We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3 Royal Waterfront Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Warwick B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in early October and had a wonderful time. This is such a nice, charming bed and breakfast. We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay here. The breakfast is just lovely and Daneish is extremely sweet. We would highly recommend staying here and we hope to be back :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the king's suite which was awesome but I'm sure all of them are great!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for 3 Royal Waterfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 75 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a five day vacation! There is not a better place to stay than 3 Royal Waterfront Suites! Daneish, innkeeper, is the very best. Wonderful suite on the water! Delicious breakfast! A delightful place! We loved the quiet and beautiful location! Everything you want for a place to stay away from home. The restaurant recommendations by Daneish were outstanding! I cannot express how pleased about staying in this piece of heaven!

Room Tip: All suites have a beautiful view of Narragansett Bay.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinarestorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our stay was 45th wedding anniversary. It was perfect as was our wonderful Hostess. We woke up with to a beautiful sunrise. You are so close to the water 'that you can hear the water lapping against the shore. Daneish is always smiling and accommodating in making it a stay to remember. The breakfast was great as we had it on the balcony watching the swans. We will return again for the ambiance and Daneish

Room Tip: We felt the Queen room was the best although you wont lose picking any of them
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The location is in a quiet part of town, so you need to walk or drive to restaurants/sights etc but that is the only drawback. The location is perfect in terms of being right on the water, and every room has a balcony. Daneish is a wonderful host - very welcoming and helpful. The personalised breakfasts in your room (or balcony) are fantastic! If we were in the area, it would be our first choice of place to stay. It is not modern but homely, unique, spacious and excellent value.
Thank you Daneish!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Within a short drive in the car to Providence and Newport, 3 Royal in Warwick is the inn to stay at! The innkeeper/chef/decorator/concierge Daneish is a treasure and you will enjoy yourself immensely. We came for two of the music festivals held in Newport in late July, so if you're coming for that it's perfect. You can book online as well, a great bonus.

Room Tip: Every room is great (and there are only three)
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and I decided to take a trip to Newport, RI at the very last minute (in July) to see the mansions and brave the cliff walk. After searching the web for places in Newport, we decided to stay a little further out of town to save some money. We literally HIT THE JACKPOT finding 3 Royal Waterfront Suites. We booked the King Suite, which had an extremely comfortable bed, gorgeous view of the bay and sunrises, wi-fi, 2 TV's (which I could have personally done without, but the Summer Olympics were beginning), marble shower, fridge and it was CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!!!
Entering the B&B, we found freshly made oatmeal cookies waiting for us, which was restocked as soon as depleted.
Daniesh greeted us warmly and showed us to our suite. She makes daily menus, which also provide the forecast, tidal times, and the like.
Breakfasts were cordially served to order in our suite or on the deck overlooking the bay. Daniesh offered a wide variety of choices including seasonal fresh fruits, eggs, omelets and quiches w/ fresh ingredients, and DESSERT for breakfast (my Dad's favorite). 1st day, pecan coffee cake (w/ or w/o nuts), and lemon blossoms on the second day.
For my friends w/ food allergies, Daenish takes those into consideration as well.
Views from deck are beautiful, w/ sailboats and swans.
Swimming is not adjacent to property and local beaches are close by.
We awoke to a beautiful sunrise each day.
Would highly recommend. Thanks Daenish.

Room Tip: Recommend King Room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fletchlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We were fortunate to have stayed at 3 Royal Waterfront Suites two years ago, during the inn’s first season. Thankfully we were even more fortunate to have had the opportunity to return this year. Although our first trip left no room for improvement, I dare to say that our most recent stay somehow managed to far exceed expectations. The inn is located on a beautiful, quiet piece of shore-front property that provides guests with breath-taking sunrises over the bay – right from the comfort of your bed. Throughout the day there are plenty of opportunities to watch wildlife, in particular swans, who also appear to clearly appreciate the beauty in this exceptional area of Warwick. Danish, the inn-keeper, is a top-notch host. While incredibly friendly and warm, Danish also embodies true sincerity and genuineness. Her personality is an absolute rarity that simply will not be found elsewhere. It is clear that Danish works hard to make her guests feel incredibly pampered - from the plush king-size bed, to the soft window seat in the Queen Room and oversized marble shower and tub - we were at ease everywhere we went. Danish’s baking and breakfast cannot be done justice through the limited words of a review. While her breakfast offers so many options and is overall incredible, her homemade, baked side dishes are simply to-die-for. This time we were treated to an Almond Danish, which was by far the best either I or my partner have ever experienced. From the time of our arrival, Danish seamlessly provided us with the perfect combination of pampering and personal space that truly captivated the ideal ambiance of a well-run bed and breakfast, and made it incredibly difficult for us to end our stay with her.
After our first stay, Danish’s wonderful personality and incredible suites left us talking about her and our amazing experience for over two years. This past visit, will again leave us sharing memories amongst ourselves and raving to our friends until we can make it back to 3 Royal Waterfront Suites again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nichole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
4.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Royal Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Royal Waterfront Suites

Address: 3 Royal Avenue, Warwick, RI 02889
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range: $167 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Royal Waterfront Suites—the only Narragansett Bay waterfront boutique inn 9 miles from Providence and 3 miles from Providence airport—offers luxurious accommodations for discerning travelers. All suites are waterfront,500 sq ft, have private decks overlooking Narragansett Bay, King size beds, marble tiled shower or jacuzzi, HBO and Showtime with on demand movies, wireless internet service, and a full breakfast. Kayaking from our private beach and biking available spring—fall. Inn circa 1905. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 3 Royal Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing