We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newburyport
1 review
“Well done!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

When a facility can accommodate hockey parents, kids, and others from various walks of life (including dogs) all in one venue successfully and still maintain quiet for others who require such a stay, than that is nothing short of a sheer miracle.

Not only were the check-in staff helpful, but the head of engineering and the head of the hotel were friendly, as well. When the General Manager of the hotel makes sure to place his office within an arms reach of the main entrance - and actually says hi to kids - than you know he (or she) gets the concept of being welcoming.

Another person who assisted in the continental breakfast area also has to be acknowledged. She went above and beyond her call of duty towards customer service. While she was charged with taking care of the food, she also offered assistance and local directions to a guest. She was better than "Map-Quest."

Room Tip: For those traveling with dogs, the Hampton Inn and Suites in Providence/Warwick is situated within a...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CounselorM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
This was a very special weekend for the entire staff of Hampton Inn & Suites Warwick. We enjoy spending time with hockey families and try to make everyone stay enjoyable and memorable. It feels good to know that we have succeeded. Thank you for letting us know.
Jay Visnjic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    265
    126
    47
    32
See reviews for
438
188
80
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We just stayed for 3 nights with a 9-10 year old hockey team. They were prepared and provided a lot of areas for the kids to play between games. Not an easy task when there appeared to be at least 10 other teams in the hotel with us. They even went so far as to have breakfast ready well before the normal 6am because they knew many mornings we had early games. Overall they were on top of things. The staff did a great job and we had a good weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockey_Parent_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Kids were wonderful, well behaved and respectful of other guests. It was a pleasure to be with you this weekend. I am glad that early breakfast worked out for teams. Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.
Jay Visnjic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed there as part of a hockey tournament and the staff could not have been nicer! It did not start off on a high note as the group reservations contact was unresponsive and challenging for the group to deal with (there may have been an employee departure or something but it was not easy.. I like place a call and make your reservation process, not someone will get back to you the next day, in 2 hours, whenever...). When I called directly and spoke with Natalia explaining my issues, she said she would handle it for me and asked me to tell any others who needed assistance that she was working that night (last night our rooms were being held) and would handle all of us. 2 or 3 other families did the same as a result of her offer. She was wonderful at check in as well and assisting over the long weekend. Awesome service. The house keeping staff was great and the bartender (Kevin?) was terrific with our group. He was so freindly and accomodating that I would recomend this hotel to anyone with kids or a pet looking for a convenient place to stay in RI. Close to all the major roads and rinks.
Possibly the best staff I have seen after 4 years of hockey tourney's. They let the boys have a space to play knee hockey out of the other guests way, accomodated our ice cream sundae social in the great room. For a game we had to leave by 6am, they had bagged breakfasts waiting for us on a cart in the lobby. Could go on and on, but it was 5 star service at a very respectable price thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockey_MomNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I must say that this place has been awesome to me, I travel for work, and it became so enjoyable to call this place home for 13 weeks,and I hate travel jobs most of the time, it started with the staff and one person in particular stands out and her name is Asma, I checked in every week and she was the one I had to deal with every week and she always had everything ready for me and she always had a smile on her face, and after a 16 hour shift , it really helped that all was in order to just go right to the room, the rest of the staff also was always smiling and saying hello, I highly recommend this place because of its hospitality, it is very clean, and the breakfast they serve is not a bad start to any day, and for those who want to get excersise in they have a gym and a pool, I took advantage of all

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msteene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am a business traveller who spends 60% of my time in hotels. I recently started staying at this property as it is conveniently located near my company's plant. Jay, the general manager has introduced himself and has made every effort to ensure my stay with this Hilton property has been a positive experience. My suite is clean, comfortable and allows me the flexibility to eat in or dine out. they have an extensive list of local restaurant menus on hand to make my decisions easier!
Danika, the breakfast hostess has been very helpful address my dietary needs. She always has a bright smile and a kind word for all the guests.
I would reccomend the Hampton Inn ans Suites Warwick if traveling in Rhode Island in the future.

Room Tip: I reccomend the suites if they are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Everyone knows that Hampton Inns have the best breakfast. However, only the Hampton Inn in Warwick has Daniica! She goes out of her way to make you feel most welcome and comes to your table to make sure you have everything you need. If you don't see it just ask. Daniica is all the reason you need for a return visit.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Nice stay...what I've come to expect out of a Hampton...staff is extremely pleasant especially at the front desk and Danika in the breakfast area...I would stay again...good fish restaurant across street and cocktail lounge in lobby

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKKnud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
1.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Address: 2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing