We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love!”
Review of Java Madness

Java Madness
Ranked #21 of 73 Restaurants in Wakefield
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I love Java Madness. They use Mills coffee and that in my opinion is the best around! The espresso is perfect and the sandwiches are amazing. The staff is always super friendly. I love going there and would go more often if I lived closer. Keep up the good work and delicious dranks guys! PS try the cranberry cooler if you want something refreshing and detoxing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    2
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great local coffee house”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great local coffee house with free wi-fi and decent selection of breakfast foods and sandwiches. Pretty busy and manager takes great care in training employees to not just make just any job but to call out anything to make the job better for the employees and experience better for customers. My battery ran out on my mouse while doing a little computer work and manager was awesome in providing me battery!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veehive8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
714 reviews
425 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee and breakfast items; lovely view; free wifi”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Quick summary: This is my favorite place for coffee and muffins/bagels/pastry/egg sandwiches in this area. They also have lunch, and stay open in the evenings when there is music/entertainment scheduled. All with a great view at the top of Salt Pond and the harbor, looking south toward Harbor Island and the ocean beyond. Reasonable prices.

I've been here mostly for breakfast, but family in the area also enjoy their sandwiches and salads at lunch. At breakfast: very good coffee, tasty muffins, bagels, and other items. Service is always friendly, professional, and organized, i.e. they know how to keep things moving even with a crowd.

There are tables inside and out. Of course, the outside deck is the place to be in nice weather. There are covered areas for people (like me) who prefer a little shade.

I also love a place that has free poetry booklets at the coffee condiment bar, and one that supports many local causes. Free wifi.

The only complaint is minor, given what this place tries to be. On the evenings when it stays open for entertainment, there is no liquor license, and I don't think you can BYOB. 'Talk about a lovely place with good entertainment that would be perfect with a glass of wine.

I'll be back every time I'm in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mme_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, VA, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee and breakfast fare”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good, fast place to get coffee and breakfast in the morning. Coffee is excellent without being too tricked-out. For breakfast different days I had an egg-and-bacon sandwich, and bagels with various things, including cream cheese and lox. All fresh and delicious.

They're open early, like 6 a.m. You can call your order ahead. It gets pretty busy on a summer weekday morning. The setting next to the Salt Pond Marina is a pleasant place to sit and eat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhredVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly, Great Service!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Traveling with a Labrador, it isn't always easy to do "spur of the moment" wanders. Java Madness has wonderful outside seating, and in asking if I could bring my dog on the deck, the server said "of course" with a smile! She even brought dog cookies when she served lunch!
When a restaurant makes the customer feel welcome and serves good food, you want to give them kudos for that!
It also isn't often you find a gluten free wrap offered, but Java Madness had this as well, so lunch on the road didn't have to be another salad!
Wonderful little find!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTGypsysoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Madness also viewed

Narragansett, South County
Wakefield, South Kingstown
 
Wakefield, South Kingstown
Wakefield, South Kingstown
 

Been to Java Madness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing