We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We love this hotel!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The room, the bed, the decor, the staff and especially the restaurant - all outstanding. Super clean in every way, a friendly staff - Great martinis, a real deal for the money for sure. We rarely need to stay in the Providence RI area though may just make the trip again just to spend a night. The next time it will likely be warmer time of year so we can enjoy the beautiful deck on the river.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CMG241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We extend a great value to all our guests, the restaurant is a great a place to socialize and the Staff surely make a great cocktail.
We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    220
    103
    52
    42
See reviews for
140
445
54
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel to stay at, close to Providence and it is very clean, cool and most importantly very nice staff and kind managers.
We stayed for 2 nights and it was perfect every way possible. We will return to enjoy the huge deck they have at the restaurant.
Thank you NYLO team and Jackson.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed the hotel and are looking forward to your return so you can enjoy the deck. It was wonderful meeting you and your wife.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

From the moment my husband and I walked through the big yellow doors we were overwhelmed with this hotel. The lobby is perfectly decorated with hanging chairs and a library full of books. The staff that welcomed us was friendly and kind. Our room was clean and overlooking the river, the bed is heavenly and comfortable. We had an amazing breakfast and truly enjoyed just relaxing there and not feeling rushed.
We loved the hotel and the staff.
We will certainly tell our friends and return soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We are all so happy you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here, we certainly are out of the ordinary in style yet stick to what works best in old school attentive hospitality.
Thank you for all your kind words, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. The rooms are small, but good use of space. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, excellent food. The raisin bread French toast, "good morning" frittata, and orange juice were terrific. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
The food in the restaurant is spectacular; I love the French Toast as well, the team really focuses on the quality and the freshness of the food they prepare in The LOFT Restaurant. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and am glad you enjoyed the décor.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Recently celebrate my birthday at NYLO(providence/Warwick) hotel. hotel is beautiful what you see on the website is what you get guaranteed and the service is great very well keep up the prices is the best in town and the dining experience is very affordable from the moment you enter your first priority.making NYLO my hotel of choice! :-) :-)
5stars and affordable an plus in my book.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirhonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for the A+ review, we like to insure that all our guests feel right at home with service yet in a very unique setting. We look forward to your return and Thanks for the glowing review.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great stay. Great staff. Great food (please try the Belgium waffles for breakfast they are sooooooo good). Great beds. Rooms facing the river have the sound of babbling water which helped me get the best sleep I've had in a long time. Great location means ready access to Warwick mall which is directly across the street. Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaMitchell685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
The Loft is a great restaurant and we are proud of the team that serves and prepares all the meals. Thank you for a nice review. We are low key and try to make sure that everyone that walks through the doors has a relaxed and enjoys their time. The rooms on the waterfront side are great especially when you can hear the water flowing.
We hope you return soon.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have stayed at the NYLO Providence-Warwick hotel three times now, and have never been disappointed with my experience. It is a refreshing change from the cookie-cutter chain hotels that are easily comparable in cost. The design is modern and industrial, and the rooms themselves are akin to urban loft studios, with plenty of space and all the required amenities.
The beds are extremely comfortable, and the basic room comes with an HD flat-screen (suites have two flat-screens) and an iHome dock system.
The LOFT Restaurant and Lounge on the first floor has a beautiful nautical theme, and serves an impressive menu for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or simply for drinks. It opens up to a large terrace right on the banks of the Pawtuxet River, perfect for dining al fresco (weather permitting).

The rates are extremely competitive, and the location is very convenient. It is directly off 95, only 5 minutes from TF Green Airport, and 10 minutes from downtown Providence.

I plan to revisit this summer when I can take advantage of the outdoor area on the river, as I have only visited during the winter so far. Whether for business, a couples' getaway, or a family vacation, I highly recommend NYLO for any traveler looking for a unique hotel experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
What a great glowing and a detailed posting.
All I can say is with capital letters is THANK YOU so much for your kind words and praising the hotel all around.
We look forward to welcoming you in the summer.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Providence
#3 of 12 in Providence
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Providence/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Providence/Warwick

Property: NYLO Providence/Warwick
Address: 400 Knight St, Warwick, RI 02886-1250
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Warwick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Providence/Warwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Warwick is beautifully situated along the Pawtuxet River in the heart of New England. The hotel pays tribute to the region's stunning beaches and marinas by blending NYLO's urban, industrial design with a whimsical nautical expression, creating an aesthetic that is unique, comfortable, and inspiring. The hotel attracts business and leisure travelers alike with chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature Loft Bar & Restaurant, a state-of-the-art gym, and 1,450 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your NYLO Providence/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Providence/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Nylo Providence Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing