We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Chic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night on the way down to NYC. The hotel is in the old Fruit of the Loom factory building that has been lovingly restored into a chic, trendy, VERY comfortable hotel. The beds are super comfy and the rooms themselves are very upscale and different. Think NYC loft - with concrete floors, huge windows overlooking the river, high ceilings, etc. The bathroom has an opaque glass curved wall that surrounds the shower and backs onto the bedroom. If you are into complete privacy, this may be a problem, You can just see shadows behind the glass, no details. There is in room wifi, an I home clock radio, and every other amenity you could imagine. For the low price per night, you can't beat it. It is 5 mins. from the highway, tucked into a nice area overlooking the river. You can also walk across the street to the mall if that is your thing. I would definitely stay at the Nylo again when coming to the Providence area. Highly recommended !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertwcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
There are newer reviews for NYLO Providence/Warwick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

963 - 969 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

This is defnitely not your average hotel. It is extremely ecofriendly, extremely friendly, and when I was younger would describe as hip. I stayed here the first time over 4 years ago mainly because the location was within 3 minutes of the business where I was doing work. After my first stay I fell in love with the whole concept, the river view out my window, the uniqueness of the bar, lounge, restuarant, and the patio. The customer service is awesome and to this date I have never experienced a negative trip. When the river flooding caused their shutdown for almost two years, I had to resort to stay in traditional hotels - they are good but definitely not unique. I was very excited this time to find out they were back in business. Their restaurant menu has changed and is very much improved. I will definitely be back time and time again. The bed is SO soft and comfy!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river are the best! Just for the view :)
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Nylo on New Years Eve. What an exceptional time! The food was fantastic and the staff was excellent, even the General Manager was there making sure everyone was enjoying themselves. About the rooms….Awesome! If you are tired of staying in the same old hotel room, than you got to check out the rooms at Nylo. Everything about it is above the norm. Great time, Great staff & Great Hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessManBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Rhode Island is know for its preservation of historic buildings, The NYLO Hotel has placed itself among one of the best. If you are looking for your average "cookie cutter" hotel this is not the place for you. The resoration of the Pontiac Mill along the Pawtuxet River into this hotel was amazing. The exposed beams and pipes along with concrete walls and floors only adds to the "industrial" ambience. Our room was not huge but big enough for a king size bed, loveseat and desk. The view of the Pawtuxet from the floor to ceiling window really outstanding.
The only fault I found was the placement of the heating/airconditioning unit directly behind the bed. Normally I enjoy the hum of these below the window units but this one rattled so badly it woke me up each time it cycled.

Room Tip: My room was listed as a "River View Loft King" and had a great view of the Pawtuxet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwhatzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at this property after buying a living social deal. It was an old factory redone .The decor was very art deco .the staff was a little young and inexperienced but friendly .The food was excellent . The MOST comfortable bed I have ever slept in.
This is proof that living social is a great advertising method,I never would have known about this hotel without it.We will go again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamc321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

WOW! This fabulous hotel is so ultra cool from the minute you step into the lobby then into the room with a huge king bed with again ultra cool furnishings. We got a great rate through Hotwire and it rated it a 3.5 star and it is most diff a 4-star! The service is excellent by the check in staff right into the hotel resturant. The resturant is excellent and the availibility of small plates is a plus. The pizzas looked amazing! Going back this year and this is where we will be staying and I can not wait.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room to over look the river!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stay in hotels all across the country and I have to say this was simply an excellent experience. The hotel reminds me of Aloft but MUCH better. I am not a big fan of Aloft but I loved NYLO. Very modern, unique style hotel made from an old Fruit of the Loom factory. On our arrival the system that controls all the keys to the hotel was on the fritz so they had to take us to our rooms. No big deal for me, the hotel staff was very nice. I must say the bed was my favorite part, very comfortable! Nice shower too. It was raining when we were there but the restaurant facing the river made me want to have a beer out there anyway. Can't say enough about this hotel. Would recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyboy9304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,703 reviews
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Providence
#3 of 13 in Providence
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Providence/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Providence/Warwick

Address: 400 Knight St, Warwick, RI 02886-1250
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#3 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: $121 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Providence/Warwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Warwick is beautifully situated along the Pawtuxet River in the heart of New England. The hotel pays tribute to the region's stunning beaches and marinas by blending NYLO's urban, industrial design with a whimsical nautical expression, creating an aesthetic that is unique, comfortable, and inspiring. The hotel attracts business and leisure travelers alike with chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature Loft Bar & Restaurant, a state-of-the-art gym, and 1,450 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your NYLO Providence/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Providence/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Nylo Providence Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing