We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Federal Hill Pizza

Federal Hill Pizza
Ranked #13 of 62 Restaurants in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Award Winning Brick Oven Pizza.. Pastas, Salads, Burgers, Wraps, Appetizers, 18 Craft Beers on Tap. Dine In, Take Out, Delivery and Catering are Available.
Bristol, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have been here a few times, and the pizza is good. Pricey...but good. Tonight they totally screwed up our order. The waitress didn't really care, the owner-who usually strolls around and checks on everyone-just shrugged his shoulders and blamed the waitress.
$100 for pizza and apps...that they couldn't even get right?
They should have offered to remove the screw up from the tab, especially after the OWNER was personally informed.
We're all set with this place...never again.
The pizza is good...but so are many others in the East Bay...for a lot le$$.
Bill

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine A, Owner at Federal Hill Pizza, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent visit to the restaurant. I'd like to take this opportunity to apologize for our lack of attention that evening to your concern. There was a miscommunication between the way server punched in the item and the way Chef interpreted it. Our mistake. Please accept our apologies. We hope you return to give us another chance to make things right. If you think that you may please email me directly at federalhillpizza@gmail.com. Respectfully, Christine Arvanigian-Manzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great pizza and beer!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My favorite type of beer is an IPA (India Pale Ale) and I was pleasantly surprised to see FIVE of them on draft. Pizza was very good and the staff was very friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The best NYC/Naples style pizza I have found anywhere in Rhode Island. Comparable to Totonno's and Grimaldi's. Be sure to ask for well done!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank JosephB447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, RI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Nice Family Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stopped in for lunch on a cold day. The delicius aroma of home made sauce and dough enveloped us as we walked through the door. We were invited to "sit anywhere you'd like". Our server, John, was efficient and friendly.The restaurant was traditionally dark paneled with red and white tablecloths and real cloth napkins. The walls were decorated with posters, photographs, signed pizza paddles and family photographs. Our pizza with basil, mushrooms and onions was delicious: great crust, just the right amount of mozzarella, and the sauce was light and very tasty. Price was fare and I wish I had not been too full to order an espresso or cappucino.Next time!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank lavenderose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Solid pizza and nice choice of Micros”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Had a huge salad and a meatball pizza. The pizza ingediants were very fresh. Service was great and the owner came over to sauy hi....nice touch. Would go back.

Helpful?
7 Thank BSouliere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Federal Hill Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Federal Hill Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing