standout and attended by exceptional staff!

Very impressed.

Room Tip: All rooms are soundproof. You never hear the airplanes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manousso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Barbara,
We are always so happy to see you. I am very sorry that this time it was a sad occasion. Many, many hugs from your extended family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Elaine + Judy got my day off to a great start with the continental breakfast. Thanks girls. Morning is the most important part of the day. My suite was awesome and it was quiet in my room even with a girls hockey team staying on the same floor.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluemax69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel has the most accommodating staff I have ever come across. My family was here recently for a hockey tournament. The general manager, Jay Visnjic, along with his staff made every family feel extremely welcome. They even turned two hotel rooms into knee hockey rooms so the kids had a place to play and hang out with their friends. I highly recommend this hotel both for its cleanliness and service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have been there two times now on business. It is close to the airport, clean, friendly, and has the coolest tour of Providence service. If you are renting a car this is the best hotel. As you take the extremely long jetway to the rental car agency you will actually see the hotel. The hotel is closer than the car rental! You can return your car the evening before your flight. If you ask, the hotel shuttle guy will pick you up from the car rental, The next morning, you can enjoy the coffee as they also will shuttle you to the airport. Best way to go. I must do a shout out to Elaine from Hampton who filled me in on this great tip at the hotel.

Room Tip: I have not really seen a difference..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yortman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I would stay here again. What stands out and caused me to want to write a review is the exceptional staff at the front desk. They were friendly and quick to offer a shuttle service whenever I needed it, 24 hours a day. It is also convenient that Legal Seafoods is right across the street. One negative was the heat in my room. It did not seem to monitor based on the temperature setting. It seemed to just continue to heat. I found I needed to turn the heat off when it became too hot in the room. On the plus side I liked that there is a fan that can be run continuously instead of having it turn on and off automatically.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Address: 2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing