We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed overnight and I really liked the in "industrial" feel of the hotel. Staff was courteous and helpful and made you feel welcome. The room was very nice with concrete floors and walls...very different from what you would expect in a hotel. Furniture and bed were comfortable. Nice roomy shower. The lobby area was unique with that "industrial" feel concrete and modern wood furniture. Bar was excellent, waitress and bartenders very nice, and friendly. Stay for breakfast next morning, buffet was terrific and the staff worked hard to keep everyone happy. Would definitely go back...!!!

Room Tip: try a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Mike n,

Thank you for the amazing feedback and for taking the time to share them with us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that your visit to NYLO Providence/Warwick was enjoyable from our NYLO Loft guest rooms to our tasty Breakfast in the Loft. Please be assured that I have forward your kudos to the team!

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Stay Unique,

Fabio Pari
General Manager
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    224
    104
    53
    42
See reviews for
140
448
54
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We decided to stay at the Nylo because it looked unique. The staff were very friendly, the room size was great and the location was also good because of local eateries and shopping.

Here are the three issues that were mentionable for us: Because the hotel was aiming at a "modern" idea (minimalistic) we had no where to put our clothing, there were no chest of drawers and hardly any hangers to make up for the lack of storage - not impressed at all!! They could have found a modern piece of furniture that would have blended well with the decor, but because they were trying to keep true to the "style" of hotel they thought it would be better to put hardly any furniture in the room. We had to keep our clothes in our suitcases on the floor and we are the type of people that like to unpack and put our belongings in drawers.
The bathroom also was also poorly planned out as it didn't have enough counter space for our personal belongings and not enough hooks or racks to hang the wet towels.
The third issue that we thought could have been improved was the dingy lighting in the foyer. The hotel offered a huge selection of books, games and sitting areas to encourage people to hangout but because the lighting was so low it was very hard to read, play chess or play a board game - all of which they provided. The Nylo really tried hard to make this place "trendy" so if they want people to hang out in their foyer then they really need to provide better lighting

I feel it important to put these 3 items in my review as I think the hotel could improve on. These weren't deal breakers but definite mentionables. Now onto the good things...

So, as I said in the start, the hotel was in a good location to shopping and eateries - walking distances! The other great things about this hotel were that they provided a free shuttle to the train station or anywhere in a 5 km radius - awesome!

Out back was a fantastic HUGE deck with tonnes of comfortable sitting and lounging. The river runs right beside the hotel so it certainly gave it a certain ambience.

We had a king bed which was incredibly comfortable and I loved the pillows - I truly felt like I was sleeping on a cloud!!

All in all a good stay with a modern twist - the staff called this type of hotel a "boutique style"

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the river, we were facing the road so not much of view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Good Day Lori G,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. Our team strives to provide the best possible experience for all our guest and we greatly appreciate you sharing the good and not-so-good aspects of our hotel with us. Please be assured that we have forward your comments to the team to review.

We hope to see you again in the near future, and as always please feel free to contact us directly if we can ever be of future service.

Kindest Regards,
Maegan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I booked Nylo because I didn't want to stay in a cookie cutter place like Holiday Inn or Sheraton- I definitely made the right choice! This hotel is not for anybody who enjoys pastels and carpet- this hotel is for people like myself who really enjoy modern-hip- industrial decor. Upon entering the large green doors to the right you will see a huge mirror that you can check yourself out in before being greeted with a smile at the front desk. The common area is filled with books-checkers- a computer. Awesome seating to lounge around in. This is a smaller hotel which I really appreciate. I highly recommend room 416- riverview loft king. Amazing views- is it small- sure but I love the layout. Not a lot of clothing storage but you really can make do with what is offered. The showerhead was amazing. Everything is super clean- and the bed- oh the bed- best night sleep......EVER. I asked for bed info upon checkout. I didn't eat in the restaurant but there is a great mall just across the street with food court and restaurants like On the Border and Fat Bellys. I did walk out on the patio which was just amazing with plenty of comfy seating. I'm still calling this excellent but the only little thing that could have been better was on the second day I was in and out all morning and then back to my room for good around 1 and housekeeping hadn't come before 1 to tidy up the room and after 1 I put the do not disturb sign- so the fact that I didn't have housekeeping that day was partly my fault and I just asked for towels at the front desk. Overall, if I am in Warwick again- Nylo is definitely my hotel of choice- great great stay!

Room Tip: River View added a great ambiance to the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Greetings mazooo,

Thank you for choosing NYLO Provdence/Warwick to host your recent visit to Rhode Island and for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that your stay was wonderfully delightful and that we exceeded your expectations. We do have out NYLO NYTE mattresses available for purchase just so you can take that great nights sleep home with you!

We hope to see you again in the near future and as always please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh pa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great hotel, great location (right across the street from a pub and a mall and you only have to cross a nonbusy highway to get to it. It's a crew members dream!!!). Showers are great, beds are terrific! I could sleep in them all day!
Great outdoor seating area where you can have a beer and grab some food. It looks over the water. Great view! I heard the food was good but have still yet to try it.
It looks very rustic when you get into your room. Lots of cement and has a loft feel but it's modern and edgy and just a different hotel experience.
The van driver is very nice and always laughs at us!
Only downside is, is that if you have food to heat up you have to give it to the staff to take in their breakroom to heat up. Also fridges are $25 a night! Kind of a let down to people who travel alot and bring their food with them.

Room Tip: Please keep in mind that the AC is normally right behind your bed so it tends to get cold!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abankerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Greetings abankerd,

Thank you for choosing NYLO Provdence/Warwick to host your recent visit to Rhode Island and for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that your stay was wonderfully delightful and that we exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you again in the near future and as always please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the NYLO Warwick. We chose one of the river loft rooms, which offer stunning views of the river and an old mill upstream. The room itself is refreshingly modern, with concrete floors, a city loft feel, and a cleverly laid out bathroom space. The place was very clean--always a huge plus--although the bed, like almost every hotel bed ever, had that trench down the middle. We ate downstairs at the hotel restaurant's lovely river view patio, despite not really being hotel restaurant people, because there aren't any other choices right around here. The restaurant is just okay--the service was very friendly, but the food was pretty average (and the menu had only one choice for vegetarians). Overall, we liked the hotel a lot, but the area doesn't have much to offer--there's a sort of dingy mall across the street, but nothing else.

Room Tip: Pick the river loft room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Good Day Profc,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments with us on TripAdvisor, as your feedback is very important to us. I'm pleased to learn your enjoyed our hotel and that we achieved our goal of meeting, and in many areas, exceeding your expectations.

We hope to see you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if we can be of future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Not my favorite hotel. The best thing there was the shower head. There was a safe in the room Not a "safe" safe.! What is the purpose of a rolling safe? The floors were concrete & cold. Also no closet in the room-just 2 bars that were about 8 ft high. No room to store clothes. The lighting also was very poor. Went down in the morning for some coffee- they hadn't mader it yet(9am). Also like fitted sheets, which there were none.

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the river & deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jude1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Good Day Jude1944,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We strive very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful experience, and I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of this goal during your recent visit. I would like to apologize for the mishaps of your stay – we understand that some may not like the overall design of the hotel and we appreciate your comments and honest feedback. The safes in our guest rooms are secured by the dresser in the closets, so we will definitely look into why this was not the case for the safe in your room during your stay.

Again, thank you for your honest feedback and should you need future service please feel free to contact us directly.

Kindest Regards,
Maegan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a great place to stay that is certainly unique, has the feel of a home away from home, and I close to so many great areas. Stay here for that modern and chic getaway, or take a break for your normal airport hotel. It is close enough to Newport that you can travel for the day and come back to wind down at a much cheaper rate. The use of an old industrial site ensures that your stay is environmentally friendly, with a much lower carbon footprint than new hotels. Great view and a restful sleep in a fab bed, and, the shower was a dream too!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the river and watch the swans swim and feed, and the great blue heron fish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
2,538 reviews
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Providence
#3 of 12 in Providence
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Providence/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Providence/Warwick

Property: NYLO Providence/Warwick
Address: 400 Knight St, Warwick, RI 02886-1250
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Warwick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Providence/Warwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Warwick is beautifully situated along the Pawtuxet River in the heart of New England. The hotel pays tribute to the region's stunning beaches and marinas by blending NYLO's urban, industrial design with a whimsical nautical expression, creating an aesthetic that is unique, comfortable, and inspiring. The hotel attracts business and leisure travelers alike with chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature Loft Bar & Restaurant, a state-of-the-art gym, and 1,450 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NYLO Providence/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Providence/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Nylo Providence Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing