We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service Xiony!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service Xiony!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed there the other night and we absolutely loved it! Xiony was very friendly and helpful. She also made us feel at home with her warming hospitality. We were amazed with her service we will definetly be back.

Great job xiony! : )

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ediaz0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    220
    103
    52
    42
See reviews for
140
445
54
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Interesting and minimalist. Thoughtfully designed for maximum comfort and use of space. The loft room despite the sealed concrete walls was anything but prison like. The bed was uber comfortable.

Spartan, eclectic, utilitarian chic describes the general property. Bar was creatively laid out with ample seating in a variety intimate areas. Really quite nice.

Service very good and cocktails a bit pricy. Still not a bad value.

Recommend updating the vending to this century for late night munches.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a renovated industrial building, and it is amazing. The decor is industrial and modern. They have a library of books in the lobby you can sit in a swinging chair and enjoy. There is a mall across the street and the residential area around the hotel is not bad for an afternoon run. The staff was kind and highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eshleman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our experience was made a great deal better by the service and excellent interaction of this very professional young lady. Initially on our initial visit she was polite and did her job well. In fact, we both said upon returning to the hotel after a night out "let's see if Danielle is working.".

As we are in the process of booking another reservation due in part to meeting the young lady, We will again seek her out as she should be commended.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor overlooking the river. Fairly quite. Clkean without any problems wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a graduation weekend for Brown and Risdi so we booked 4 months in advance. The hotel looked very nice and we used Bookings. com. We booked late Nov.,2012, received an email confirmation and the credit card was charged. We called to add a night onto the trip in early MArch 2013 and were told we had no reservation and the hotel was fully booked. Bookings.com blamed the NYLO and the NYLO blamed Bookings. It would appear that higher rates was the reason for this problem, as the hotels charged a surcharge for this weekend because of the university graduations.
Not very professional on the part of either party; Bookings or NYLO and i would not recommend this hotel based on this lack of integrity. No effort was made to alter this.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 33308family3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY,NY
Level Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a wknd getaway. We had heard about the hotel from an advertised special we saw online. I read the reviews so that I knew what to expect when I booked the room. The hotel is located next to Warwick Mall right behind a residential area and off the highway. It is a trendy boutique hotel with great decor, nice rooms, great lobby and excellent bar space. It is a great in-between stop if you plan on doing various day trips - approx 15-20 min to Providence and 30-40 min to Newport. The drive b/w the hotel and these two locations is very quick and easy.
Rooms - very trendy, funky with really comfortable beds, k-cup coffee machine, in room safe, clock radio with ipod dock , toiletries in bathroom, hair dryer and ice bucket. Basic amenities-this is not the Ritz Carlton but hey, its half the price.
Lobby - they have a computer along with lots of books that are avail for general use. Cute lounge area
Restaurant and bar- although we didnt eat here, the drinks were really fabulous. Its a cute spot that overlooks Pawtuxet River and has an outdoor deck area ( closed until April). They have a funky lounge area in the back with a pool table. Really cool!
FREE PARKING
The front desk staff were laid back and we had no complaints. I would definitely go back again!
For those that want to splurge- there is one suite with a balcony...unfortunately the hotel is only 5 stories high though.

Room Tip: The air conditioner can be quite loud at times so be prepared if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michygal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BREINIGSVILLE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

After a previous stay two years ago, on the request of a friend, I agreed to meet her at the Nylo for a weekend event.
Due to the distance I was traveling, I came in the night before. Due to travel delays, I didn't arrive at the hotel until 0130.
The female desk clerk was involved in a conversation with two male employees and would not even acknowledge my presence until one of her coworkers made a comment to her. She made me feel like I was bothering her in trying to check in.
When I got to the room, there was one king bed instead of two doubles. I called down to the front desk, and was treated very rudely. I asked if there were double-bedded rooms available, and was told that "this is your room, take it or leave it". I should have left it. However, I was exhausted and figured that upon the arrival of my friend the next day, everything would be straightened out.
In the morning, I checked in with the front desk to see if the issue could be clarified and rectified before coming back for the evening. I was told that my friend had no reservation for the hotel, which I found hard to believe as my early arrival was dovetailed into her reservation.
Upon return to the hotel after the first day of the event, she was told that she had no reservation. She presented her confirmation, and the next thing we heard was "oops, there you are".
We were indeed booked into a double-bedded room as I had said the night before. I had to move my room, and was not offered any assistance to do so.
The next morning, it took me 40 minutes to check out of the room, after my friend had done so. I had continued to be charged for the room that I vacated due to their error. I was double-charged the pet fee. Heidi, the woman at the front desk was horrible. She was rude, and did not want to listen to the reason that I had two rooms.
Customer service is seriously lacking. If the hotel had bothered to listen to me from the beginning, there would have been no problem. At one point, I became so frustrated that I made the comment - "This is not the type of customer service that makes people want to come back". The response was that there were always people who wanted to stay there and our stay didn't matter. Obviously.
I will never stay there again.
We attempted to eat at the restaurant, and ended up leaving, and had been warned about the poor food and service by others prior to us being seated. I will go into that in a different review.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sk8momy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Providence
#3 of 12 in Providence
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Providence/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Providence/Warwick

Property: NYLO Providence/Warwick
Address: 400 Knight St, Warwick, RI 02886-1250
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Warwick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Providence/Warwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Warwick is beautifully situated along the Pawtuxet River in the heart of New England. The hotel pays tribute to the region's stunning beaches and marinas by blending NYLO's urban, industrial design with a whimsical nautical expression, creating an aesthetic that is unique, comfortable, and inspiring. The hotel attracts business and leisure travelers alike with chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature Loft Bar & Restaurant, a state-of-the-art gym, and 1,450 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your NYLO Providence/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Providence/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Nylo Providence Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing