We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous and financial priced right!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Linwood, Nj
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous and financial priced right!!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My daughter, daughter-in-law and I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. We were thrilled. Our suite was roomy and provided us with a full refrigerator, microwave, stove top, etc. The bed, and even the sofa bed were comfy. We found the pool to be clean and so we could relax and enjoy it. The breakfast was ample and good. Most of all, we found the staff to be extremely pleasant and courteous. I would highly recommend this Hampton. You will not be disappointed if you make this your choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goombump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    247
    113
    44
    31
See reviews for
412
176
74
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on a busy Friday and Saturday. We checked in at 3, and our rooms were ready. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with getting 3 rooms near each other for the convenience of our family. Although the hotel was located right next to the airport, it was very quiet during our stay. A quick hotel shuttle ride from the airport is a nice convenience. The hotel is nicely laid out, with a lobby in the center, a small fitness room off the lobby, and a large seating area and breakfast room off of the lobby. There is a coin laundry on the first floor between the lobby and the entrance to the pool, with 2 washers and 2 dryers and a laundry soap dispenser machine. The indoor pool is a good size, the hot tub is large, and generally appeared clean. The pool area was not stifling hot, and the pool itself was not overheated, but cool. The towel rack needed to be restocked on Saturday night and wasn't before we got the last few towels. The room was large, a bit dark, beds comfortable, bathroom large. The ventilation system in the bathroom was passive (no fan switch) which I don't care for, but it didn't steam up too badly in there. There are not many restaurants nearby, but directly across the street is the Legal Seafood restaurant. The service is great, food is very good, but a little pricey. Most restaurants were an exit or two down the road. There are a few shops nearby and a strip mall, but the general area appears old and tired.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIOBXLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The lobby is welcoming, clean, and nicely decorated. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, fitness center, & pool. My only dislike was the unfriendly front desk staff. I hate when I walk up to the front desk and instead of a greeting, they just stand there waiting for you to speak. Overall, I didn't have to deal much with front desk so it was a great stay. I would come back to this place.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iammai101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Suite was spacious and clean, breakfast was busy but well-stocked. Front desk attendant, Mike, was very friendly and helpful. He checked us in quickly and we were in our room within minutes of arrival. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The staff at the front desk were very helpful and allowed me to have a late checkout. The room was comfortable and clean. The lobby area and business area are nice. The free breakfast was typical, but well attended-- kept stocked and clean. I always appreciate a laundry room which this hotel has. My only compliant with the laundry room is that the dryers were filthy. My shirts were white going in the dryer, but were dingy coming out. My other compliant is that the maid woke me at 2:30 pm trying to get into my room-- had the little swing lock on that prevented her from walking in on me. Checkout was quick and efficient. They have a shuttle service that will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. Good hotel for a layover at the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I've stayed at many Hampton's, and this one is definitely one of the best. Clean rooms, attractive lobby, good breakfast, and great, friendly service at the front desk.

If you're looking for good value in Providence (downtown is only 15 min), or you need to stay by the airport, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent the night after arriving on a late flight. No major complaints, the front desk staff was helpful and had us in our room quickly. The room was comfortable and we didn’t hear any airport noise. Internet was fast and reliable. Breakfast was very good, although the staff had trouble keeping it stocked – the area was crowded with hungry guests. There was a good selection of hot and cold foods, fruit, cereal, and the usual, as well as omelets (not made to order) and a decent egg/sausage/bagel creation. Some day I hope to find a good glass of orange juice rather than the watery liquid we find so often. The lobby and breakfast area could use a little updating, but it was clean. If in the area, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_In_Memphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
1.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Address: 2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing