We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, would stay in again in a split second”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Liquidsilver96
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, would stay in again in a split second”
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Great hotel, beautiful rooms you would not expect for the price you paid. I got it off of priceline for a mere $35 a night, but would expect this to go for at least $150 at the desk. Rooms are a little on the smaller side, but very well utilized. Fabulous bed, and great view of the river from my window. Super fast, free wifi. The food is expensive downstairs, but there are plenty of resturants nearby. It is a bit noisy, but that comes with exposed concrete floors.

I had been staying at the Sheraton in town when on business, and the NYLO is twice the hotel for half the price.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liquidsilver96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    220
    103
    52
    42
See reviews for
140
445
54
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed at the Nylo on New Year's Eve... We found a crackpipe in our room and the management didn't even care! Also the heat was broken in our suite and they offered to move us to a smaller room but wouldn't refund the price difference. The next day after we checked out I checked my bank account and saw that not only had I been charged for the room, but for an additional room. I called the management who hung up on me and after 3 additional attempts to get my money returned to my checking account I still do not have the money. Watch out!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethb821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOGM, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, January 12, 2010
Beth,
Thank you for taking the time to address your concerns regarding your stay. We take the security and safety of our guests very seriously. I am not sure how our staff missed the broken lightbulb that was found in your room. I apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. As discussed on the phone, your debit card was authorized based on your multiple rooms. The authorization was reversed and applied back to your account. Unfortunately, many card holders banks can take 5-15 days in releasing the funds. I have also offered to pay any additional fees that may have occurred. I thank you again for bringing this to my attention and I hope we can resolve this issue yo your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

This is a new boutique hotel. The customer service is great. I asked for a second blanket & it was delivered in literally less than 5 mins. We are local & just spending a getaway night for fun. The restaurant is expensive, but worth every dime.

We took advantage of the King w/River View. The room was neat, clean and well organized to make the most of the modest space. But, by far, the highlight was the King bed. It is possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

The nightclub/lounge was a DJ who took over the restaurant. That needs some work.

Because it is new, this hotel is offering great packages to drum-up business so, take advantage now before the rates increase. Skip the lounge if you're looking for nightlife, there are some clubs nearby.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jccarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2009

This unique hotel built in an old Fruit of the Loom factory is a intriguing place that blows away anything else in the price range. If you are looking for a fun and trendy hotel experience, this is it. My only complaint is that we stayed on a Saturday night and the bar at the hotel turns into a real party on the weekends, which can be noisy if you have to get up early. If you need a little more peace and quiet ask for a room a that faces away from the bar.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig23s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, nc
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Traveled to RI recently to visit family and friends - what a great find. Location didn't seem right at first, but once through the front doors, we knew we were in the right place. Cool urban/retro feel to lobby and guest room. Amazing comfortable bed and great tv. Restaurant /Lounge was very busy when we were there, but we weren't bothered by noise - ask for a room on the far side of the hotel. Breakfast was very good - we tried a drink for courage at the bar before going to mom's for dinner, great drink, even better bartender. Will stay again on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarheeltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
548 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

After pulling into what we thought was an industrial area and being alarmed at what we were getting into, we were exceptionally surprised and pleased to find a unique, charming New York style loft. The hotel's setting was brick exterior on a quiet, beautiful river. It had a large wood-decked patio off the dining area with modern, but comfortable, seating that lent itself to intimate conversations over a glass of wine while watching the river flow. The staff was exceptionally attentive and well trained in the dying art of customer service. We were always greeted with a smile and a "can do" attitude. The restaurant was definitely in the boutique category and the food was delicious. Our room looked out over the river and was spacious, comfortable with modern fixtures and decor. We are hoping this company expands and eventually opens hotels in many more locations.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kencatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fran
Level Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

To anyone who has complained about this hotel, I would say, hey it's Warwick, and this place is about 10x more fun than anything within 20 miles, and reasonably priced. I give
props to NYLO for trying to bring industrial cool boutiquey feel to the Courtyard price point.

The surrounding area is nothing special, but their location, right on the river, by a
waterfall and with the Autumn leaves changing, c'mon, this is excellent! Maybe they
need to turn down some of the noise on weekends (I was there during the week), but
the place is well thought out, has a homey feel in the lobby (hand carved Jack O'lanterns, for example). Bed was great and I like the exposed concrete industrial
look for some variety.

My only quibble is the "glass wall" room. I misinterpreted that as being some kind
of room with a view, but it was just a glass walled shower. Would have preferred a river view. I admire that they fix up these decaying old mills/factories and give them new life.

I like their concept of affordable, quirky industrial eco-cool, and think they will do well. I would definitely go back, and mentioned the place to my clients.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlin_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Providence
#3 of 12 in Providence
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Providence/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Providence/Warwick

Property: NYLO Providence/Warwick
Address: 400 Knight St, Warwick, RI 02886-1250
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Warwick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Providence/Warwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Warwick is beautifully situated along the Pawtuxet River in the heart of New England. The hotel pays tribute to the region's stunning beaches and marinas by blending NYLO's urban, industrial design with a whimsical nautical expression, creating an aesthetic that is unique, comfortable, and inspiring. The hotel attracts business and leisure travelers alike with chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature Loft Bar & Restaurant, a state-of-the-art gym, and 1,450 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your NYLO Providence/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Providence/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Nylo Providence Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing