We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Del's Lemonade of South County
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Wakefield
Restaurant details
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

A trip to RI is not complete without Dels. Out of staters don't get it... Too bad. You don't drink it with a straw. Just shake the cup and enjoy. Love it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarenL511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You can't go to RI without Del's!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I've lived in RI my whole life, but work in Connecticut. Every summer my coworkers and customers are always raving about Del's lemonade! It's not like other frozen lemonades out there. The taste is not too sweet, not too tart. Just perfect. It's the single most refreshing drink for a hot summer day. They have added more flavored in recent years (okay, in recent decades) that are fantastic as well. You can't go wrong! It's a Rhode Island tradition for good reason! I'll never understand coffee milk, but Del's is a knock out winner!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coasterguy02879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“a sure sign of Summer”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Del's has been a favorite of mine since I was a kid! And now, it is loved by my son... Only reason I could not bring my self to rate this little refreshment stand a full 5 stars is the cost. It is easy to wipe out a $10 bill here for three people. When you think of what is in that cup, (water, lemons and sugar), that seems a bit high. The cost of a jumbo Del's is about what you will pay for a good import draft beer!

A word to the wise, if you are with a small group buy the quarts and share it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“YUMMY! Only open in the summer”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Del's lemonade is a classic Rhode Island beverage. You can't go a summer without one or two or three! Del's sells more than just their awesome frozen lemonade, they have food too, but the food is only average. Del's has been around since I was a kid in the 1970's....priced have certainly gone up over the years but since you only have this frozen treat a few times a year it's worth it. If you have never had a Del's lemonade, you must try one -- fantastic and refreshing!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beau S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
243 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A Rhode Island classic”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

You haven't experienced Rhode Island until you've had a Del's frozen lemonade. Frosty, tart and delicious -- the most refreshing thing you can have on a hot day. 5 stars!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank CleverCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del's Lemonade of South County also viewed

Wakefield, South Kingstown
Wakefield, South Kingstown
 
Wakefield, South Kingstown
Wakefield, South Kingstown
 

Been to Del's Lemonade of South County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing