We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern design note,” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NYLO Providence/Warwick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern design note,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Very nice, modern hotel with special urban atmosphere. The room was excellent; very good designed (modern). The terras outside is a nice place to have dinner or drinks. One minor thing: the beds were a little bit to soft.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dosahaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Good Day Dosahaho,

Thank you for choosing NYLO Providence/Warwick to host your most recent visit to Rhode Island. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to read that your stay was wonderfully delightful.

We hope to see you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if we can ever be of future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    211
    102
    51
    39
See reviews for
138
437
53
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We recently stayed at the NYLO and I have to say that I am very impressed. When we first arrived, after traveling a whole day!, we found out that the hotel had misplaced our reservation. One of the girls at the front desk... I think her name was Michelle... got us a new reservation and checked us in rather quickly. Upon entering the room I must admit the climate control was not acceptable, WAY TOO HOT! We had no clue how to change the temp. We quickly called down and less than three ,minutes someone was at out door showing us how to use the remote control for the room. The restaurant had just lost its head chef and was slow and filled with many people who were new and possibly not fully trained in the NYLO way. However, the food was amazing and the Hotel's front desk staff made us feel like royalty. Anyone who rates this hotel under 4 stars is really undercutting the Hotel's true rating,

Room Tip: Rooms on the city side are quieter. Rooms toward the textile mill are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Greetings Johnny B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide the best experience for all of our guests and I apologize for the mishaps of your stay upon your arrival. Please be assured that we have shared your comments with the team - We greatly appreciate your feedback and we can only grow better as a brand with honest feedback from guests like yourself.

We hope to see you again in the near future, and as always please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of future service.

Kindest Regards,
Maegan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Spacious lovely hotel room loft. Nice size and plush bedding. Almost like you're staying at a nice city apartment. The staff was nice and friendly. Only tough thing was keep the shower curtain really inside because we had a little flood outside! Other than that perfect place to stay :o)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Good Day Christine L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor and for choosing NYLO Providence/Warwick to host your recent visit to Rhode Island. We are very pleased to read that your stay was wonderfully delightful and thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the hotel and our associates, please be assured that we have shared your kudos with the team!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if we can ever be of assistance.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I liked that this hotel wasn't just like another Hilton or Sheridan. It had it's own unique vibe to it. The staff was incredibly helpful and attended to any issues that we had literally within seconds. I would definitely recommend staying here and hope to stay here the next time I'm in RI.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Greetings Ecs5,

Thank you for choosing NYLO to host your recent visit to Rhode Island and more over thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and our associates, please be assured that I have shared your kudos with the team!

As always please feel free to contact us directly if you should need future service, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topton, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the NYLO over the weekend while attending a family reunion.
The service was excellent. Every special accommodation we was made from
being pet friendly to late checkout time.

Check-in and check out were smooth and efficient.
Rooms were small but comfortable.
Nice exercise area complete with sauna.
I guess I'm not snotty enough to disdain plastic cups.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Good Day Lawrence T,

Thank you for staying at NYLO Providence/Warwick for your most recent visit to Rhode Island and thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that your stay with us was wonderfully delightful and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the amenities.

We hope to see you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if you should need future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels LLc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Interestingly designed hotel but I don't think I would necessarily choose again. There were both pros and cons
Pro
Very comfortable bed
Clean room
Strong shower

Cons
Noisy air conditioning unit
Broken toiletries holder in shower
Shower tray did not drain as it was wrongly angled
Very noisy private event in garden area outside our room- but it did cease at .10.30pm
Breakfast extra at $12 each and not great value
No counter space in bathroom

Staff were professional but obviously very busy

Probably would look elsewhere the concept didn't really work for me which was a pity

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonnefov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Greetings yvonnefov,

Thank you for staying with us on your most recent visit to Rhode Island and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on TripAdvisor. We strive very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful experience and I am disappointed we fell short of this goal during your visit. Please be assured that your comments regarding the mishaps of your stay have been shared with our team to better ourselves and I have high hopes that this will be corrected for future guests.

We hope to see you again in the near future and always feel free to contact us directly should you ever need future service.

Kindest Regards,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
Omni Providence Hotel
#3 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Providence/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Providence/Warwick

Property: NYLO Providence/Warwick
Address: 400 Knight St, Warwick, RI 02886-1250
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Warwick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Providence/Warwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Warwick is beautifully situated along the Pawtuxet River in the heart of New England. The hotel pays tribute to the region's stunning beaches and marinas by blending NYLO's urban, industrial design with a whimsical nautical expression, creating an aesthetic that is unique, comfortable, and inspiring. The hotel attracts business and leisure travelers alike with chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature Loft Bar & Restaurant, a state-of-the-art gym, and 1,450 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your NYLO Providence/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Providence/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Nylo Providence Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing