We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza that's not greasy”
Review of Pier Pizza Co.

Pier Pizza Co.
Ranked #22 of 74 Restaurants in Wakefield
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good pizza that's not greasy”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Good thin crust pizza with a sauce that's not as acidic as most. The pizzas are very big so be careful ordering. We usually order 2 large for our family but only need 2 mediums at Pier Pizza. People are friendly. Good location to people watch, then you can go to Brickley's Ice Cream for dessert!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eastcoast2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I like their pizza most of the time, and it's an easy atmosphere. I think their "pizzarians" are college students for the most part, so when the pies are good, they are very good, authentic New York style. Calzone/hot griner is a safe choice. Have one of their unconventional sodas from the fridge.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best NewYork Pizza around !!!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We love the thin crust pizza & the sauce was very good also along with the cheeses that they top it with !!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Getaway929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I love Pier Pizza's thin crust and huge pies! Their large pizza is enormous. They have an email club you can sign up to get coupon deals, which are usually valid on Tuesdays (like $10 large cheese pizzas). Located on Main Street, they are in a prime spot right next to Brickley's Ice Cream. You can't go wrong here! Delivery is available, too.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Catgirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good thin crust pizza”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is a good place for pizza. Their large pizzas are huge! I love it - it is thinner crust than the other pizza joints in town. Reasonably priced. Right in downtown Wakefield. Friendly staff.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beau S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier Pizza Co. also viewed

South Kingstown, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Wakefield, South Kingstown
 

Been to Pier Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing