We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Hotel by the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Quiet Hotel by the Airport”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express while visiting Providence College. An initial concern was the hotel's close proximity to the Warwick Airport; however, we never heard any airplane noise our entire time there. In addition, although the hotel appeared to be fairly full, we were never disturbed by neighbors or heard noises during the night. Check in and out were a breeze, all staff were very friendly and accomodating, including identifying nearby restaurants. Parking is free. Rooms were clean and beds were fairly comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked, delicious, and provided by a very friendly hostess. Would gladly stay here again if back in the Providence area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Mellenhead,
We appreciate the great review! We enjoy serving our guests visiting Providence College. I am glad you found our location to be such a great value for you. We worked hard to make sure the noise level was kept at a minimum during the very busy few days and I am glad you were able to have a restful stay. Our staff enjoyed serving you and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    156
    48
    14
    10
See reviews for
158
76
30
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northeast
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were looking for a getaway where we could just "chill out". Warwick HIEX is just the place. Front desk is very helpful with good recommendations for eating out. The pool is kept clean and always enough towels etc. The people that make up the rooms do a excellent job. The hotel is quiet even though they had many young people staying for a basketball tournament. HIEX Warwick is pet friendly, but only on the first floor. A busy weekend for the staff, but they managed it well. We are looking forward to returning again.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor, unless you have a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arturo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Arturo,
We appreciate you taking the time to review all of our amenities. I am very pleased that our housekeeping department exceeded your expectations. We worked very hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable during the busy weekend. I am glad the front desk was able to make a restaurant recommendation, we are all always here to help! See you on our next visit.

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
226 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The employees at this holiday inn property are wonderful. Caring, cheerful and wiling to assist in any way possible. I understand that there will be some upgrades this summer and am glad to hear that because they are needed. Having said that, my room on the 4th floor was clean, spacious and quiet (except for the heating unit that I ended up turning off). The only other comment I have is that the wifi connection is slow. Maybe this will also be upgraded in the summer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Laura,
I am very happy to hear that all of the staff took such great care of you. We are always here to help our guests. I am glad that you have been informed of our exciting renovations coming later this year. I am sorry you experienced trouble with our wifi. I have looked into the issue and everything is currently up to speed and working. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you back very soon.

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
167 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

HIE Warwick

Over the years I have stayed at this hotel many times using points earned at other HIE. Air port parking is quite reasonable if you stay here just one night. The Hotel is fairly new, rooms are clean and comfortable I certainly have no complaints. The front desk staff is always polite and curious. I have left my car there for as long as 4 weeks with no problems.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear igolfman,
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear that everything met your expectations at the property. We are happy that you took advantage of our Park and Fly Option. Our hotel continues to offer our long term parking package to guests at a significant discount vs. the parking facilities at the airport. We hope that you will take advantage of our service again in the near future.

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

After having to evacuate our home due to a fire, we decided to stay at the HIEx on Jefferson Blvd, around the corner. It was actually a no-brainer, as we stay at HIEx where ever we are traveling to and have only been very disappointed once...on the way back from Florida...digress.

Our experience for the week was a joy. Knowing our circumstance, the staff ,from the first night was extremely supportive and helpful. The place is very, very clean throughout. Breakfast is fabulous and always hot!

Close to the airport, top-notch restaurants, and on a Rt.95 exit and on ramp, when visiting or passing thru Rhode Island, the Holiday Inn Express on Jefferson Blvd, Warwick, RI is a MUST Stay.

Thanks, Holiday Inn and staff for making a Bad Time, a GREAT Stay!

Chip, RI

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Chip,

We are so glad that under your unfortunate circumstances we were able to make things a little easier for you. Our staff really enjoyed serving you over the course of that week. We hope that if you or any of your family is ever needing accommodations in our area again that we will be able to welcome you back.

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
262 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is very close to the Providence airport, about 0.5 miltes from the rental car center connected to the terminal building. The property is a little older and has character, all amenities worked well - even the printer for the boardinig pass - and the bed was comfortable Good working desk, solid wifi internet. Slept quite well, no noise from the airport. Breakfast was across from reception in a large, high ceiling meeting room. Perfect hotel for early am flights the next morning.

Room Tip: AAA rate was a good deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thanks for your recent review. We are happy to hear our convenient location to the rental car garage and airport worked out so well for you. I am also pleased to hear you took advantage of our great complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We hope to see you back on your next visit to the area!

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed one night over the Holidays in 2012, woke up at 2:00 AM, no heat in room. Too late to call front desk to move to another room, tried to get heat to work, no luck. It seems like heat must be centrally controlled, even though there is an adjustable thermostat in the room. Advised front desk personnel about no heat at checkout next morning, I was told they could not do anything, would have a manager contact me. I filed a complaint online with Holiday Inn, was told I should receive a response from management, No response.
I have stayed at this hotel since it was built around 2002 over the Holidays, and I have been pleased with my stays, even though the hotel seems to be aging.
I will not be staying here next Holiday season, unfortunately. There are many other choices in the Warwick, RI area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Frank,
I am very sorry to hear about your recent stay. Please know that our desk is staffed 24 hours a day. It is never too late to contact us and we would have gladly moved your room if the heat had stopped working. I am very sorry that you have not received a response prior to your review. I have reviewed my cases from Guest Relations and never did receive your comments. I want to ensure we retain your loyal business. Based on just your user name I do not seem to have the correct contact information. Please reach out to me directly via phone or email so I can take care of this situation for you. I look forward to hearing back from you.

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager- Holiday Inn Express, Warwick
cdepietro@hiexpresswarwickri.necoxmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#11 of 16 in Warwick
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Address: 901 Jefferson Blvd, Warwick, RI 02886-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#7 Family Hotel in Warwick
#7 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is an award-winning property located in beautiful Warwick Rhode Island, less than one mile from Providence/T.F. Green Airport and a short drive from historic Providence. The hotel offers 147 graciously appointed guestrooms and 2 meeting rooms. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast served in our Great Room that also features a 50' plasma screen television, fireplace and comfortable seating. Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service and on-site parking to ease the stress of traveling. Our location in central Rhode Island allows for convenient access to the state's many colleges and universities as well as pristine beaches and a host of local art & cultural activities. Experience the exceptional service and attention to detail that will exceed your expectations and that sets us apart from the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence Hotel Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing