We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great look but they don't have it all together, Not sure I wanna try it again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great look but they don't have it all together, Not sure I wanna try it again.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I came in for a simple weekend getaway. The overall look of the hotel was great and the room was exactly as advertised. However, we first were in a room with a broken AC, and when we asked for help, they sent a "van driver" to look at it, which was odd to begin with. After not being able to fix it, we decided to stay in the room anyway because it seemed like such a hassle to move to another room after all of our things were unpacked. The van driver said someone would come fix it in the morning. NOONE CAME, NOONE CALLED. So after being extremely hot in the room again we called and this time had no choice but to move to another room (which they said was an upgrade but the view of the parking lot didn't seem like an upgrade at all.)

Turns out that the AC system in the new room was broken as well and no one bothered to tell us before making us move all of our stuff.

The manager had conveniently left "about an hour" before we asked for him and was not gonna be in the next day. So nothing was really done about our problem.

We are usually very low maintenance people and hate to be calling the front desk about the same types of things but I was very disappointed with the way we were treated at NYLO.

Not sure I want to come back and most likely not recommending it to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mrzlaratte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    217
    103
    52
    41
See reviews for
139
442
54
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

While in Rhode Island for work, I stayed at the Nylo in Providence. The hotel itself is very modern/industrial in style. The great thing about the use of concrete walls in between the rooms was the silence! It was a very quiet place to stay. The staff was polite and pleasant and the room was clean and well organized.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hmwogsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed there the other night and we absolutely loved it! Xiony was very friendly and helpful. She also made us feel at home with her warming hospitality. We were amazed with her service we will definetly be back.

Great job xiony! : )

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ediaz0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Interesting and minimalist. Thoughtfully designed for maximum comfort and use of space. The loft room despite the sealed concrete walls was anything but prison like. The bed was uber comfortable.

Spartan, eclectic, utilitarian chic describes the general property. Bar was creatively laid out with ample seating in a variety intimate areas. Really quite nice.

Service very good and cocktails a bit pricy. Still not a bad value.

Recommend updating the vending to this century for late night munches.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a renovated industrial building, and it is amazing. The decor is industrial and modern. They have a library of books in the lobby you can sit in a swinging chair and enjoy. There is a mall across the street and the residential area around the hotel is not bad for an afternoon run. The staff was kind and highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eshleman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our experience was made a great deal better by the service and excellent interaction of this very professional young lady. Initially on our initial visit she was polite and did her job well. In fact, we both said upon returning to the hotel after a night out "let's see if Danielle is working.".

As we are in the process of booking another reservation due in part to meeting the young lady, We will again seek her out as she should be commended.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor overlooking the river. Fairly quite. Clkean without any problems wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a graduation weekend for Brown and Risdi so we booked 4 months in advance. The hotel looked very nice and we used Bookings. com. We booked late Nov.,2012, received an email confirmation and the credit card was charged. We called to add a night onto the trip in early MArch 2013 and were told we had no reservation and the hotel was fully booked. Bookings.com blamed the NYLO and the NYLO blamed Bookings. It would appear that higher rates was the reason for this problem, as the hotels charged a surcharge for this weekend because of the university graduations.
Not very professional on the part of either party; Bookings or NYLO and i would not recommend this hotel based on this lack of integrity. No effort was made to alter this.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 33308family3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Providence/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Providence/Warwick

Property: NYLO Providence/Warwick
Address: 400 Knight St, Warwick, RI 02886-1250
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Warwick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Providence/Warwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Warwick is beautifully situated along the Pawtuxet River in the heart of New England. The hotel pays tribute to the region's stunning beaches and marinas by blending NYLO's urban, industrial design with a whimsical nautical expression, creating an aesthetic that is unique, comfortable, and inspiring. The hotel attracts business and leisure travelers alike with chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature Loft Bar & Restaurant, a state-of-the-art gym, and 1,450 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your NYLO Providence/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Providence/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Nylo Providence Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing