We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Providence - Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I'll admit, I'm not a fan of these walk-up Residence Inns: the stairs come down right in front of the door to the lower level rooms, lending a low-class, almost claustrophobic vibe. The over-alll concept is valid: a very spacious, well-appointed room at a fairly low price. But it only LOOKS fancy. And, as other reviewers have said, you get noise from the adjoining units (feet on the ceiling, toilets flushing, etc). I changed rooms because the tub stopper leaked, and went into a room where the coffee maker spit out brown water (I ALWAYS run water through before making tea!). Having said that, the other reviewers are exactly right: all the staff here is top-notch and cheerfully address any concerns. Be aware: airport shuttle ends at 7pm (Pete the driver goes home.)

Room Tip: Pick an upstairs room if you can handle exterior stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnWarMgr, Director of Sales at Sonesta ES Suites Providence - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Residence Inn by Marriott Providence Warwick. We do find that many guests love the hotel’s residential-style layout, while others prefer the more traditional hotel with all rooms in one building. I’m sorry that our design did not appeal to you during your visit, and for the problems you encountered during your stay. I will certainly share your feedback with the team, including your kind words about our staff service. Thank you very much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 173 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very quiet place perfectly located, however car is a must. Spacious rooms, especially bi-level suites. It's not the newest hotel but in good condition, clean, no issues with AC or WiFi. Right food selection for breakfast + light meals offer in the evenings. Friendly, helpful personnel. Good place for business or family trips. Perfect for longer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wojtek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnWarMgr, Director of Sales at Sonesta ES Suites Providence - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for the great review! I'm glad you were able to stretch out in the spacious Two Bedroom Bi-Level Suite – I love the high ceiling in those rooms! I’m sure our kitchen associates will be delighted to read your comments about the breakfast and evening social. They have all worked at the hotel for many years and take great pride in their food preparation and guest service – thank you for recognizing them. And thank you for staying with us – we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This longer-stay hotel is looking a bit tired. But not their staff! They were cheerful, helpful and efficient. It made our stay really enjoyable.

The facility itself needs a bit of care. Our ground floor room suffered from us being able to hear most steps and other activities in the room above. A bathroom drain was slow and the air conditioning a bit loud. But all were attended to promptly.

Internet service is included in the room charge, but the speed is agonisingly slow.

All in all, good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ground floor for convenience, second floor for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetalcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I just returned from the Residence Inn Warwick where I stayed for 11 nights. The professional staff was top notch going out of their way to be of service. The property, while older was clean and well maintained. The beds super comfortable with great pillows and linens. The hotel provided a hot breakfast every morning and a light dinner including cocktails a few nights a week. I was there for a family visit and my plans changed a few times resulting in my needing extra nights. I used my husband's Marriott points as he travels frequently for business. The staff was extremely accommodating in securing me the additional nights when I was unable to do so online. The pool area was clean & pleasant and having a kitchen was a big plus. After I returned home, I received a call stating housekeeping found my American Express card on the couch. They Fedex'ed it to me within 2 days at no charge. I can't speak to the value as I did stay on points, but I'll be certain to return there on my next trip.

Room Tip: Tip... If u like lobster, its very inexpensive and delicious in RI. Stop and Shop will steam it for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a few months while working in the area. The hotel is an apartment-like community. This is suitable for long term stays. The one bedroom is fine for one or two people. The staff is friendly. There is not an elevator at this hotel. You will need to walk up the stairs to your room. The stairs are a little cumbersome if you have big luggage. There seemed to be some roof damage in my room and I did have to call for service after a huge rain storm. They do serve hot food during the week for dinner and serve a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelife40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I typically stay in this hotel a couple of times a year. The staff is always great. They are friendly and go out of their way to help out. But, the grounds and the rooms are showing their age. The chair in our kitchen kept losing it's wheel, the WC door was pretty nicked up and needs paint, the grounds themselves have gotten better, but they are typically a bit overgrown and full of weeds.

The room size and internet access are good and breakfast is reasonable. The location also is great for me, it's five minutes from the airport and only a few minutes from everywhere I need to get to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccinwa425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I'd really like to rate this place higher. The property is really nice, the front desk and gatehouse staff are wonderful. Typical Residence Inn layout rooms, tons of space to spread out. Workout facilities and pool were very good. But the housekeeping was very substandard. Visible scum in the sink, missing shampoo and soap in the loft bathroom, carpeting and furniture showing their age. First day of stay, housekeeping didn't show up till we called after 5:00. Seems at least they are short staffed. We'd think twice before staying here again. As another reviewer said, not really up to Marriott standards

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank NoVaEmptyNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.9 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Providence - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Providence - Airport

Address: 500 Kilvert St, Warwick, RI 02886-1345 (Formerly Residence Inn Providence Warwick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range: $120 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Providence - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Providence Airport is close to the Providence Airport (TF Green International Airport) located in Warwick, RI. The hotel is nestled in a quiet business park just 2 miles from Warwick's popular shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Sonesta ES Suites Providence Airport is a 10-minute drive from Providence RI and a 30 minute-drive from Newport RI. All rooms are suite-style and include a full kitchen (with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and oven) and living room area with flat-screen TV and sofa bed. Breakfast, parking and high speed internet access are all complimentary, as well as an evening social Monday through Wednesday. Free shuttle service is available to/from PVD Airport and local attractions (w/in 2 miles) from 7AM to 7PM daily. Award-winning staff is available 24-hours to ensure a peaceful and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Providence - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Providence Warwick Hotel Warwick
Residence Inn Warwick
Warwick Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing