We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where is the flavor?”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perella's Ristorante'
Ranked #44 of 62 Restaurants in Warren
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Where is the flavor?”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have eaten here on and off over the past 10 years.
This restaurant is very dated (and they haven't done a deep clean in years- the decor is loaded with dust). While they do give you a salad or soup, and potato or pasta or vegetable with the entrees, and the serving sizes are large, they seem to be getting very pricy.
Last time we ate here I had the chicken Picatta and it was OK, but instead of putting it over pasta so the sauce flavored the pasta, they gave you a side of ziti with red sauce. Didn't really make a good combination. My husband ordered the chicken parmesian. While it was cooked properly, he said it had no flavor - no seasoning - just plain breadcrumb coating and then some red sauce poured over the top,
Service was very spotty and inattentive.
There are so many BETTER restaurants in this South Coast area, we will not be returning. It just isn't worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Makai7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Massachusetts
1 review
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Empty place on a Friday night says it all. Lousy service, food took for ever and the steak tips were nothing more than deer meat, dry and no seasoning. Food is not cheap should've been free.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank camper1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“female wait person......less than efficient”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is our fourth time to Perella's. We love the food. On previous visits we were pleasantly greeted and served by a male waiter.
This visit proved otherwise. We sat at our table and was asked for our drink order.The drinks arrived. Our order was placed. The salad arrived....no garlic and bread. We never saw the waitress again until the food was served.
Toward the end of the meal she asked if we wanted drinks once again. I declined ....my husband had another. Ten minutes later 2 drinks arrived.....did she listen ???
We paid the bill without comment. We also left a 20 % tip.Everyone has an off day.......BUT we returned home with our "doggie bags".....my husband just opened his leftovers and found she had thrown ALL the discarded shrimp tails in with his pasta.....GO FIGURE.....I'm sure she didn't do this because we were rude. We only spoke to her when ordering and left a generous gratuity !!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nck422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The food was very good and in a nice atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We don't live very far from Warren and had been here just once before for lunch, never dinner. I'm glad we gave it a try. The food was great, service friendly and fast - and it was busy so it is obviously a popular place. We'll be back.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnchaCorcaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definately worth a shot”
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We are vacationing in the Bristol /Warren area and drove past Perella's a couple times and decided to go for dinner one night. Very glad we did. The waitresses were very friendly and customer oriented. In our group we had chicken parm, fish fry, a grilled chicken dish, a beef dish and a grinder. All the dishes were flavorful and there was plenty of food. Everything was served hot and in a timely manner. We felt really comfortable and welcomed as is not always the case for out of towners especially in Rhode Island. We really enjoyed the experience. The only negative was they dinged us on soda refills. We had 3 teenagers (well mannered young men I would like to add)with us and they each had a diet coke and 2 refills. 2 dollars for the first one (which is fine) then 2 dollars for each refill. Total $18 for sodas------OUCH.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mell52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perella's Ristorante' also viewed

 

Been to Perella's Ristorante'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing